Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Historic 20's Apartment 1 Mile to Downtown Asheville

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 69 m²
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bed/Bath Newly Renovated Sleeps 4

This historic apartment building has been beautifully restored.

The private suites feature hardwood floors throughout open floor plans. Huge original casement wavy glass windows filter magnificent natural light. Each apartment is creatively decorated with local art, antiques and modern amenities that epitomize the chic eclecticness of everything Asheville.

Its central location is just a few blocks to restaurants, bars and grocery stores. It’s less than 1 mile to downtown and Grove Park Inn. 2 miles to Beaver Lake and 15 minutes to the Blue Ridge Pkwy and the Biltmore Estate. There is 1 queen size bed, and a sleeper sofa in the living room. Each apartment has a 39” flat screen HD TV, WiFi, stainless steel appliances, coffee maker, microwave and washer/dryer access.


Owner
Shay Amber Bollt
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Response time
Within a few hours
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
11 December, 2017

About Shay Amber Bollt

My husband and I have a great love of historic architecture, antiques and art. We have been restoring old homes in Asheville since 2000. In 2013, we decided to combine our passions by creating these inspired spaces for guests to stay while they explore all the vibrant culture and beautiful mountains found in and around Asheville. The result is our newly renovated apartment building.

Shay Amber Bollt purchased this apartment in 2013

Why Shay Amber Bollt chose Murdock - Linden

With the quaint urban neighborhood setting and convenient location, we knew we would offer visitors a unique place to stay during their travels.

What makes this apartment unique

Classic Mediterranean arched entrances, floors with beautiful hand painted designs, original hand blown crown glass windows, hardwood floors, refurbished/repurposed furniture, and timeless white subway tiles in kitchen/bath.

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment rental in Murdock - Linden, North Carolina

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 69 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • City Centre
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath with shower
  • Newly renovated full bath, tile shower and tub.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
  • 1 bedroom, fully furnished, 3 closets.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • caving
  • tennis
  • water tubing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(65 traveller reviews)

93% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Historic 20's Apartment 1 Mile to Downtown Asheville
average rating of 4.9384613 based on 65 reviews
5

Cool Spot

  • 5 of 5

Cool place. We dug it. Stayed 3 nights. If you are looking for modern, this isn’t the place for you. If you like older with some charm, then this is a great place. Neighborhood was quiet and interesting. Place was pretty clean. Only complaint would be the bed. Although comfortable, it was rather squeaky and bouncy. Would stay again without hesitation.

  • Review Submitted: 30/11/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Charm and Location

  • 5 of 5

Perfect place to stay. Peaceful neighborhood for walking our dog. Cozy, clean and close to everything Asheville. Owner recommendations were spot on for food, drink (you need to try the Cubano at High Five Coffee ), and activities. Highly recommend the $6 Uber ride to downtown. You can walk to most places and allows you to try some of the many breweries.

In addition, owner was very kind and responsive to our questions and needs. We would definitely recommend a stay at this property.

  • Review Submitted: 28/11/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome retreat!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in the Phoebe for 4 nights. The location was close to downtown, the apartment was cozy, and the neighborhood was charming! The Phoebe had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. We will be back!

  • Review Submitted: 01/11/2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Comfortable and relaxing

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was ideal for the two of us. After a busy day exploring Asheville, the apartment offered a relaxing, quiet place to refresh and renew for the next day. The bed was comfortable and the living room offered a quiet setting to watch TV, read and relax.

It was easy to get into downtown Asheville and near to many good restaurants, Trader Joe's and HarrisTetter.

All in all, the Phoebe was an ideal location from which to see Asheville.

  • Review Submitted: 14/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

The Phoebe was the perfect place to stay for our first visit to Asheville. It was sparkling clean and accommodations were very cozy. It was convenient not only to town for great food and fun but also easy to get to great hiking and golf. The owners were very responsive and provided great recommendations. It was great!!

  • Review Submitted: 05/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautifully furnished apartment

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in Asheville apartment. The only problem we had was the noise coming from upstairs neighbor. We contact the owner about the issue but unfortunately there was not much she could donly. The upstairs neighbors were moving out that weekend. Unfortunately it was interrupting our stay for two days even in the late evening.

  • Review Submitted: 30/09/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so sorry. I didn't know the noise could have been an ongoing issue. Our upstairs tenant was in process of moving out during the first hour after you checked in. When you called to ask about it, you mentioned that it had already stopped and was quiet. During our phone conversation, the tenant sent a text message confirming he had finished moving and left his key for us. The upstairs apartment was vacant during the rest of your stay. Our building and area is generally nice and quiet. I can't imagine what noise your were hearing. When we spoke, I mentioned that we are always happy to address any concern and to please call or text if you need anything at all. Since we didn't hear back from you, we assumed the issue had been resolved. Please know that when you are our guest, we are available to address any concern. We are just a text message or phone call away. We take pride in marking sure you enjoy your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Our building is located less than 1 mile from Downtown Asheville and less than 1 mile the Grove Park inn. Set in a quiet urban neighborhood. It's a 5 minute drive to many of Asheville's finest restaurants and shopping.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday apartment in Murdock - Linden, North Carolina

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
3 Jan 2018 - 1 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
AU$144
AU$913
AU$2,218
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
AU$170
AU$1,044
AU$2,479
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee AU$78.28 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit AU$130.46
Pet Fee AU$130.46 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Check-in is at 4pm or anytime after unless special arrangements are made with owner. Check-out is 11am or earlier unless special arrangements are made with owner.
$1900 is our monthly rate. Please let us know exact dates you are looking for, and we will do our best to accommodate you, if available.
Full refund is given if cancelation is 30 days prior to check-in. 50% refund is given within 16 days of check-in. No refund is given within 15 days of check-in.
Rates are based on 2 person occupancy. There will be an extra cleaning fee of $30 added for 3-4 person occupancy.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable