Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Lighthouse Cottage Waterfront use of 2 Kayaks

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, Sleeps up to 5

Waterfront cottage is the only waterfront for rent.

Wake up in the Morning and watch the boats go by while eating breakfast.

Deal island is a verry quite place, relaxing,fishing crabbing and watsh the spectacular sunset is perfect. the harbour where the fishing boats go out is just around the corner with free boat ramp. Kitchen is fully stocked , plus all paper supply provided.no charge for linens and towels.

There are few small beaches.

Barbara


Owner
BARBARA BURGSTAHLER
Member since: 2011
Speaks english
Response time
Within a few hours
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
3 December, 2017

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Deal Island, Maryland

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Notes:
Central air 3 tvs with dvd players Micro,electric range Washer,dryer

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(55 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
18% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Lighthouse Cottage Waterfront use of 2 Kayaks
average rating of 4.7818184 based on 55 reviews
5

Lovely escape

  • 5 of 5

We spent a wonderful weekend in Barbara's cottage. The sunsets are amazing. The home is charming & cozy, just as you might imagine a seaside cottage. Do bring your own water! We would definitely stay at this cottage again. Enjoyed the fire pit in the evening and the wonderful breezes. Thanks for sharing your home, Barbara!

  • Review Submitted: 19/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our stay on Deal Island

  • 5 of 5

If you're seeking peace and quiet, this is the place for you! The home is situated on a part of the island that has virtually no traffic or disturbances of any kind. The tranquil setting of this home is just what the doctor ordered if you're looking to get away from the hustle and bustle. The home itself is fabulously decorated as any waterfront home should be and stocked to ensure the renters have what they need for their stay. I personally was greatly appreciative of the cleanliness of the home. Really an adorable little place on the water and would highly recommend it.

  • Review Submitted: 13/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bethesda, MD
5

Charming getaway spot

  • 5 of 5

With 180-degree views of the water from the enclosed porch, a pair of chairs on the side porch, and comfy furniture inside, this was an ideal spot for us to relax, gaze at the scenery, and just breathe. We enjoyed biking and just walking around the island, and found folks to be friendly and helpful everywhere we went. Even our dog made a friend! A little more information on the HomeAway App would have been useful, e.g., where to find the house key and the code for WiFi access -- but those are minor quibbles. This spot is a gem, and we hope to come back.

  • Review Submitted: 11/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Quiet Getaway

  • 4 of 5

The location and accommodations were just what we were looking for and fortunately the weather was great. We appreciated the drinking water and the well stocked kitchen for cooking. Our only disappointment, we had been looking forward to kayaking but could not figure out how to safely get the kayaks in the water.

  • Review Submitted: 20/09/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Nora, Just one minute away was a boat ramp and so sorry you were not able to use the Kayaks. Sincerely Barbara
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portsmouth, VA
5

Beautiful location right on the water

  • 5 of 5

The cottage was super comfy & very well equipped --even a cookie sheet to make homemade choc. chip cookies. Although we didn't use them, I thought the kayaks & crab pots were ideal for a younger crowd. I enjoyed walks, especially to the Arby's Dockside Bar & Grill for an afternoon beer & visiting with the local folks. The marina was interesting as well.

Barbara, you provided a lovely respite for us! Thanks!

  • Review Submitted: 15/09/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
west milford NJ
5

Quiet family fun

  • 5 of 5

What a lovely home. My family visited in August and were lucky to have beautiful weather. We enjoyed the kyacks. We paddled north past the docks and found a small beach to wander on and look for sea glass. We also went to Arby's in walking distance to get frozen fish as crab bait. We caught several over 2 days. The sunsets were amazing and right outside the house. Drove to Ocean City and it was about 1:20 minute drive. Would recommend for a relaxing few days to enjoy the water. Stop at food lion before driving on Deal Island Road for all food needs.

  • Review Submitted: 30/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearby,Ocean city,Janes island.Smith island and Tangier island cruises.

Ponies at Chincoteague island,Assteague state park

Wildlife,crabbing in the backyard,fishing, boating, kayaking

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Owner

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee AU$86.34

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Available
Unavailable