Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

WHITEFISH DOWNTOWN SUITES - SUITE #1 -DOWNTOWN . LUXURY CONDO, FALL SPECIALS!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 65 m²
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 BEDROOM, 2 BATHROOM, SLEEPS 6 RIGHT IN THE HEART OF DOWNTOWN CENTRAL AVE.

Fall Special! from 9/15/17 10% off 3 or more nights. 15% off 7 nights! CALL OR EMAIL REBECCA. This Beautiful 2 bedroom suite. One of 5 suites situated above trendy Truby's restaurant in the heart of beautiful downtown Whitefish. King beds with premium bedding and linens. A full kitchen - refrigerator, stove, oven, microwave and dishwasher and kitchen table. Comfy family room with sleeper sofa. Balcony overlooks Central Avenue in downtown Whitefish. Access from the front of the building to restaurants, bars, shopping, beauty salons and more. Catch the snow bus to the ski lifts in the winter, take in a show at the live theater. Browse the latest novels at the local library. Have a swim in the lake or at the 'Wave' fitness center. Perfect location to explore Whitefish.

More Details

Property Manager
Rebecca Robertson
Member since: 2014
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
10 December, 2017

About Rebecca Robertson

Dave and Janet Leishman are the owners of the Bar W Guest Ranch in Whitefish MT. They and their 3 daughters enjoy spending a good deal of their time in the Flathead Valley with all that is has to offer.

Rebecca Robertson purchased this apartment in 2015

Why Rebecca Robertson chose Whitefish

It's a spectacular property right in the heart of downtown Whitefish on Central Avenue. The condos are brand new construction and beautifully appointed.

What makes this apartment unique

No need to drive anywhere - you are right in the midst of all of the restaurants, shops, galleries and everything else that downtown Whitefish has to offer!

Map

Nearest Airport
11.5 Miles
Glacier International Airport (FCA)
Nearest Barpub
Take your pick..... But we are crazy for Truby's!
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
18 Hole Whitefish Lake Golf Club
Nearest Train
0.5 Miles
Amtrak's Empire Builder
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
US Highway 93
Nearest Restaurant
Take your pick......... But again, Truby's rocks!
Nearest Ski
6 Miles
Whitefish Mountain Resort (Big Mountain)
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Whitefish Beach
Car: not necessary

WHITEFISH DOWNTOWN SUITES ARE ON THE 2ND FLOOR OF A DOWNTOWN RECENTLY FULLY RESTORED AND REMODELED BUILDING. CONDOS SIT ABOVE TRENDY TRUBY'S RESTAURANT. THEY ARE 5 HOTEL-LIKE SUITES - THERE ARE (2) TWO BEDROOM CONDOS, (2) ONE BEDROOM CONDOS AND (1) STUDIO. THE STUDIO AND (1) OF THE ONE BEDROOM CONDOS CAN BE RENTED AT THE SAME TIME AS THEY SHARE A LOCK-OFF DOOR. ALL COME WITH LUXURY LINENS, A SLEEPER SOFA IN THE LIVING AREA AND A FULL KITCHEN. ALL OF THE WHITEFISH DOWNTOWN SUITES ARE LISTED ON VRBO. SNOWBUS UP TO WHITEFISH MOUNTAIN RESORT (BIG MOUNTAIN) IS FREE! STEP OUT THE DOOR ONTO CENTRAL AVENUE AND EXPERIENCE ALL THAT WHITEFISH HAS TO OFFER – SHOPS, GALLERIES, TOP NOTCH RESTAURANTS, BREWERIES – YOU NAME IT!!! HOP IN THE CAR AND YOU ARE LESS THAN 20 MILES FROM THE WEST ENTRANCE TO THE CROWN OF THE CONTINENT, GLACIER NATIONAL PARK. NORTHWEST MONTANA IS A VACATION PLAYGROUND THAT HAS IT ALL.

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment rental in Whitefish

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 65 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • City Centre ...
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • FULL EN SUITE BATHROOM #2 - toilet , bath (no shower) , shower enclosure
    FULL MASTER BATHROOM - toilet , bath (no shower) , shower enclosure
  • Full Master Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • LIVING ROOM - 1 sofa bed/futon , SLEEPER SOFA IN LIVING ROOM
    KING BEDROOM WITH LUXURY LINENS AND EN SUITE BATHROOM - 1 extra lg. double bed
    MASTER BEDROOM WITH EN SUITE MASTER BATHROOM AND BALCONY - 1 extra lg. double bed , EN SUITE MASTER BATHROOM
  • Full Master Bedroom with Luxury Linens and an En Suite Bathroom. This Master Bathroom has a balcony overlooking all of the activity on Central Avenue right in the heart of downtown.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
WHITEFISH DOWNTOWN SUITES IS ON THE 2ND FLOOR OF A DOWNTOWN RECENTLY FULLY RESTORED AND REMODELED BUILDING. CONDOS SIT ABOVE TRENDY TRUBY'S DOWNTOWN RESTAURANT. THEY ARE 5 HOTEL-LIKE SUITES - THERE ARE (2) TWO BEDROOM CONDOS, (2) ONE BEDROOM CONDOS AND (1) STUDIO. THE STUDIO AND (1) OF THE ONE BEDROOM CONDOS CAN BE RENTED AT THE SAME TIME AS THEY SHARE A LOCK-OFF DOOR. ALL COME WITH LUXURY LINENS, A SLEEPER SOFA IN THE LIVING AREA AND A FULL KITCHEN. ALL OF THE WHITEFISH DOWNTOWN SUITES ARE LISTED ON VRBO. SNOWBUS UP TO WHITEFISH MOUNTAIN RESORT (BIG MOUNTAIN) IS FREE! STEP OUT THE DOOR ONTO CENTRAL AVENUE AND EXPERIENCE ALL THAT WHITEFISH HAS TO OFFER – SHOPS, GALLERIES, TOP NOTCH RESTAURANTS, BREWERIES – YOU NAME IT!!! HOP IN THE CAR AND YOU ARE LESS THAN 20 MILES FROM THE WEST ENTRANCE TO THE CROWN OF THE CONTINENT, GLACIER NATIONAL PARK. NORTHWEST MONTANA IS A VACATION PLAYGROUND THAT HAS IT ALL.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
16% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
WHITEFISH DOWNTOWN SUITES - SUITE #1 -DOWNTOWN . LUXURY CONDO, FALL SPECIALS!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 12 reviews
5

Perfect location for seethe west side of Glacier Mountains.

  • 5 of 5

Clean & comfortable accommodations for two couples.

  • Review Submitted: 11/09/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous stay!

  • 5 of 5

Our families thoroughly enjoyed our stay in these beautiful condos! Great location...conveniently located in the heart of downtown Whitefish. The condos are extremely clean, have large rooms, and are nicely decorated. We were there for a Winter Wonderland wedding so we occupied all 5 condos. It happened to be the weekend of the annual Festival...an added bonus to view the parade from the large front windows (it was snowing so we did not utilize the balconies). It could not have been more perfect! We plan to return for a family vacation in the summer (2018) We will definitely stay at the Downtown Suites. Thank you , Rebecca...I wish I had had the pleasure to meet you!

  • Review Submitted: 17/02/2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you all enjoyed your time in Whitefish Janice! I wish I had met you also, I had the pleasure of meeting a few of your party and I will definitely introduce myself to you on your next visit! Rebecca
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Location, location, location

  • 5 of 5

We loved our time here in this beautiful condo!! Walking distance to ALL nightlife and good eats! Would stay here again in a minute!!

  • Review Submitted: 18/12/2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Diana, So glad you enjoyed your stay! It was lovely to meet you and your friends. I hope you enjoyed your girl time! Hope you come again in the future. Would love to have you back :) Rebecca
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Love Big MounTain

  • 5 of 5

Ski all day and sleep in the middle of the action...if available stay here...won't be disappointed.

  • Review Submitted: 21/03/2016
  • Date of Stay: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful property right in the center of town

  • 5 of 5

This is a wonderful place to stay. It was beautiful, clean, bright and large. It gave us plenty of space to hang out and allowed two couples complete privacy. It was fun being right in the center of town. We could sit on the balcony and feel we were in the middle of the party. The fireplace is a great bonus.

  • Review Submitted: 17/02/2016
  • Date of Stay: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location but terrible location

  • 3 of 5

The good side...The rooms are beautiful. Very large and very nice decor. The location is right downtown and you can walk to everything. The staff who helped us during our stay was wonderful and very accommodating. The down side... I think the rooms could have been cleaner and the entry/ stairs leading into the building were really dirty. Lots of dust, dirty windows, dirty patios a sponge in the kitchen from the prior guests, etc. You enter the suites through a back alley which is where all the garbage cans are located. It's also the delivery area for the restaurants that are located on all sides of the suites. The restaurant employees use the back alley for their breaks. We stayed in suites 1, 3, and 5 and all had balconies. 3 and 5 overlook the alley and the outside patio for one of the restaurants which has outside speakers. The restaurant owner was very nice and turned off the speakers at 10:30 pm when there weren't any people out on the patio. Suite 1 overlooks the Main Street which is just to the side of a very popular restaurant which has an outside upper deck/patio and it's open very late. If you're coming to Whitefish and hope to get sleep, this isn't the place to stay. If you're planning on being out in the evening, you'll love the convenience. We understood that it was a downtown location, but had no idea that it was surrounded by bars and restaurants. For the price, we wouldn't stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 02/10/2015
  • Date of Stay: September 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay. The suites are thoroughly cleaned, as other guests commented in the previous reviews. They do get a lot of dust being right downtown and usually they are re-dusted right before our guests arrive. However, as I moved you to suite 3 and 5 last minute to try to alleviate the noise issue there was not a chance to dust. The sponges are washed between each guests. We do not provide a newly wrapped one each time as 2 or 3 night stays have little use of it and it would be a total waste of resources and environmentally unfriendly to throw them out every time. We would have been happy to provide a new one on request. The carpets are cleaned regularly as are the windows. During peak season the carpets get a lot of use and do get marks on them in heavy traffic areas. We did try plastic mats but they moved a lot and we were worried guests would trip. Once again, I am sorry you were not happy and hope you enjoyed Whitefish itself.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday apartment in Whitefish

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Holiday
22 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
AU$531
 
 
winter 2018
3 Jan 2018 - 15 Feb 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$392
From
AU$432
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add AU$40 per night, per additional guest
 
presidents
16 Feb 2018 - 19 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
AU$498
 
 
summer 2018
25 May 2018 - 15 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
AU$465
From
AU$498
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add AU$40 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
AU$365
From
AU$392
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add AU$40 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee AU$66.41 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit AU$664.15
Pet Fee AU$132.83 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable