Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

20 Acre Mountain View Home, 2 miles to Downtown Whitefish

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths2
Space 232 m²
Property type farmhouse
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Spacious Montana Farmhouse with amazing views of Whitefish Mountain Resort

Spacious Montana Farmhouse with amazing views of Whitefish Mountain Resort. Whitefish Mountain is one of Montana’s finest ski resorts. Whitefish Resort links you to 3000 acres (98 trails) where you can enjoy some world class skiing. The resort is well known for a pleasant lack of lift lines as for its consistently good snow conditions, on average 300 inches a year!

When the snow melts, Whitefish Mountain Resort becomes home to thrilling zip lines and an alpine slide, world-class downhill and cross-country mountain biking, and the unique Walk in the Treetops, in addition to spectacular hiking, golfing, water sports, fly fishing, whitewater rafting and Glacier National Park, it is the perfect base camp for a summer visit to Montana’s majestic Flathead Valley. Our home is just a 15 minute drive away from the resort! This is your four season destination place!

You’re just a 5 minute drive away from historic Downtown Whitefish. If you enjoy shopping, this is the place for you! There are many Clothing, Souvenir and Antique shops for you to relish in. Take pleasure in some of the finest restaurants that the Flathead Valley has to offer!

And then there's your unit...

2,618 square feet of living space packed with all the comforts of home. Large windows for ample light and spectacular views plus there is no extra charge for the fresh mountain air. The floor plan is open and inviting. Spacious kitchen with a large dining room table to accommodate all your guests. Cozy living room with fireplace and large flatscreen HD TV. Master Bedroom has king-size bed, private bath with his and hers sinks, claw foot bathtub and separate shower. Master bedroom has French doors that lead you to the screened in back porch. There are two guest rooms each with Full-size beds. All the bedrooms have luxurious linens. There is a bonus room with a bunk bed for additional sleeping as well as your own movie theatre. The movie theatre and living room TV’s are fully equipped with Netflix and Hulu Plus for your enjoyment. Laundry room with full size washer and dryer. Property sits on 20 beautiful acres of land and has two spring fed ponds. This home also includes a front porch and screened in back porch to relax and take in the beauty that surrounds you. You owe it to yourself to stay in this idyllic Whitefish home!

More Details

Owner
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Response time
Within a day
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
29 June, 2017

Map

Nearest Airport
11 Miles
Glacier International Airport
Nearest Golf
3.6 Miles
whitefish golf course
Nearest Train
2.2 Miles
Amtrak station
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Piggyback BBQ
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
City Beach, Whitefish Lake
Car: recommended

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday farmhouse rental in Whitefish

Property Type:
  • farmhouse
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 232 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 12:00 PM / Check-out: 4:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • City Centre ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath (no shower) , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , bath (no shower) , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , Urinal
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double bed
    Bonus Room - 1 bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • ski
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

4/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

60% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
20 Acre Mountain View Home, 2 miles to Downtown Whitefish
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews
5

Amazing house, amazing location!

  • 5 of 5

LOVED this house. The interior is fabulous but the exterior...too good to put into words. Tons of privacy and just the most scenic views. Also the managers were super responsive and lovely. If we come back to Whitefish we will definitely come back to this house!

  • Review Submitted: 09/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you very much for the kind words and we hope to have you visit again! GG
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Family reunion disappointment

  • 1 of 5

Cute house with beautiful view but that's about it. We had six family members staying there for a wedding and one of the upstairs showers had a big sign on it saying out of order. We called the Whitefish Escapes management rep to complain and they said they would credit us $100. After countless emails and calls, they have completely ignored us. I'm sure we'll never see that money. The kitchen was not well equipped. The master bedroom's closet was locked so we had to hang our clothes upstairs. There were no bedside tables or lamps for reading. It was very basic and cold. The entrance and steps leading up to the front door are hazardous....no railing and icy. I'm a skier and hiker so I'm not a wimp, but even these steps scared me. I would not recommend this house.

  • Review Submitted: 14/01/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Diana, I am sorry that your stay was not what you were expecting. Whitefish Escapes is no longer representing our home and if you were promised a credit I will pay it out of my pocket. As for the shower please realize that these things do happen and the shower has been ripped out and replaced, this was obviously not something that could be completed during your stay. If you contact me and leave your information I will send you the $100 credit that you negotiated with our former rental company. Thank you, Gary
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
4

Chris L and family

  • 4 of 5

House is fantastic and owner very helpful. Recommend as a good base camp for exploring the area (Glacier, surrounding towns). 5 minutes from Whitefish, which is a great little town.

  • Review Submitted: 11/08/2015
  • Date of Stay: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Iowa Family

  • 5 of 5

We loved the lay out of the house, especially the kitchen! House was beautiful and so close to the amazing Glacier National Park (under 30 minutes) and the beautiful town of Whitefish was a hop, skip and jump away. Very pleasant experience in beautiful country! Well worth the 18 hour drive to get there!

  • Review Submitted: 05/08/2015
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful home

  • 5 of 5

If you want to experience Montana, as if you lived there, this is a great place! Pictures and description of the property are accurate and as described. Owner was great to work with. Home is located 2 miles from town. Beautiful sunrises and sunsets from porch with mountain views all around. Very peaceful. We are a family of six, with four teenagers, and the house fit us great.

Whitefish makes a great "base camp" for trips to Glacier and all kinds of activities in the area. Very cool town.

  • Review Submitted: 08/07/2015
  • Date of Stay: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday farmhouse in Whitefish

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Holiday 2017
15 Dec 2017 - 8 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
AU$818
AU$5,363
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit AU$327.02
Cleaning Fee AU$385.89

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable