Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon

Stunning, idyllic, Caribbean style 3 bedroom villa in one acre of lush gardens.

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Sleeps 6/7, 3 double bedrooms, 1 ensuite, 1 further bathroom & guest loo

In a tranquil area in the hills above Mount Irvine golf course, 5 minutes drive from 3 of the best beaches, with stunning unspoilt panoramic views of tropical hills, valleys, Buccoo Bay and reef beyond.

Lounge on cushions on the decking by the kidney shaped infinity edge pool, 30' x 15' x 8' in the deep end. The 3000 sq ft house is in a Caribbean style with traditional fretwork and louvred doors and windows all around designed to open up to catch the gentle tropical breezes and views. There is no airconditioning as it is not needed.

Living room, kitchen, dining area, master bedroom opening onto a large verandah on the ground floor and 2 double bedrooms on first floor opening onto to balcony overlooking pool and beyond. There is an acre of lush garden with avocados, grapefruits, bananas, mangos, oranges, and many flowers, birds and butterflies.

A perfect base to explore the tropical island and have a wonderful retreat to come home to.

More Details

Owner
Jenny Pasquini
Member since: 2007
Speaks english, french, italian
Response time
Within a few days
Response rate
80%
Calendar last updated:
28 February, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

We have been here for 6 days and have absolutely loved staying in this fabulous house, superb location...a breeze that kept us cool day and night and a lovely pool
Dec 2015
  • 1 of 18

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa rental in Patience Hill

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 7
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • soap
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • local restaurant guide
  • mobile phone
  • Mosquito Magnet
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure , ensuite
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower enclosure , shared between 2 bedrooms
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , guest toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 single bed , 1 cot
  • A double blow up bed mattress is available which can be placed in the master bedroom for extra 1/2 guests. THERE WILL BE AN EXTRA CHARGE FOR MORE THAN 6 GUESTS Travel cot is available with portable high chairs that sit on the dining chairs.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • books - fiction/non-fiction
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • games - kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • deck chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Child's Swing
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Veranda / Loggia
  • Small Cooler
  • Terrace
  • veranda
  • wooden decking
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Housekeeping is included twice weekly as most people like the privacy, however extra cleaning can be provided at a low extra cost. Babysitting can also be arranged. Cooking is also available if required. Recommended tour guides and surfing lessons, weddings can all be organised for your enjoyment. Any special requirements please ask. Check in time would be 4pm and check out time is 11 am unless by prior arrangement. The alarm system allows the verandah to be used without the alarm being set off.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(22 traveller reviews)

Stunning, idyllic, Caribbean style 3 bedroom villa in one acre of lush gardens.
average rating of 5.0 based on 40 reviews
5

Peaceful, cool and pretty much bug free

  • 5 of 5

We had a great two weeks at Villa Sweet Breeze. It has everything you need: good internet, a well equipped kitchen (although a microwave might be useful), a shower with good pressure and hot water (and believe me we've spent many Caribbean holidays fantasizing about such things!), fabulous covered outside space (for fair-skinned folk like us!) and of course the famous Sweet Breeze.

And then there's the view..... As you sit out back looking across the pool at the Caribbean in the distance there are no other buildings (although I think one might be going up at the moment - its not going to spoil the view). The Villa is surrounded by vegetation, it's all very relaxing. Maybe some parrots will fly by, they seemed to do this every day while we were there.

Regarding the breeze: This is our fourth consecutive Christmas/New Year holiday in the Caribbean and by far the most comfortable nighttime environment. We had the ceiling fan on and that was all we needed, it just doesn't seem to get that hot at night (unlike some sweltering night times we've had in Jamaica, Barbados and St Lucia). The beds have excellent mosquito netting (hung in such a way that it's very simple to "seal") but I can't imagine you even need this at this time of year. I (Jonny) normally get eaten alive by Mosquitoes but this year had almost zero bites.

And finally, the island itself is super friendly. Probably not as much to do (if you're like us and love to explore) as some of its competitors and restaurants are pretty pricey (as is supermarket food) but we'll have very fond memories of our holiday there. The best restaurant we discovered by far was The Fish Pot in Black Rock (ten minute drive), we only discovered it right at the end but wished we'd gone there every day, absolutely delicious and not that pricey.

Jonny & Fiona

  • Review Submitted: Jan 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review. Just for information there are no houses/buildings being erected in the area that could affect the view.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Truly Exquisite

  • 5 of 5

Jenny and friends--

Thank you so much for a fabulous family vacation. The house itself was breathtaking-- and the island was just an added bonus. We could've spent all our time at Sweet Breeze, with the lovely natural light, beautiful sunsets, and spectacular bird-watching. Best place to stay in Tobago-- nothing could top it!

Hope we can visit again soon. Thanks, Jenny, for everything. Especially following up with us about Sandy, the pup.

--The Nehrbasses

  • Review Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review....I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay in Villa Sweet Breeze and do hope you can visit again....Best regards Jenny
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Tobago's Hidden Gem

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying at Sweet Breeze Villa. It is in a superb location and although we were here for 4 weeks (2 with our daughters and 2 on our own) the time just flew in and over the four weeks we fell more in love with both the villa and with Tobago it’s an island that just grows on you. Everyone is so friendly and we hope it never loses its “ambience”. Having stayed at various villas before we were very impressed with Jenny & “her team” from our initial enquiry about the villa and any subsequent queries – Jenny always got back in touch. It was lovely being met at the airport by Keston (who we had hired a car with through Jenny) Amber was at the villa to greet us and came in 3 days a week to change the bedding/towels and to clean the villa. The pool was cleaned regularly and the gardens tended too. It was a lovely place to relax, listen to and watch the birds, enjoy the view and the pool which was warm during the day and night when we were there. We enjoyed having a siesta in the hammock or loungers, reading or just enjoying a drink in the evenings and the internet connection was invaluable too. Other days we explored the island, we enjoyed just going out and about catching the lovely views of the Island. I am a coeliac, but found that taking my own bread/pasta/crackers with me was adequate (had space in the freezer for several loaves) and could get gluten free sausages/flour/breakfast cereals etc on the island at the main supermarkets.

Beautiful villa and setting, would love to return one day, we are already missing driving up and down to the villa, watching out for the chickens and goats :)

Thanks Jenny and all your team for letting us experience a wonderful time in Tobago @ Sweet Breeze. Could go on and on but best to just experience for yourselves !

  • Review Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your great review I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at Villa Sweet Breeze....It was a pleasure having you stay as you were the perfect guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

Wow, not only was sweet breeze the perfect villa, it was also in a fabulous location. We have stayed in a few villas in Tobago over the years and this is definitely the best. Where do I start? Well, it was immaculate, it was typically Caribbean, light and airy, the views were stunning, the gardens and pool area were fabulous and the verandah was just the perfect place to relax (lime). We spent the first week of our 5 week holiday here with our son and his girlfriend and we couldn't have wished for a better introduction to Tobago for them. We were close to some beautiful beaches where we spent days fishing, dining and sunbathing, and close enough to supermarkets to stock up on stag, rum and chicken, hence we spent the evenings sitting on the verandah, drinking daiquiris, eating jerk chicken, listening to chill out tunes (Spotify or a local village band), playing cards (a first for us!) and watching the sunset. We all fell in love with the dogs, they were so well behaved and became part of the family. From experience the villa you choose is a key part to a fantastic holiday and villa sweet breeze didn't disappoint. It has given us some absolutely amazing memories that will stay with us forever. Thankyou so much Jenny, we look forward to returning.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to post a wonderful review...I am so glad you enjoyed your stay....you were great guests. I always give a discount for repeat stays and I look forward to having you there another time.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

We have found our Paradise!

  • 5 of 5

How very lucky we were to stay at such a wonderful villa on the Island of Tobago. Villa Sweet Breeze is beautiful in every sense of the word.

We were met at the airport by Keston whom we had rented our car from (Jenny will have his details). He gave us such a warm welcome to the island and then he drove his car with us following behind in our hired car, to the villa. This was so helpful as, until you get your bearings, the villa could be difficult to find. Subsequently, we had no problem at all in finding our way back after a day out.

On arriving at the Villa we were welcomed by Carol, our Housekeeper. She had prepared the villa beautifully and it was actually quite breath taking. It is open plan and very spacious with lovely furnishing and there is everything there that you could possibly need to make your holiday restful (perhaps a microwave would be helpful).

The gardens are full of beautiful shrubs and trees and alive with the most amazing bird life. To sit on the veranda and wait for the daily visits from our Mot Mot was incredible (such a majestic bird) and our resident Mocking Bird seem to follow us around. Not to mention the array of humming birds, finches, doves, parrots etc. Quite magical.

We cannot recommend this villa highly enough, we really do feel that we have found a piece of paradise and can’t wait to return.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Stunning comfortable villa. Ticked all the boxes

  • 5 of 5

We celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary here with our children and their partners and could not have chosen a better villa. Sweet Breeze sits on the top of a hill with views of the Caribbean and the Atlantic and as the name suggests has a cool breeze though it all the time via its louvered windows. Lovely swimming pool and deck. Adorable dogs around (if you want them) Maid made us a couple of meals and cleaned the house a couple of times while we were there. Close to some fabulous beaches with very few people on them if at all! Good restaurants nearby. We hired a van for 6 of us through Keston ( recommended by Jenny )and this worked out very well. We hope to return one day.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review and being great guests.....I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at Villa Sweet Breeze. Just to let you know that I do offer discounts for second timers!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: recommended

On the caribbean side of the island, set in the hills behind Grafton Hotel and the Bird Sanctuary. 5 minutes from Stonehaven Beach. 8 miutes from the famous surfing Mount Irvine Beach and also from Mount Irvine Golf Course. Restaurants, cafes, beach bars,and supermarkets all within 5-10 mins drive.

Golf: Mount Irvine Golf Course is 10 minutes away and the Hilton Golf course is 15 minutes from the villa

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday villa in Patience Hill

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High season
6 Jan 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$275
A$1,864
 
 
Low season
1 May 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$267
A$1,620
 
 
Mid season
1 Jul 2017 - 14 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$300
A$1,945
 
 
low season
15 Sep 2017 - 11 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$259
A$1,539
 
 
Peak season
12 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
A$2,188
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
A$300
A$1,945
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit A$486

25% of cost will be required to secure the booking with the balance to be paid 60 days before arrival .
Check in is after 4pm and check out is 12pm unless by prior arrangement.
There will be a small charge for late evening check in.
REFUNDABLE DAMAGE SECURITY DEPOSIT OF £300 IS REQUIRED ON ALL BOOKINGS
PLEASE ENQUIRE ABOUT CANCELLATION POLICY
Extra charges will be incurred if there are more than 6 people staying. please enquire
Xmas, Carnival, Easter, Jazz weeks price on request.
Please note there is a 3 night minimum charge.
Maid service twice weekly, if required more can be arranged.
Bank/Paypal transfer fees to be paid for by guests.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable