Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled


Bedrooms 4
Space 162 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8 in beds, 10 MAXIMUM OCCUPANCY


The minute you walk in, you will feel at home! Come to where you can enjoy our comfortable, spacious house with enough room to spread out and enjoy time with your family and friends. We know you will find our house very clean, welcoming and convenient.

The perfect home for any occasion - vacation retreat, attending local weddings, family reunions, or sports tournaments, business travel....

Our home is a short distance to the American River, the American River Trail, Lake Natoma and Folsom Lake! It's an easy drive on city streets to get to a recreation area filled with fun for the whole family - kayaking, fishing, boating, picnics and hiking.

Relax and enjoy this home away from home, a short drive to our State Capitol, Sacramento. This house has it all - a one-level residence with convenient floor plan in a quiet residential neighborhood. It has all the comforts of home, with 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. You will love the quiet, very private yard.

Fresh paint in every inch of the interior, this house is impeccably clean and well-maintained. We strive to provide you with everything you need to make your stay pleasant and enjoyable.

Spacious living and dining rooms with vaulted ceilings and 42" HD flatscreen TV. Master bedroom suite with new king bed, shower in the bathroom, and 33" HD flatscreen TV. Bedroom 2 with new queen bed, bedroom 3 with queen bed, and bedroom 4 (walk through room with privacy curtains in the doorways, with closet) with queen sofabed. Fully equipped kitchen and eating area open to the family room with a 42" HD flatscreen TV. Master bedroom and family room have sliding doors opening to the backyard. Hallway Bathroom has tub/shower combo. Master Bathroom has shower. There are beds for 8 and 2 twin air mattresses for your use. PLEASE NOTE THE BED CONFIGURATION BEFORE BOOKING.

This house is situated on a one-quarter acre lot in a family friendly neighborhood. There is a beautiful pool for the warmer months. Listen to the sound of the waterfalls while viewing the towering, majestic oaks in the greenbelt. Very peaceful and serene!

We offer 10% OFF RENT for our Returning Guests!



PLEASE NOTE we have Quiet Hours posted of 10pm to 8am. WE DO NOT ALLOW parties or events at our house out of respect for our neighbors.

VERY IMPORTANT! It is unfortunate we even have to post this but there has been such an abuse of our guest policy. We have found that some guests do not declare all the members of their party. It can be very obvious that additional guests are there by the condition of the house, beds and linens. We also have VERY OBSERVANT NEIGHBORS. If there are more guests staying over at our house than paid for, the deposit, or a portion of the deposit, will be forfeited.


- Upon booking, the Primary Guest will be asked to provide a copy of his/her Driver's License. If the Guest making payment is other than the Primary Guest, we will ask for a copy of his/her Driver's License as well.

- Video Surveillance Cameras have been installed outside the house, in front and out back.

More Details

Sue Karnacki
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
18 August, 2017

About Sue Karnacki

Bruce and Sue

Why Sue Karnacki chose California

A very nice property located centrally in California, allowing our visitors to travel north, south, east and west to wonderful destinations throughout our state. This property is in a very convenient location, close to all amenities and only minutes to two major freeways.

What makes this house unique

Our home is very clean and well-maintained, where you can relax, enjoy and make memories. The sparkling pool is refreshing during the hot summer months. Our area typically has a warm to hot, dry climate during the months of April through October. Temperatures can range from the 60's in April, gradually climbing to the 90s (sometimes low 100s) in July and August, with lovely fall temperatures in the low 70's to high 80's. Lots of outdoor activities, attractions and day trips are possible.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Sundance

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 162 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Read and follow Arrival and Departure Instructions located in the dining room. We want to be able to return your entire deposit.
  • On Departure, house should be vacuum and dust ready, meaning all items on the floors and tables moved around by Guest should be returned where found.
  • Guest to clean up any spills on furniture, carpet, linoleum, walls, patio and deck. Unpaid guests may not stay over at the house.
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Hallway bathroom - toilet , bath with shower
    Master Suite Bathroom - toilet , shower enclosure
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sofa bed/futon , Queen sofabed (privacy curtains available for door openings)
    Bedroom 3 - 1 large double bed
    Master Bedroom - 1 extra lg. double bed , New king bed and 33" HD flatscreen TV
  • There are beds to sleep 8: (1) King, (2) Queen and (1) Queen sofabed. There are two twin air mattresses for your use. PLEASE NOTE this bed configuration before booking.
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(20 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
average rating of 4.65 based on 20 reviews

Great place to stay in Sacramento area!

  • 5 of 5

This property exceeded our expectations. The communication with our hosts was excellent from beginning to end. The home was well stocked with everything we could have possibly needed. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

This property is great! Everything is clean and tidy and well taken care of.

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time here with our family. The owners have made it so accommodating for families. It's spacious and clean. We loved the yard and pool as well! The home is well stocked for a comfortable stay......we will be back!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very comfortable and clean. Pool area was excellent.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this property so we could attend the IRA Men's Rowing event at the Sacramento Aquatic Center. Had a fabulous weekend. The house was clean and comfortable with just about anything you could need available on site. We had an excellent time lounging around the pool and grilling in the backyard. Close to everything we needed and very quiet neighborhood.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

House is roomy, clean and comfortable and the pool is the cherry on top.

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 5 adults and 1 toddler very much enjoyed our stay. Beds were comfortable, kitchen has everything you may need, and there are plenty of nearby choices for eating out. Neighborhood is quiet and sitting on the patio in the evening was so relaxing and pleasant.

  • Review Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not what I expected!

  • 1 of 5

The stay was great. What a great area and nice location. We were in for our daughters wedding. But the home was not very clean, the hot tub not usable even though it is listed in the ad, food under beds, under couches and old half eaten ice cream as well as other items left in fridge. The owners were not very kind when I called about the hot tub. I did however ask about refunding the cleaning deposit as it was not clean and the reply was beyond rude. They also kept the security deposit because I made a complaint, until VRBO was contacted and they were forced to refund.

  • Review Submitted: May 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: After departure, this guest manufactured reasons to get some of her money back, because she found that her initial complaint was not justified. Here's what happened: Upon arrival, this guest called us complaining that the pool spa had a sign stating "Not for guest use". We told her that this was also clearly stated on the website, and she must have missed this. She denied that this was stated on the website, but it is. (Not knowing how to operate a spa, prior guests had run the spa dry, so it was now off limits to guests, but the pool is open for all.) This was her initial, and only complaint, at this time, even though there is a sign within the home asking any guest to call us immediately with any issues, including cleanliness, that they may have upon arrival, so that we can make things right. She didn't mention anything about cleanliness when she called upon arrival to complain about the spa. We didn't hear anything from her until after she checked out, when she emailed us with complaints that the home was not clean. She complained about empty food containers she said she found underneath a bed and a chair, and a container of ice cream in the freezer. She said she had pictures, but she never sent them to us. Because of this, she wanted all of the cleaning fee refunded, stating that she didn't feel she should pay for having to clean the home upon arrival, and that the maid hadn't cleaned at all. What she didn't know was that we were the last ones to stay at the home, and that we cleaned the home ourselves. It was immaculate. We pride ourselves on providing a spotless home for our guests, and our guests have nothing but good things to say about the cleanliness of our home. She also insinuated that she would give us a bad review if we did not refund the cleaning fee. By the way, she did not follow instructions as to how to leave the home upon vacating, and as a result, our housecleaner had to spend twice as long cleaning the home as normal. We had every intention of returning her security deposit, but when we attempted to refund it, VRBO notified us that she had disputed the security deposit charge and stopped payment on her credit card. We had to jump through hoops to get her security deposit back to her. This guest stayed in a very well-furnished, nice, clean, comfortable home and then looked for a way to get money back.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1


  • 5 of 5

The stay was wonderful we enjoy our trip the house was really comfortable very spacious we love thanks

  • Review Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
North Ridge Counry Club
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Interstate 80
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Fast food, family style or upscale
Nearest Ski
75 Miles
Sierra at Tahoe
Car: recommended

30 minutes to our State Capitol, Sacramento. Enjoy the annual Sacramento Music Festival and California State Fair, the rich history of the Gold Country, vineyards, lakes and rivers.

Activities and Attractions:

• Nearby Tempo Park has tennis courts, children’s play area, picnic areas (5 mins.)

Nice neighborhood park

• Restaurants and shopping galore, all within a few blocks to a few miles

Anything you need within minutes

• 5 minutes to Sunrise Mall

Farmers Market every Saturday from 8am to 1pm in parking lot behind Sears

• 15 minutes to Historic Folsom, Folsom Lake SRA (boating), Lake Natoma

A stroll down the sidewalk of historic Folsom or boating, fishing and picnicking at the local lakes

• 20 minutes to Fair Oaks, California State University Sacramento

Walk around Old Fair Oaks Village or take in a visit to our local university

• 30 minutes to downtown Sacramento, our State Capitol, Old Town Sacramento, Railroad Museum, Sacramento Zoo, Old Town Auburn, historic Placerville and Red Hawk Casino

Something for everyone

• 40 minutes to American River South Fork, Colfax, Apple Hill

American River, where you can raft down one of the best rafting rivers in the U.S., Colfax, a historic gold country town, or the Apple Hill area with family vineyards and fresh, crisp apples in the fall, a beautiful scenic drive

• 1 hour to Nevada City and Grass Valley

Two old towns with historic buildings, wonderful restaurants, and plenty to see

• 1.25 hours to Sierra @ Tahoe

Ski resort

• 1.5 hours to Napa Valley, Town of Truckee, Scotts Flat Lake

Famous vineyards of the Napa Valley, the historic Town of Truckee, or boating at Scotts Flat Lake

• 1.45 hours to Lake Tahoe

The “blue lake,” known for its clarity of water, beautiful surrounding mountains and ski resorts

Annual Events:

Sacramento Music Festival (May 22 - May 25, 2015)

Every Memorial Day Weekend since 1974, Old Sacramento and other Downtown venues are home to classic jazz, swing, blues, rock and dance bands.

California State Fair (July 10 - 26, 2015)

Held at Cal Expo, this annual event features concerts, rides, horse racing, animals, educational exhibits, sports, shopping, food & drink.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee A$208.54
Additional Guest Fee A$18.96 per person per night
Damage Deposit A$631.95

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.