check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Dan B McKay Jr

Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Speaks english

Toledo Bend Lake high waterfront panorama

2 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this Many holiday cabin

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, 4 Sleeps

This is a well-appointed cabin on a high bluff with a beautiful 180

degree panoramic view of Toledo Bend lake. Marked bicycle trail

(over 17 miles, 34 round trip, paved) starts 2 miles away. Pets are

ok if they are house-trained and do not chew or scratch. Smoking on

porch only or outdoors. Smoking indoors will result being asked to leave.

There are several cell phone towers in the area. Cell phone reception is nearly perfect.

Your smart phone will work.

Direct TV & a second TV with DVD, CD, & VCR player. Lake water level is up to normal!

Suitability:
  • pets considered
Dan B McKay Jr (Property Manager)
Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Speaks english

Reviews

2 traveller reviews

Toledo Bend Lake high waterfront panorama
average rating of 3.0 based on 2 reviews
Nederland, Texas
4

Beautiful Veiw!

  • 4 of 5

This cabin has an awesome sunset view of the lake and bridge. The cabin was very neat and tidy. Yes, A/C works perfectly. Beds a little "creaky" but we found both to be very comfortable. Really a "cozy" cabin. Back porch is where we spent most of our time. All appliances worked great. Everything very accommodating. Only wish there would've been a boat dock or easy access to water. Otherwise, we loved it. Just right amount of space for two "old Ladies" and our loving dogs. Thank you. Becky and Tere

My friend and I enjoyed our stay also. Very relaxing but just enough space to run and sniff. Only one thing that would have made our stay alot more comfortable........if the grass had been mowed. Other than that we loved the great location. Thank you. Sassy and Abby Nell ( The "Old Ladies" two loving , adorable dogs.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 28, 2012
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
11 1
Orange Park, FL
2

Needs better beds!

  • 2 of 5

The view is wonderful. The back porch is great. The air conditioner works very well. The appliances, TVs, and most of the furniture are adequate (one chair is not comfortable). The beds are in poor shape. The matresses are pretty worn, and the bed sounds like it is going to fall apart when you get in.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 16, 2011
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for being the first to review our rental listing. I have discussed with the owner about the noted concerns and he has taken steps to make bedding more comfortable. We were so glad to hear that the A/C worked well as it was well above 100 degrees during your stay... And the view as you mentioned is hard to beat from the back porch. Hope all is well and you have a chance to return to Toledo Bend some day.
Did you find this review helpful?
20 2

Map

Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Relax.

* Enjoy the view.

* Fish/go boating.

* Bicycling.

* Bird watching.

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Great historic areas nearby.

* Cookout or in.

* Watch a movie.

* Catch up on reading.

* Get away from it all!.

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Location is best for adults.

* Great place for couples....

Bicycling on marked bike paths; bird watching; great view, great

fishing. Ten miles by road to Cypress Bend, Audubon Golf Trail PGA

course lakeside & excellent restaurant. There are at least 4 other

restaurants within approx. two miles of the cabin. Toledo Bend is a

major bass tournament fishing site, with many other water sport

activities including skiing, diving, swimming; Cypress Bend Park

next to Cypress Bend resort & marina (all open to public)has clean

restrooms, fishing from gazebo-pier, pavilion, etc.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday cabin on Many, Louisiana

Additional information about rental rates

Nightly Rate: $125 - $175

Weekly Rate: $750 - $750

Monthly Rate: $0 - $0


Two-night minimum @ $175/night
NOTE: 3-day holiday weekends require a 3-night minimum @ $150/night; 3 nights anytime: $150/night. For 4-6 nights: $125/night; one week: $750.

Add 7% hotel-motel tax & processing fee; cleaning fee applies. Please speak to realtor for details.

We accept Visa, MasterCard, personal check, cash; 1st night's
deposit required upon booking & payment in full 1 wk. prior to
check-in.

One week cancellation notice required. Booking within 1 wk. of
check-in ok when available, with immediate payment. Thank you.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
This calendar is not current. Please contact the owner or property manager for availability information.

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin rental in Many, Louisiana

Property Type:
  • cabin
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Romantic
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
Suitability:
  • pets considered
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
Central heat and air, replaced in Aug. 2011 working great. All linens, full kitchen w/all utensils, cookware, china, microwave, coffee maker. Washer & dryer. Bath w/ shower, towels, etc. Iron & ironing board. Direct TV & TV w/VCR-DVD-players. Portable radio w/CD player provided. Nice screened porch. Magnificent view. Four (4) miles to supermarket, Toledo Tackle superstore, bank ATMs, restaurants. We have repainted as of August 2012! Free boat launch is one block away. Texas side free launch is 4 miles, across Pendleton Bridge.