Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Abode Guest House - Main House & Seperate Studios Available

Bedrooms 2
Space 2,000 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

Main House 2 bed-2 bath

You will feel transported to a tropical Island when you arrive at this property. This listing is for the Main House only. You can see our separate listing on VRBO to rent one or all of the Studios individually or the whole property if you have a large group or family. All guest will have access to the patio/pool area.

The Main house features 2000 sq ft. with 2 bedrooms and 2 baths, an in ground pool and courtyard just off of the kitchen area. The french doors in the kitchen open out onto the courtyard and pool. You can sit at the 40' long wrap around bar in the gourmet kitchen while you enjoy the view of the pool or watch the kids swim while you cook dinner. After dinner you can retreat to the Media Room to play pool or watch TV on the large 55" Flat Screen.

If you are traveling with a large family this home also has 2 separate studio apartments available to rent on our separate listing with VRBO in addition to the main house or individually. The studio's each feature 1 bedroom and 1 bath and share the courtyard and pool with the main house. These studio's are also available to rent separately from the main house to additional families when available.

The Abode definitely has a tropical vacation setting where you can sit back and relax . The beautiful beaches of Bay St.Louis, MS. are located only a 1/2 block away. After a day at the beach you can walk to Old Town Bay St.Louis for an afternoon coffee and pastries, do some antique shopping and eat at one of the many restaurants. You are sure to fall in love with Bay St.Louis, a quite town filled with lots of charm and character.

In the local area there are plenty of things to do: Antiquing, shopping, outlet malls, The Bridges Golf Club, tennis, boating, deep sea fishing, sailing, art galleries, canoeing, swimming, fishing, the beaches are pet friendly and casino's.

Bay St.Louis is located only 1 hour from New Orleans, LA. where you can visit the Historic French Quarter, Aquarium of the America's, The World War II Museum, IMAX Theater, Audubon Zoo, famous New Orleans Restaurants and the Children's Museum. If you do visit New Orleans ask about our French Quarter Apartment available to rent for your visit.

Ask about our Golf Cart, bike, canoe and Kayak rentals for your stay. Daily & Weekly rates


Check out my other listings in Bay St.Louis on VRBO

LIsting #157268, 379548, 709534, 1062096, 352392, 471992, 1242807, 1278808

Please Note: This house is pet friendly and is cleaned thoroughly after each rental. If you have severe allergies this house may not be for you.

More Details

Tammy or Kevin
Member since: 2005
Speaks english
Response time
Within 2 days
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
27 May, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa rental in Bay Saint Louis

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 23
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • * If early check-in/late check-out is requested and if approved, A $20 per hour + tax fee will apply to all. No exceptions !
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 17 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath with shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , bath with shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Main House Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Main House Bedroom 2 - 1 extra lg. double bed
  • The Main House has 2 bedrooms each with King size beds and 32" Flat Screen TV's. If extra beds are needed we have 2 studios that are available to rent in addition to the Main House or individually. Each studio has 1 bed / 1 bath. When the Main House, Pool Studio and Front Studio are all rented separately, they all share the pool and courtyard as a common area.
  • Books
  • Table Football
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


4.2/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
Abode Guest House - Main House & Seperate Studios Available
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
Baton Rouge


  • 5 of 5

This is our second trip back to this spectacular house and it wont be the last. It accommodated our entire family this year, including young children. All four bedrooms were full and yet, we still had so much room. The house is located in walking distance to the beach, the Fourth of July Crab Fest, and downtown. My mother doesn't get around to good, so thankfully we were able to rent a golf cart from the property manager by just making a call. The owner also has contact numbers listed, which worked out in our favor, we called and they responded!!! Very gracious staff, Tammy, Kevin, and Mr. Charlie. Thanks again for making our stay so pleasant, looking forward to next year.

  • Review Submitted: 13/07/2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very fortunate to have this wonderful family stay at The Abode two years in a row for their family vacation. It was a pleasure having your family stay as our guest and we hope to have you again in the future. We are pleased to hear you love the property as much as we do.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Exceeded our expectations

  • 5 of 5

This is a wonderful place to stay that makes you feel right at home. A relaxing getaway that our family truly needed. We could have stayed at the property without leaving and would have been completely satisfied. When we did venture out, Old Town was right there and had charmiing restaurants and retail shops to explore. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we are already discussing a late summer or early fall return. The management was very courteous and helpful.

  • Review Submitted: 24/02/2016
  • Date of Stay: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the property. We strive to make each visit a pleasureable one for each guest. We look forward to your return in the fall.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Baton Rouge

Had everything we needed!

  • 5 of 5

The home exceeded all our expectations. The open floor plan allowed our family with more than enough room to accommodate everyone comfortably. It was definitely an oasis setting with indoor/outdoor space and the pool was awesome. We were able to walk or ride the golf cart to everywhere we needed to go. The home was located at the end of the first block and had plenty of parking to accommodate all vehicles. The owner and mgmt company went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable and memorable. Thanks, Donna

  • Review Submitted: 28/09/2015
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I enjoyed speaking with you and your mother. It is guest / families like yours that make vacation rentals a success. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the house so much and hope you can visit again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Very unprofessional group to deal with

  • 1 of 5

I've rented from VRBO over 10 times, and this was by far my most frustrating experience. Communication with the management group was poor from the get go. We stayed for two nights and the group required a very expensive security deposit. They won't refund, or give you any details, on your deposit for 30 days after checkout. After 30 days the group stopped responding to my phone calls and never communicated again about the deposit. I ended up having to file a dispute with my credit card to get the deposit back.

  • Review Submitted: 17/09/2015
  • Date of Stay: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is a very unfortunate situation. As the owner of 10 vacation rentals, 8 of which are on VRBO, we have had 169 guest at our properties since Jan 1, 2015 through VRBO and Homeaway and this is our first negative review. We have only held back one other deposit of $50 for a broken window which was reported by our guest. As far as communications go, we have been in contact with this party via email since their stay, with the last being on Aug 25, 2015. On Aug 20 she left 1 voice mail and also sent an email which we responded to. As VRBO property owners know, the success of vacation rentals is dependent on responsible people who have good intentions and are honest. This party advised that they would have 8 guest and 1 dog. We have 6 vacation rentals within blocks of each other as we inspect our properties regularly. We visited the property on several occasions during their visit and found that there were continuously a minimum of over 12 guest, had 3 dogs, and 9 vehicles throughout both nights of their stay. If there are any concerns about our reputation please contact The Hancock County Chamber of Commerce and The Hancock County Tourism Development Commission.
Did you find this review helpful?
19 1

A wonderful setting!

  • 5 of 5

My family rented this home for a family reunion and loved it. The home is spacious, the pool is awesome and the kitchen is great. There was enough space for us all to be together and also have our privacy. The house was so well thought out and a great way to spend a long weekend. It is also very close to the beach!

  • Review Submitted: 16/09/2015
  • Date of Stay: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having you and your family as our guest. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the Abode so much. Hope to have you back again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Bay St.Louis
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Bay St.Louis
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Bay St.Louis, MS.


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday villa in Bay Saint Louis

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
July 4 Holiday
29 Jun 2018 - 8 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
Labor Day
31 Aug 2018 - 3 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
Cruising the Coast
30 Sep 2018 - 7 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
16 Nov 2018 - 24 Nov 2018
2 night minimum stay
21 Dec 2018 - 25 Dec 2018
2 night minimum stay
New Years
28 Dec 2018 - 1 Jan 2019
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee AU$67.83 + Tax
per person over allowabl AU$47.48 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit AU$542.6
Cleaning fee AU$108.52 + Tax

This Main House with optional 2 Studios all sharing a common patio area with built in swimming pool. This property can be rented entirely for large groups, or the main house and studios can be rented individually. This listing is for the Main House ONLY. Please call for more information.
For Studio's rented in addition to the main house pl;ease see our VRBO Listing or call us for details.
Please contact owner for available dates.
Rates subject to change due to number of occupants, special events and/or conditions.
*Ask about breakfast options

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner

Other Holiday Properties