Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Stay Local in Savannah: Historic home with modern upgrades; urban getaway

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 1,120 sq ft
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 2

A perfect home for a traveling couple, this luxurious retreat has a unique layout with seating areas both upstairs and downstairs. The alternating exposed brick and grey wood panel walls give a rustic feel to the industrial decor.

You’ll find everything you need for a comfortable and relaxing stay. The first floor has a large couch and TV, a dining table for four, and a half bath tucked away under the staircase. The kitchen has stainless steel appliances, beautiful dark cabinets, and a breakfast bar for morning musings.

Upstairs is a spacious master suite with a king sized bed and sitting area. The balcony off of the bedroom is perfect for catching a sunset, having a cup of coffee, or reading a book. The bathroom has an open shower with built-in seating and a large vanity with plenty of room to get ready for an evening on the town.

You’ll be just a quick walk from Mrs. Wilkes Dining House on Jones Street, where you’ll find some of the best Southern home cooking in the city. Take a leisurely morning stroll through Forsyth Park to people watch while having coffee at the Sentient Bean, and don’t forget to check their upcoming events for live music and theatrical performances!

Why Lucky Savannah Loves this Property:

- The modern updates to this home make it a one-of-a-kind historic home with amenities you won't find anywhere else!

- A walk down Whitaker Street will bring you to several locally owned shops, including One Fish Two Fish, Number Four Eleven, and Lily Bay Studio + Bazaar.

Sleeping Configuration:

Bedroom 1: King Bed

Short-term Vacation Rental Permit: SVR-00438

More Details

Property Manager
Lucky Savannah
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
24 September, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage rental in Historic District - South

Property Type:
  • cottage
Floor Area:
  • 1120 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • 1 King bed
Outside:
  • Balcony

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(58 traveller reviews)

70% Complete
13% Complete
6% Complete
5% Complete
3% Complete
Stay Local in Savannah: Historic home with modern upgrades; urban getaway
average rating of 4.4310346 based on 58 reviews
Nashville , TN
5

Noisy street, great home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We've stayed in this carriage house twice and love the location. It's near Forsythe Park and easy walking distance to a lot of restaurants and shopping, without being in the middle of the heavy tourist area around Broughton and Bay Streets. The home has a lovely private courtyard with a table and chairs. The only drawback for us is the noise. The home sits directly on a very busy street and buses, police, ambulances come by at all hours. I suggest downloading or using a noise cancelling app.

  • Review Submitted: 13/09/2018
  • Date of Stay: September 2018
  • Source: Lucky Savannah Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
West Bloomfield, MI
5

Perfect in every way!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Ideal combination of convenience and comfort while being able to live in the style of the unique local community you came to explore.

  • Review Submitted: 11/08/2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Steven, Thank you for staying with Lucky Savannah! We are glad to hear that your home was an ideal combination of convenience and comfort for your visit to the Historic City of Savannah. We look forward to your next visit. Best,
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
birmingham, AL
4

Lots of good-a little bad

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved area & location with easy walks to places we liked. We loved nice décor and appliances. The venue needs area rugs downstairs to be cleaned or replaced. One roach and tiny flies were present. Too few trashcans, no clock(s). Very limited TV channels. Washer/Dryer wouldn't run. Overall cleaning needed. All bad things easily fixed.

  • Review Submitted: 05/08/2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Morris, Thank you for staying with Lucky Savannah! We're so glad you enjoyed the location of your rental home! We are also truly grateful for you making us aware of the concerns you had with the rugs and amenities of the home. We would have loved to be made aware during your stay so these items could have been rectified for you. Please know that we also provide a 24/7 Guest Line that is always available to assist you in troubleshooting any issues or concerns your may have. We are here to ensure you have a great stay with us! As a former guest, you are privy to our Return Guest Discount and we hope to see again upon your return! Best,
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gainesville, N/A
4

Good stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Only problem is that the apartment had bed bugs. Everything else was wonderful

  • Review Submitted: 10/06/2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: Lucky Savannah Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Jamison! Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Lucky Savannah! We're so glad you enjoyed your rental! In regards to your claim of bed bugs, your safety is paramount to us and we take these claims very seriously. Upon receiving this claim, we made sure our Pest Control vendors inspected the entire home. After the inspection, our vendor provided us with documentation that states bed bugs were not found anywhere in the home. We also keep all of our properties on a regularly maintained Pest Control schedule to ensure things like this do no happen and do not put our guests at risk. It is important to factor in the distinct climate of Savannah, which produces gnats that bite, chiggers from the Spanish Moss, and a host of insects that could bite whenever you are outside. These outside insects often leave small bites that are not felt immediately but they are not bed bugs. We hope to host you again in the Hostess City, and please remember to bring extra bug spray!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nashville , TN
5

Great location for us

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This home sits near Forsythe Park and is within walking distance of downtown. It shares an enclosed courtyard with the main house. Street noise at night can be easily overcome by downloading a Sleep Sounds app on your phone. The kitchen feels unfinished as there are no doors on the cabinet under the sink and the shelf above the microwave is missing. Entering the house for the first time is confusing since you enter the courtyard and have to walk to the opposite end of the house to enter. We enjoyed this home and have already booked another stay here. Lucky Savannah has provided professional service and beautiful rentals for us on several trips to Savannah.

  • Review Submitted: 17/05/2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: Lucky Savannah Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Christiansburg, VA
5

Great Spot!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location was perfect for us. Everything we did in Savannah was within walking distance, unit was very comfortable. We found free street parking a few blocks away on Berrian St. Would definitely recommend!

  • Review Submitted: 23/04/2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: Lucky Savannah Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Ben! Thank you for choosing Lucky Savannah! We're so glad your enjoy the location and comfort of your rental. We hope to host you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Manager

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable