Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon

ExquisiteColonial Jewel On Old Walled City

Bedrooms 5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms, 7 Baths, 10 Sleeps

Discover this Jewel of the Colonial Time

Gorgeous colonial house on Cartagena's walled city walking distance to beautiful museums ,plazas ,superb night life ,old cloisters and more ,close to hotel Santa Clara 5 exquisitely decorated rooms with private bath ,wireless high speed internet

A/C and fans ,flat TV ,hot water ,pool ,terrace with barbecue ,gourmet kitchen security staff and daily cleaning included in rates .

Enjoy a breath taking sunset from our spectacular vivid terrace and ease your mind with Castillo San Felipe's and cathedral's night views

More Details

Property Manager
Carmenza Rendón
Member since: 2008
Speaks english, french, spanish
Response time
Within a few hours
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
17 March, 2017

About Carmenza Rendón

More than 20 years in Travel and Tourism business give me confidence to deep into the Hospitality world, offering the best of my own experience @ hotels world wide.

Why Carmenza Rendón chose San Diego

Unique Colonial ambiance ,best In house service .Superb human touch ,more than 300 years of history breath through its walls ,unparalleled Concierge Services


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in San Diego, Colombia

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 3800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 10
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • City Centre
  • Monument View ...
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
    Bathroom 7 -
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 5 - 2 single bed
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • long term rentals available
Pool / Spa:
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Staff
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
* Pool * Air/C in all 5 Rooms & Ceiling Fans * Hot Water * Gourmet Kitchen * Daily Cleaning Service * Terrace with Barbecue * Wireless High Speed Internet * Complementary Morning Coffee * Linens and Towels * Beach Towels * Flat ,Lcd Tvs in all Rooms * Cable TV * Safe Box 8ADBADEB-DF62-9210-3944-615AC3D56E921.02.28 8ADBADEB-DF62-9210-3944-615AC3D56E921.02.28 8ADBADEB-DF62-9210-3944-615AC3D56E921.02.28


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

ExquisiteColonial Jewel On Old Walled City
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 18 reviews


  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a wonderful time at this property in Cartagena. The home itself was impeccable and charming and central to everything. But most of all Alan the host went beyond the call of duty in very respect even as much as finding a pharmacy for my daughter to find insulin who has type 1 Diabetes. He recommended and made reservations at restaurants that were both great local cuisine and affordable.

Ray, another gentleman there acted as security. My family felt safe and well cared for and I would recommend this property to anybody and everybody.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review ,we are delighted to know that you were impressed by the level of service extended by our staff . we look forward to hosting you again sometime Best, Carmenza Rendon Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

A Private Oasis in Old City Superb Hosting

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed in this High End beautiful house ,the property exceeded our expectations ,best hosting experience ever ,gorgeous and luxerous colonial property ,perfect location inside walled city ,excellent accommodations better than a 5 star hotel .The concierge service was great they took care of everything for us ,restaurant reservations ,boat rental etc .

I highly recommend it look no further upscale accommodation in a Colonial Paradise ,perfect for families and groups of friends .

  • Review Submitted: Oct 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review ,we look forward to hosting you and your family again. Best,
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Super fabulous vacation

  • 5 of 5

The property was nice and clean. The service was unbelievable. Manager was very attentive and help us out a lot.

I felt like I am back home.

I would most definitely recommend to stay at this property!

We went to multiple restaurantsources and places such as VIP.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for reviewing our Property ,we truly believe that hosting is a Continuous Journey ,the best reward is to know that we extended the best of Us to make our guest's vacation a memorable one . Many Thanks again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Worst mistake

  • 1 of 5

Nice house but not in the best area of the city, House has a major problem in one of the bedrooms, 2nd floor left. It has a constant smell of sewer vapors coming from the shower that has a bad trap. Custodians knows that the problem exists and nobody does nothing about, They blame the sea that is close by and If this was the case all the rooms and the entire house would smell the same.

There is no privacy in the house at all. Two nice guys are constantly there watching over you like guardians.

This was my first experience and I will never do it again. Next time a nice all inclusive resort.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and for giving us the opportunity to improve our guests satisfaction ; we are very sorry that you have a bad experience because of the smell in the room , the problem was caused by a leak that was coming from the upstair's room shower ,we already fix this problem ,as to the Privacy ; since most of the guest bring visitors we have a maintenance and security staff 24 hrs to Assist you , but we don't mean to watch over our guest ,it's just security reasons without compromising privacy ,There are City regulations that we must fallow ,regarding Noise ,Loud Music etc ,we just make sure that the Neighbors are not disturbed ,. again very sorry to hear that you were the only one in your group (11) that was not satisfied with Service ,you were expecting and all Inclusive resort as you Mentioned to our Staff ,but this is a Vacation Rental House , our staff does the best to make sure our guest have memorable Vacations. Thank you again. Best, Carmenza Rendon Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The property was great. The hosts were awesome and tended to our every need

  • 5 of 5

The place was big and spacious and comfortable for a large group. Every room had it's own bathroom which was a big plus. The decor had the old school colonial charm that embodies Cartagena. The location made it easy to walk around the Old Town pretty quickly. Alan and Raymond made sure we were taken care of from all aspects. They made us breakfast every morning, showed us around town, and even helped us rent a great boat for a day. The place was clean when we arrived and then cleaned everyday. If you get the bedroom on the third floor just be ready to take on some steps.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many Thanks for taking the time to review the Property ,we are delighted to know that your expectations were met ,Every guest is an opportunity for us to meet our goal of Excellent Service. Best, Carmenza
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The perfect choice!

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful home right in the heart of the walled city. The location is great and nearby grocery and restaurants make it very convenient. The house has a wonderful pool that comes in handy after a long day in the heat. All the bedrooms are air conditioned too! We enjoyed a cookout on the roof top deck which was awesome.

I have to say that the best part of this house are the hosts. Alan and Raymundo are the most hospitable hosts we have ever had. Whatever you want they can get. Whatever you need they can get. They were the best.This is the place to rent.

When we go back to Cartagena we're going back to see them!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Car: not necessary
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Trip to Rosario Islands.

* Tayrona Park.

* Playa Blanca.

* Diving..

Top Thing to do in Budget:.....

Top Thing to do in Family:.....

* Beach

* Water sports , Water skiing ,canoeing ,Parasailing ,Diving ,Snorkling ,

* Fine Dining

* Museums

* San Felipe Fort

* Old Historical Churches and cathedrals

* Cobblestone Streets

* Street Cafés





Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday house San Diego, Colombia

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Low Season
19 Mar 2017 - 8 Sep 2017
1 night minimum stay
High 1
20 Dec 2017 - 26 Dec 2017
1 night minimum stay
High New Year's Eve
27 Dec 2017 - 4 Jan 2018
6 night minimum stay
High Season
5 Jan 2018 - 11 Jan 2018
1 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Insurance and Other Fees A$105

Nightly Rate: $780 - $1380

Weekly Rate: $5300 - $9300

Monthly Rate: $0 - $0

*High Season From Dec 15 2014 to January 15 /2015
*Low Season From January 16 to Dec 14/2015-Exception Holly Week ,Hollydays ,Special Events ,and From July1 to July 31
*Exception Dates -Mid Season -Rates $850.00 Per Night .all Rates are inclusive of all fees .


Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message Send a Message