Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Condo June $89 per weekdays , WIFI, 3 minute flat walk to downtown attractions

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom with a Murphy Bed in Living area to make 2 bedroom,1 Baths, Sleeps 4-5

This is a very unique condo located 3 minutes walking distance to downtown. It can double as a 2 bedroom condo. This unit has 1 bedroom with a queen size bed, flat screen TV/DVD player with cable. The living area can be turned into a 2nd bedroom by lowering the Murphy bed which has a queen size bed inside, shelves for placing clothes in and a rod to hang clothes, flat screen TV/DVD player with cable and a seasonal gas fireplace. . Unit has 1 bathroom. Kitchen is fully equipped with refrigerator, stove, oven, tea pot, microwave, coffee pot, crock pot, dishes, pots, pans and utensils. Private balcony with great view of the Mountains and some of the sites of Downtown Gatlinburg. Trolley stop is located in front of building. The building has an outdoor pool, hot tub, kiddie pool and coin operated laundry room on the first floor. Condo is conveniently located 1 block to the parkway, about a 3 minute walk to the village in downtown Gatlinburg.

Only 10 minutes from Rocky Top Sports World

More Details

Owner
Patty
Member since: 2011
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 June, 2018

Why Patty chose Gatlinburg

It is very close to the main strip in Gatlinburg, this is where your attractions, shops and restaurants are. Walk to the Village in Gatlinburg in 3 minutes. Trolley stop at entrance of the building.

What makes this condo unique

We love the location. It is within walking distance to downtown yet we still have a gorgeous view of the mountains. It is a easy walk to the Village, Ripleys Aquarium, Ober Gatlinburg Tram, Putt Putt Golf, Shops, all of our favorite Restaurants and Attractions. Flat parking great for motorcycles. Trolley Stop out front of building. Outdoor pool/hot tub with a separate kiddie pool.

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo rental in Gatlinburg

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • City Centre ...
  • Mountain View
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath with shower
  • Bathroom has a tub/shower combo.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed , Flat screen TV with cable and DVD player
    Bedroom 2 - 1 murphy bed , Living room can double as a bedroom with queen murphy bed
  • Living area can double as 2nd bedroom with queen size Murphy Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • ski
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(32 traveller reviews)

59% Complete
37% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Condo June $89 per weekdays , WIFI, 3 minute flat walk to downtown attractions
average rating of 4.5625 based on 32 reviews
5

Enjoyed

  • 5 of 5

Very nice, clean and comfortable

  • Review Submitted: 06/05/2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Scott, Thank you for your kind words. So glad y'all enjoyed your stay. Thank you, Patty and Jim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Good getaway

  • 5 of 5

Nice clean condo located within walking distance to downtown Gatlinburg. We walked everywhere with the exception we went to Pigeon Forge. Any questions we had I was able to text Ms. Patty and she promptly replied. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Review Submitted: 05/04/2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Rebecca, So glad you enjoyed yourselves. Thank you for your kind words regarding our condo and my response to your questions I try my best to be available to my guest I will pass this along to our cleaners. Thank you, Patty and Jim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

I would definitely rent this condo again

  • 5 of 5

I enjoyed the stay, the condo is very nice, and relaxing. Super clean.

Hope I get it next trip.

  • Review Submitted: 01/04/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Steve, So glad y'all enjoyed yourself in our condo. I will pass this along to our cleaners. Just give me a call next time y'all are ready to come back. Thank you, Patty and Jim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tennessee
5

Great stay 5 minute walk to Gatlinburg.

  • 5 of 5

Wanted to take the Granddaughters to Gatlinburg to see the lights. The location was perfect for a morning walk with the Grandchildren to Gatlinburg and the aquarium. Dollywood in the evening was only a short drive. The condo had one bedroom and a murphy bed much better than a sofa sleeper in the living room. We gave the kids the bedroom and used the living room as a master bedroom with a fire place. Enjoyed the view from the balcony. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 04/01/2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Jim, Glad you had a great stay in our condo. Glad to hear you enjoyed the Murphy Bed, we have had several guests that do that same thing. We also love the location of this unit as it is so close to downtown. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you for your stay and your review. Patty and Jim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good location

  • 3 of 5

The location was good for us to be able to walk into town for dinner every evening, but also close enough to do all the hiking in the mountains that we came for. We were sold on this condo for the Murphy bed to provide more sleeping for our family. The bed was comfortable however the sheets were terrible. They were paper thin and very scratchy. We cooked breakfast at the condo every morning and were disappointed to find most of the dishes in the cabinet were dirty and required us to wash them before being able to cook.

  • Review Submitted: 08/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Lee Ann, Thank you for your stay and your review. I wish you would have called me during your stay I would have brought new sheets over and we would have cleaned the dishes. We give our guest our number (which you did have because you text me on your departure day to complete your checkout) for any problems or questions during your stay. I will be replacing the sheets and we will make sure all dishes are clean. Thank you, Patty and Jim
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place and location

  • 5 of 5

I enjoyed my stay at the condo. It was very comfy and the location is within walking distance to the Gatlingburg attractions.

  • Review Submitted: 03/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello David, Thank you for your kind words we do appreciate all feedback from our guest. Thank you, Patty and Jim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Walking distance to downtown Gatlinburg. Flat walk to the parkway, Trolley stop at entrance of building.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Owner

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee AU$60.98
Damage Deposit AU$135.51

Additional fee's will be charged for international cards.
Cancellation policy 31 days prior to arrival $50.00 fee. Within 30 days of arrival no refund.
RATES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE UNTIL RESERVATION IS CONFIRMED.
HOLIDAY RATES ARE HIGHER!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Available
Unavailable