Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Stunning home in the Historic District

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 195 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bedroom 3.5 baths in the Historic District

Thinking about staying in Annapolis with a large group but want an updated Historical house ? Look no further than this property on upper Charles Street in the heart of the Historic District. Our beautiful home is just two blocks from the water and one block from some of the finest restaurants in Maryland. All of the downtown attractions are a five minute walk away- The Market House, Main Street, The Naval Academy , St Marys and the surrounding churches as well as Annapolis Yacht Club.

Built in 1905, this beautifully decorated home combines the charm of old Historic Annapolis with all of the modern comforts of 2015. All of our guests are surprised by how open and airy the house is- we have 3 full floors that feature the following

*Central AC and Heat

*Large open Chefs kitchen with tons of counter space

*A separate laundry room with washer/dryer

*High Speed Wireless internet and Cable

*ceiling fans

*parking pass provided for one vehicle provided by the City of Annapolis

We feature 4 large bedrooms and 3.5 baths and sleep 8 very comfortably. The second floor has the master with a large king and an en suite bathroom. Down the hall is a guest room with two twins,a second bathroom and a separate large laundry room. The top floor has two more bedrooms, one with a queen and the other with a large king that are connected by a large jack and jill bathroom..

We also have a private garden patio area that is a perfect spot to grill out , host a brunch, or just unwind with cocktails after a full day of exploring our town.

This luxury home boats over 2100 square feet and is ready for your family and friends to come make some memories in Annapolis. The pictures are great but they don't do it justice- Its a fantastic property and new to the rental market in 2015.We provide parking passes for two vehicles at no extra charge .

Suitability: Non smoking only, wheelchair inaccessible, no pets, 25 and older please.

More Details

Property Manager
Megan
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Response time
Within a few hours
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
5 December, 2017

About Megan

We purchased this house in the spring of 2015 as a second home to relax in when we get the chance to visit Annapolis. In the meantime we hope to share it with many other families :)

Megan purchased this house in 2015

Why Megan chose Historic District

Location, Location , Location !

What makes this house unique

For a historic Home this house really does have a lot of open space natural light and privacy.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We were fortunate enough to be the first guests to stay at this home and it was even better than advertised. We had my daughters post wedding brunch here with family and friends - It was just perfect !
Apr 2015
  • 1 of 1

Map

Nearest Airport
23 Miles
BWI
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Osertia
Nearest Beach
15 Miles
Sandy Point
Car: not necessary

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Historic District, Maryland

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 195 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Min. age of primary renter: 26
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Late checkout (past 10am )will result in a $50 an hour fee Unless discussed Prior With Owner
Location Type:
  • City Centre
Theme:
  • Historic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , First floor
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower enclosure , Master suite
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , bath with shower , shower enclosure , Second floor
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower enclosure , Forth floor- Jack and Jill
  • All roomy and renovated
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Master - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 single bed , second floor
    Bedroom 3 - 1 large double bed , Third floor bedroom
    Bedroom 4 - 1 extra lg. double bed , Third floor bedroom
  • All linens included
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
Notes:
Check in is 3pm .Check out is by 10am Two parking passes provided per stay

Reviews

Exceptional! 4.9/5 -
(60 traveller reviews)

95% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Stunning home in the Historic District
average rating of 4.95 based on 61 reviews
Silverdale, WA
5

Beautiful home in the heart of Annapolis

  • 5 of 5

Great place for family to stay for a wedding weekend in Annapolis.

  • Review Submitted: 13/11/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location...!

  • 5 of 5

Very cozy period home with all the necessary amenities. Literally a three minute walk from Main Street, THE place to be in Annapolis. Perfect when visiting your son or daughter at the Naval Academy because you never have to use your car once parked...everything you need is a short walk away! Highly recommend this Historic District home!

  • Review Submitted: 23/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay.

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful home, great location, warm & comfortable & plenty of room. Perfect location for anyone looking to visit Annapolis. A short walk to any destination downtown.

  • Review Submitted: 16/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Charming

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here during the sailboat show with three colleagues. The house is perfect. Well kept and in a great location. We’ll be back for 2018!

  • Review Submitted: 13/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely Annapolis Home

  • 4 of 5

Our stay in Annapolis for our son's wedding was great. We entertained relatives at the house, hosted the groomsmen getting ready for the wedding, and made frequent walks to nearby restaurants, pubs, shops, etc. The back yard and patio were a nice addition. Our only complaint was the beds. At least one room advertised as king bed was really two twins put together and none of the beds were particularly comfortable. The kitchen was great, as was the location.

  • Review Submitted: 11/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Karen ! Thank you for your review and I'm glad you enjoyed your time in Annapolis. As far as the bed situation goes we have two king beds , a queen and two twins. Looking back on our conversation you requested the two twins to be put together into a king so I had housekeeping do that prior to your arrival. Sorry if it wasn't satisfactory but was per your request . Thanks and take care !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This place is great!!!

  • 5 of 5

My family had a wonderful stay in Annapolis. This house is fantastic, lots of room, nice backyard and complete with all the amenities you could need or want. The location can't be beat. Definitely 5 stars!

  • Review Submitted: 18/09/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday house in Historic District, Maryland

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
2 Jan 2018 - 29 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$433
From
AU$599
Fri,Sat
AU$2,930
AU$5,993
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add AU$67 per night, per additional guest
 
Comissioning week 2020
16 May 2020 - 22 May 2020
7 night minimum stay
AU$9,322
Flat fee
 
 
Comissioning wee 2021
15 May 2021 - 21 May 2021
7 night minimum stay
AU$9,988
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
AU$566
From
AU$766
Fri,Sat
AU$3,995
AU$8,656
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit AU$665.85
Cleaning fee AU$233.05
Tax Rate 13.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Rates may be higher and or have a minimum number of nights during events such as Commissioning week, boat show, USNA events. A $50 fee will be charged for cancelled reservation within the stated terms(45 day cancel policy ) to cover the credit card processing fees involved

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable