Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Newly built Authentic Log Cabin NOW Renting! Best Rates on MTN & almost Gone.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,300 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

The New Cabin is 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6 and has the Best Prices!

BREAKING NEWS: Our new Cabin has been rebuilt. It is one of only a few Authentic Log Cabins on Ski Mountain. Built with REAL LOGS not log siding.

The Cabin is ready for the Spring , Summer and Fall of 2018 . Most dates through July are already booked. Don't miss out on this one of a kind cabin on Ski Mountain. We still have some key dates open. We are taking Reservations for the Spring ,Summer and Fall Season. Great Rates for all seasons are in the air .The mountains are always cool all seasons and comfortably cold in Winter. We have the best price on Ski mtn./ Gatlinburg. Your cabin is

waiting.

CHECK OUT OUR FACEBOOK PAGE FOR more pictures, 5 star ratings, reviews and periodic specials. Its at FB Christmas Bear Cabin .

You will love it in all Seasons. Dates are already filling up for next year since we have such great rates and location. Beautiful Mt. LeConte is in view

from Ski Mountain where our Cabin is Located. Partial view some seasons. Mountain lush

vegetation and cool refreshing streams, at almost

every turn. Even after the November 2016 fire the mountain is becoming green and luscious again. Just minutes from Ober Gatlinburg, high on the

mountain closest to Downtown Gatlinburg and The National Park!!

Location, Location, Location, this Ski Mountain Cabin is perfect

for your honeymoon, romantic getaway or family vacation. It is

located in the most coveted location in the Smokey Mountains.

Located on Ski Mountain, in Chalet Village which overlooks

Gatlinburg and Mt.LeConte it is perfect for all seasons. Only

minutes from downtown Gatlinburg, yet private 1/2 acre lot All

seasons Ober Gatlinburg with all its activities is just minutes away

on our mountain, Ski mountain. Get to the Gatlinburg by-pass in a

few minutes, and avoid the traffic in downtown Gatlinburg,close to

pigeon forge via the by-pass.

Don't let the cost fool you. This mountain cabin

will be the cleanest cottage you have ever stayed in Gatlinburg. Whether sitting on the

covered porch or wrap around deck , master bedroom private deck or in the living room you will

love breathing the cool mountain air and taking in the surrounding

mountain and its beauty. Located in Exclusive Chalet Village and on

Ski Mountain, You will not be disappointed by this warm mountain Cabin A real wood burning fireplace. Enjoy the cool Brisk Mountain Air.

Wood Burning in the Fireplace!! (Fall-Spring)

Even most of the expensive cabins, chalets and cottages do not

have the uniqueness that Real Wood Burning Fireplaces add. Real wood

will add a special touch to your vacation , honeymoon or romantic vacation. (Fireplace is not open during the summer) Plenty of room in the yard for the kids to play and explore.

Whether enjoying the incredible Fall season , Winter snow, fall and view of Mt. Leconte or the mild spring and summer mountain air you will love our family cabin. You will not want to go home. The amenities and options are just endless and that is just at our Mountain cottage on ski mountain. Add Gatlinburg , Pigeon Forge, and the National park just a few miles away and its endless options.

Visa / Mastercard Accepted (Min Age for renting 25 years old by the one booking and staying here.)

More Details

Owner
guy melton
Member since: 2005
Speaks english
Response time
Within a few hours
Response rate
90%
Calendar last updated:
20 June, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin rental in Chalet Village, Tennessee

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure , Large Master Suite Bathroom with a Double His/Her Shower.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , bath with shower , This downstairs bath serves both guests bedrooms downstairs.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed , Master Bedroom Upstairs
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
FREE WI-Fi All New Kitchen Appliances , All New Furniture, All New Cabin built with Authentic Logs, one of only a few on the mountain. Wood Burning Fireplace (Not Gas like most cabins today, its REAL) Hot tub on the porch outside. Central A/C and Heat Two Bathrooms Master Bedroom with Large DBL His/Her Shower. /NEW King Sized Bed Second Bedroom /Guest Room has a NEW Queen Size Dishwasher Refrigerator Full sized Oven and stove Kitchen Appliances, coffee maker, toaster, NEW microwave Washer/Dryer Wrap around deck with chairs, and table for meals and hanging out. Concrete driveway, unusual for the mountains, makes entry easier in inclement weather. Extra parking for guest. All linens provided Towels/Sheets /Blankets etc. All kitchen plates and silver are provided. You dont need to bring anything but the food. Just show up. FREE WI-FI T.V. Cable provided Living room and Master-bedroom Iron and Ironing board Bath towels are provided There is no maid service during stay

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(63 traveller reviews)

92% Complete
4% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Newly built Authentic Log Cabin NOW Renting! Best Rates on MTN & almost Gone.
average rating of 4.888889 based on 63 reviews
5

Five star plus.

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely beautiful, peaceful and comfortable. The decor is unique and not one detail overlooked. Added bonus Food City club card attached to cabin keys for extended stays. Several bear sightings near and around cabin which was a surprisingly delight. We spent the entire month of May and hated to leave. Guy is a great host and easy to work with we will definitely be back. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Review Submitted: 01/06/2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The cabin was everything advertised and even more beautiful in person.

  • 5 of 5

Gorgeous cabin. Everything is brand new and this cabin is spotless. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 18/04/2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kind review Karen. I definitely hope you will stay with us again. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Guy and Tonia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great cabin, convenient location!

  • 5 of 5

We spent 4 nights at the cabin and had no complaints! It’s very cozy, and our family of four had plenty of space! We saw several wild turkey but no bears! We loved the hot tub too!

  • Review Submitted: 16/04/2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Bethany; We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our new Log Cabin. I am glad you saw the turkey. Sorry you missed the bears. The guest after you got to see the mama bear and cubs. You never know. Glad you liked the new hot tub. It seems to be the most popular addition lately. I hope you guys come visit us again. Guy and Tonia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful cabin!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time & loved our stay at this beautiful cabin!! It’s decorated wonderfully & very clean! It’s the perfect vacation home! Very cozy & we loved the privateness of it. Highly recommend!

  • Review Submitted: 03/04/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful!!!

  • 5 of 5

A beautiful cabin. Blessed with snow early part of week and ended with beautiful sunshine! We look forward to our next visit to see how Ashes erect to Beauty. The Melton's sure succeeded! God Is Good All The Time and All The Time God Good!

  • Review Submitted: 17/03/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy new cabin!

  • 5 of 5

We were in town for a volleyball tournament this weekend and loved our stay in the Christmas cabin! Everything is brand new and the finishes are so unique and beautiful. Love the real wood burning fireplace and the hot tub as well. We were traveling as a family of five—my husband and I and our three older teenage children. The cabin is small and cozy, but it was absolutely perfect for our family of five. Check in and check out was very easy and convenient. This cabin doesn’t have a spectacular high mountain view, but it is on a beautiful wooded lot and was very peaceful. We were hoping there was a DVD/Blu-ray player….My teens brought movies to watch in the evenings and we’re not able to. Not a dealbreaker though, we watched the Olympics instead and we definitely enjoyed our stay! Thank you for sharing your beautiful property with our family.

  • Review Submitted: 20/02/2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your wonderful review. I hope you had a great Volleyball tournament. Good idea about the DVD/Blu-ray player. Ill check into this for the future. Have a great spring. We will look forward to having you again soon. Guy and Tonia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Gatlinburg 5 minutes down the mountain

Pigeon Forge 12 Minutes

Smokey Mountain National Park 2 miles

Blue Ridge Parkway nearby in the Park. Best Leaf Peeping in the

South.

Ober-gatlinburg Winter skiing,& all seasons activities on the Mtn.

Dollywood 12 Minutes 6 Miles

Ripley Aquarium 5 minutes in downtown Gatlinburg

Cherokee North Carolina just over the Mountain on 441 30 miles

Outlets, rafting, hiking , fishing, endless shows and tourist

attracitons, just minutes away.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday cabin in Chalet Village, Tennessee

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
1 Jun 2018 - 12 Aug 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$216
AU$1,153
 
 
Christmas in Gatlinburg
1 Dec 2018 - 5 Jan 2019
3 night minimum stay
AU$237
AU$1,492
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
AU$189
AU$1,153
AU$2,713
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee AU$108.52

Nightly Rate: $121-139.00

Weekly Rate: from 550.-850.

Monthly Rates available



Visa/Mastercard Accepted / Seasonal Specials , best price in
Gatlinburg for 3 bedrooms.
Mamma Bear and her 2 cubs seen frequently wandering through, is no
charge!!! Its a bonus!! (But please dont feed them!!)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable