Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Holidays in FLORENCE Villa With Pool, Amazing Views And Great Location!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 343 m²
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

This wonderful 4 bedrooms/4 bathrooms home is located just a short distance away from the heart of the historical district of Florence.

immaculately kept villa it comes with a private entrance, a private swimming pool and private garden.

Thanks to the owner's careful attention to details and to the exquisitely appointed furniture selected through the years, this spacious, cozy and peaceful home features a truly distinctive style, state of the art kitchen with fireplace, marble counter tops as well as an abundance of natural light!

The stunning unobstructed views over the main monuments of Florence, the marvelous swimming pool and garden together with more than 3700 square feet of inner living space, all contribute into making this home a truly unique place ideally located to visit Florence at its best...

Description of the interiors:

The home comes with a total of 4 double bedrooms and 4 full bathrooms as well as a large double living room and a fully equipped kitchen-dining area, all with the characteristic high ceilings.

Living area.

The comfortable large living room, decorated in a typical Tuscan style with travertine tiles and high ceilings with exposed wooden beams, features two large windows that overlook the wonderful garden with a panoramic view on the main monuments of Florence.  Directly connected to the living room is a fully functional wood-oven (pizza oven). The kitchen/dining room area features a large restaurant-style gas stove, oven, Microwave oven, a Large-modern refrigerator and dishwasher. The large wooden kitchen table easily seats up to 10 persons. 

Bedrooms.

The master bedroom comes with a king size bed, wooden floors, and large windows. A private bath with double sinks, tub and separate shower. 

Double bedroom 2 comes with a queen size bed and a private bathroom, tastefully decorated in Italian tile with tub.

Double bedroom 3 comes with two twin beds (that can be joined to form a king size on request) and a private bathroom with shower stall.

Double bedroom 4 is a “Loft” kind of room, which means that it is divided into two floors, . The bathroom for this room comes with Italian tile and tub.

In each bedroom there are fans attached to the ceiling.

There is also a washing machine, a storage/ironing area and a fast wireless internet connection.

Description of the exteriors.

The home features a perfectly kept private garden as well as a private swimming pool and a parking area, where it is possible to park several cars. By the main entrance there is also a covered loggia, fully furnished with table and chairs to comfortably enjoy outdoors dining and relaxing.

Location details: The villa is located in the exclusive “Marignollle” area of the city of Florence, just about 1.9 miles away from Porta Roma square which is where the historical district of the city begins.

The nearest bus stop is within walking distance, just about 500 meters away from the villa. At this bus stop it is possible to take bus line nr. 42 and reach Porta Romana square in just a few minute. Alternatively taxi service is also always a valid choice as it only takes a few minutes to go back and forth between the villa and the center of town.

More Details

Owner
Giovannella
Member since: 2015
Speaks english, french, spanish, italian
Response time
Within 12 hours
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
15 May, 2017

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa rental in Galluzzo, Italy

Property Type:
  • villa
Floor Area:
  • 343 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower enclosure , bidet
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , bath with shower , shower enclosure , bidet
    Master Bathroom - toilet , bath (no shower) , shower enclosure , bidet
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , bath with shower , bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • master bedroom - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 single bed , 1 child bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double bed , bedroom with 2 floors, one bed per floor
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

Holidays in FLORENCE Villa With Pool, Amazing Views And Great Location!
average rating of 3.5714285 based on 7 reviews
3

Beautiful location, hard to get around

  • 3 of 5

We were three couples in Florence for a one-week cooking school. For the three of us leaving the villa early for class, bus transportation was easy. For those leaving later when buses were not running, there was often difficulty in getting a taxi. The road from the villa to the bus stop was quite steep, so may be impractical for older or physically challenged travelers. The villa is lovely, but lighting was poor, making it almost impossible to read inside the house. We were not able to open any of the windows, or to operate any of the window coverings, so no natural light or air was admitted. WiFi connection was sporadically available, and only in one location. Upholstered furniture was on the shabby side, and held residual smoke that was unsuccessfully camouflaged with room spray - doubling our longing for operable windows. If these issues can be addressed, it would easily be a 5-star rating.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry that the property was not to your liking. We were always available to answer any questions to help you to have a pleasant stay. The house has very big walls, that often cause problems with the wifi connection. Smoking is not allowed and we were very sorry that some previous guests didn't respect the house rules. We will try to improve.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

fireplace is nice

  • 2 of 5

House is exceptional but dated appliances, too much clutter, and pictures or artwork that just does not fit with Tuscany made the place just "fair". The large kitchen with a working fireplace made all the difference for us as the weather was cool and wet. Heat worked poorly but plenty of hot water. The hostess communicated by text message and showed up promptly to collect the rent but was 1.5 hrs. late to return the deposit. The location is close to a great super market and day trips were easy from this location. Given the driving and parking in Florence; the next time I will select an apartment or hotel in the city so walking or short cab rides can be used. The cost for our group of 5 is too high for the facility in its current condition.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 26, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry that the house was not to your liking, however the price of the stay had been granted long ago. for the return of the deposit we just waited for you to be ready, not to rush to leave. I was very sorry also find a lamp hidden route, if you had told me there would be no problems. You are welcome
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Family travelling

  • 3 of 5

A lovely home with magnificent views. The home has large and tastefully decorated rooms and the pool well maintained. The lady who lives on the grounds was very helpful.

The extremely narrow road up to the home made driving a bit of an ordeal. The home needs some updating, the washing machine was very old and there was no clothes dryer and the door lock a bit of a challenge. The curtain rod came crashing on my daughters head when she tried to open the curtains and caused a serious gash. We reported this and told it was fixed but it wasn't. The place was further from florence than described. The bugs were bad so we couldn't enjoy the night air.

If you're looking for a spacious home away from the crowds it would be fine. It is in a beautiful setting and the home is large enough for 6 or 7 guests.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 21, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Tuscan Village with views to relax your mind

  • 4 of 5

There were many things well. In satisfaction order:

1) Several relaxing spaces,

2) Views to olive trees and vineyards,

3) House layout, garden with its fruits,

4) Location.

On the other hand, there are 3 things we dislike,

1) Specially the following situation: It supposes all the equipment work right. However, the microwave did not work. Also, one picture was not hold appropriately, and it was crashed with the wind. They took off 20 Euros for the glass which it was not our fault, but they did not respond for the microwave.

2) Mattress were old.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 20, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm very sorry for your inconvenience, we were always ready to solve any problem, such as a microwave oven. with regard to the EUR 20 there was a misunderstanding money were required to take out the rubbish accumulated in the house for a week which is usually taken away by tenants. thanks a lot for your visit
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Don & Mae Ciancio

  • 5 of 5

The villa exceeded our expectations. It was large and comfortable located in the hills of Tuscany about 15 minutes South of Firenze. The view from the villa is spectacular and everything we could have imagined. The villa is fairly secluded from neighboring villas so it really felt like our own little kingdom. Italy was experiencing a heat wave during our visit but the pool in the yard was perfect for lowering our body temperatures and was clean and well maintained. The yard was also perfect. We didn't try to watch TV because we were gone everyday early and got back. The kitchen had everything we needed on the few occasions that we ate dinner at the house including a barbeque grill outside. We had 10 adults on our trip and the house easily accommodated all of us with the four showers/baths available. The owner did exactly what she said she would do and communication was easy by email. We would rent here again without any concerns.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 28, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Zürich
4

Tuscan dream with the vicinity of town

  • 4 of 5

My family and friends just came back from a stay at the wonderful villa in the hills above porta romana in Florence.

The house as such is a great building. It was fantastic to sit outside until late in the evening. There is a nice garden. The villa is big and has two parts one of which the owner occupies. The rooms are good size. The beds are ok but nothing special. The whole interior is dated but it does nt matter so much as the whole ensemble makes it very comfortable and cozy. Especially for the price which I think was very good for the great house and surroundings that you get.

The views from the house are just amazing. One evening there was beautiful fireworks in town and we could see it from the living room window.

My daughter which is four years old was absolutely super happy and at ease.

There is a dog on the property of the owner but it is friendly and it stays on the owners part of the garden.

We were jogging every day and there is tennis nearby and it is sooo peaceful and quiet

We had a great vacation and I will absolutely go there again.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 30, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Florence airport
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
Villa Tolomei
Nearest Ferry
58 Miles
livorno
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Golf Club Parco di Firenze
Nearest Train
3.5 Miles
Florence Santa Maria Novella
Nearest Motorway
3.2 Miles
A1
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Il conventino a Marignolle
Nearest Ski
58 Miles
abetone
Nearest Beach
70 Miles
forte dei marmi
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday villa in Galluzzo, Italy

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
End of summer
1 Sep 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
5 night minimum stay
A$364
 
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
A$525
A$3,673
 

Additional information about rental rates

The rates listed refer to an occupancy of 6 guests. For reservations with more than 6 guests (and up to 8 guests) a 360 Euro weekly increase applies.Final cleaning are not included the amount is euro 100,00 . Check in is from 4 p.m. Of the day of arrival, the check out is until 10 a.m. of the last day. During the winter cherges for heating are not included in the price.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties