Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

A Stone's Throw From The Beach

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Space 102 m²
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom 1 Bath With Lake View & Private Beach Near Geneva On The Lake Strip

Newly Remodeled cottage on private drive just stones throw away from private beach. Fully furnished includes washer/dryer, cable, WiFi, linens, heat & central air; living area: 60" flat screen; kitchen: stove, fridge, dishes, microwave, cook wear & dining area, full bath with tub/shower; master: queen size bed w/dressers & TV; Room 2: (2) dbl beds w/dressers; Room 3: single bed with foldout futon, all linens included, Back yard with fire pit, grill and picnic table; small pets welcome, NO SMOKING; 1100 sq ft.


Owner
Ron Capitena
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Response time
Within a day
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
12 September, 2017

Why Ron Capitena chose Ohio

Located on a private drive with private beach access and 1/4 mile from the famous Geneva on the Lake strip! There are no trespassing signs by beach but that is just for cars. Feel free to walk down!!!

What makes this cottage unique

Fully furnished bedrooms/bathroom/kitchen, including linens and utensils, back yard with grill, fire pit and picnic table

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage rental in Geneva

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 102 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath (no shower) , shower enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 single bed , 1 sofa bed/futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(25 traveller reviews)

52% Complete
32% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
A Stone's Throw From The Beach
average rating of 4.28 based on 25 reviews
4

Great family home

  • 4 of 5

We had a nice relaxing family getaway. Clean and comfortable. You can access the beach through the road next to property. It is rocky but you can get a beautiful view of the lake and the sunset. The house was close to the strip. We drove but you could walk it. We bought firewood from the house on the corner of the street. Grill is charcoal.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Pictures were deceiving about the property and location.

  • 2 of 5

Some of the homes/cottages were rundown around us, a tipped over washing machine at one house as you approach the property. There wasn't really a beach, it was more like a rock jetty. Bathroom tub had hair in it. Big furballs of hair from a dog on the floor and likely on the coach as I noticed co-chair on my black shirt after laying on the couch. Blinds bent on front door. Storm door screen ripped and storm door had a gap at the bottom so you couldn't leave main door open. Very musty smelling. I wouldn't stay again or recommend. Paid way too much for this type of experience. Very disappointed.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

A run down cottage with no access to beach because of private property blocking access.

  • 2 of 5

Very moldy smell, evidence of mice and pretty average decor. Good size however with plenty of room. Kitchen poorly stocked. No cutting board. But my main gripe is no access to the beach. It's advertised as a stone's throw from the beach, but throwing a stone will be all you can do because you cannot walk across private property.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Owner of cottage also owns house at beach and access is allowed. Disgruntled customer because she left dog hair all over house and beds!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Our stay was great! We stayed for a week and it was perfect

  • 4 of 5

It's a great little Geneva cabin. Ron was very accommodating. We stayed over Fourth of July and he invited us to his big party and his great fireworks!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great house for a family

  • 5 of 5

We visited Geneva with a 2 and 5 year old. I was very happy to be a way from all the noises on the strip. The house is very cozy with generous leftovers from previous guests. The kids loved walking to the beach and throwing rocks. We also loved going to the strip to eat, play games, and people watch. I absolutely loved the beach in Ashtabula. I thought it was perfect for families. The Geneva beach wasn't as nice, in my opinion. We would come back. Thank you.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Small family reunion

  • 4 of 5

Spent 4 nights, beautiful weather, and great location. Our only regret was we couldn't spend more time. Everything was as advertised, one bathroom was a stretch but manageable for five adults.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday cottage in Geneva

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
A$281
A$1,624
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add A$62 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Additional Guest Fee A$62.45 per person per night
Pet Fee A$31.22
Damage Deposit A$124.9

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable