Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Starbucks And Biscotti IV: Location Location Location!

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 204 m²
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Mountain Cabin 4 Bedrooms And 3 Bathrooms

Welcome to Starbucks and Biscotti IV where the views of the Smokies are breathtaking and completely unobstructed. Whether you are on one of the decks or preparing lunch in the kitchen, the amazing views are endless!

We are located 1 and 1/2 miles from The Parkway, the main thoroughfare, conveniently leading you to The Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, and Sevierville attractions.

When you enter our cabin you will immediately feel the warmth of the imported wood floors throughout the entire cabin, the massive logs, and the floor to ceiling brick fireplace.

To your left you will notice a well appointed kitchen with African ivory granite and stainless steel appliances.

On that main floor you will also find one of the 4 bedrooms with a king-sized bed, full bathroom, a dining area, and a 60' television right above the fireplace.

If you head upstairs you'll see the game room area with a full-sized pool table and a master suite. The master suite has a gas fireplace right next to the bed, a sitting area, whirlpool tub, king-sized bed, and an en suite full bathroom.

Downstairs you'll find two additional bedrooms with queen sized beds. In the gathering area downstairs you'll also find a queen sized sofa sleeper, a large bathroom and additional media area with a big screen television.

The outdoor space at Starbucks and Biscotti IV sets us apart from other cabins. On the main floor you'll find a wrap around porch with a gas grill, rocking chairs, side tables, and a private hot tub with amazing mountain views. The deck on the lower level offers another large outdoor area with additional rocking chairs and even more fantastic views.

Other amenities at our cabin include high speed wireless internet, a washer and dryer, 4 flat, level parking spaces, and 6 flat screen tvs.

Our cabin is located in Sherwood Forest, a private gated community. You will have access to a huge community pool which is 1 minute from the cabin.

More Details

Owner
Kim Clatterbuck
Member since: 2012
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 August, 2017

About Kim Clatterbuck

Hi, we are a family of 6! We own 3 beach properties in Gulf Shore and Orange Beach, Alabama and love sharing our properties with VRBO guests.

Kim Clatterbuck purchased this cabin in 2015

Why Kim Clatterbuck chose Tennessee

We chose this property because when we vacation in Tennessee, it's all about the views. We've stayed in many cabins and often there was something obstructing our site of the mountains. Whether there were trees or other cabins blocking the view it was often disappointing. The views that you see in the pictures are spot on. It is as if you are suspended in front of a mountain range. It is breath taking!

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin rental in Pigeon Forge

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 204 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath (no shower) , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , bath (no shower) , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , bath (no shower) , shower enclosure
  • 3 full bathrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 5 - 2 large double bed , The bunk beds are located on the lower level.
  • 4 Bedrooms: 2 king sized beds, 4 queen sized beds, and 2 sofa sleepers.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • ski
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(39 traveller reviews)

71% Complete
23% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Starbucks And Biscotti IV: Location Location Location!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 39 reviews
3

Nice stay.

  • 3 of 5

Overall it suited our purpose for the week. The cabin should have been cleaner in several areas.

The hot tub had a bad odor. The location was perfect for our needs that week.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Nancy, I understand your concern about the odor from the hot tub but it is not an odor. It is Tennessee law that all hot tubs have to be drained, cleaned and a chemical called bromine be added to the water. Bromine has a very strong scent, like a heavy chlorine smell. I am proud of the fact that we follow the law as many other cabin rentals do not and it is costly in time and money to provide that service. You are right about the location as well, it is perfect which is a continuous theme throughout our reviews. Thank you again for your review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We absolutely loved it

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay here at the cabin ! It was perfect for our 4 family's and kids . We were close to everything in town. I would deff reccamend this cabin to anyone it's cozy romantic and beautiful ! Thanks again !

Love your Akansas Families !

  • Review Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love our Arkansas families!!! Thank you for taking the time to write the review and I can't wait to hear from you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful cabin, needed a little maintenance

  • 4 of 5

The reviews for this beautiful place were spot-on! Location is perfect - close to Pigeon Forge and the last light leading to the parkway to Gatlinburg. Cabin was beautifully decorated, had great views, and plenty of room to spread out. There were a few maintenance issues that were also mentioned by previous reviewers that had not been fixed when we arrived - Video game would not work when plugged in, grill was unusable, and washer dial was broken. And the toilets (mentioned by several others) were still not working properly. There are always issues when you have new people coming on a regular basis and I'm sure the housekeeping persons can't check everything every time. Owner made contact with me regarding the issues and offered to have them fixed during our stay, but we were only there 1 more day after she contacted us so it wouldn't have mattered. Overall I would definitely recommend this cabin but advise you to check everything over carefully when you arrive.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great view and convenient location!

  • 5 of 5

Our family absolutely loved the cabin. The 3 levels were perfect the three couples and the grandkids. During our stay, we saw a momma bear off the back porch and cubs in a tree. The cabin is in a great location just minutes from area attractions.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ida, you are so right about the location it is central to everything! I'm so jealous that you saw a bear. I keep hoping to see one around the cabin, maybe one day!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cincinnati
5

Girls Getaway

  • 5 of 5

The cabin is convienetly located between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. We liked that we didn't have to travel up in the mountains for the cabin but still had that feel like we were. Loved that view. Right amount of space for our group of 6. Awesome new grill was just installed before we arrived. For all the coffee lovers there is a keurig and a regular coffee machine. Surprised to find a slow cooker which you rarely find in a rental. I would definitely mention the keurig and slow cooker in the amenities. All the girls wished we would've brought our favorite kcups from home.

Upon arrival at dark we did have trouble locating the cabin even with gps. The light doesn't illuminate the cabin number so we accidentally tried entering the wrong cabin. Oops! Luckily no one was there. Lol There is no lockbox as mentioned in checkin instructions. Upon entering our cabin we had problems with all of the toilets. We managed to flush them via the tank. Basement toilet also runs. The main floor bathtub didn't have hot water but the faucet in the sink did. The checkin instructions also state free wifi but we couldn't access it. Also the 2 basement bedrooms are listed as queens but are actually full size. The bunk beds are queen size and the kids loved them. The kids loved the hot tub. The community pool wasn't open yet but we were able to find a local indoor pool in Pigeon Forge to cool the kiddos off.

Also may need to check into the main floor bedroom for pests. Upon arrival there were 3 dead wasp and 1 alive.

We loved the big table and the extra bar seating in the kitchen as it was our hangout area. The big bear hug chairs on the decks were nice to sit on while taking in the view. Already looking forward to our next annual Smokey Mountain Girls Getaway!

  • Review Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Heather, I appreciate your great review and the 5 stars! I did want to clarify a couple of things for future guests. We do have an electric lockbox on the door, as it is the entry into the cabin. There is free wifi and has been since day 1 (I cannot imagine not having wifi these days, lol!) The instructions for access are in the check in packet. The two downstairs bedrooms are indeed queen beds. After I got your review I panicked and immediately reached out to the cleaning company. I would have been devastated if I had advertised for queen beds and they were not. So my cleaning company actually took a picture of the mattress tags and they are indeed queens! We do have an exterminator as I am petrified of anything with more legs than me, he possibly could have been there just prior to your arrival and the dead wasps were the result of his treatment! All in all it sounds like you have a wonderful time and I'm glad that you are already planning your next trip
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Alpine, Utah
3

Awkward for Kids

  • 3 of 5

The cabin was clean. The hard wood floors are beautiful. The biggest surprise was that there is no yard. We had 4 little kids under 4 and there was no where to take them outside at the cabin. The view is beautiful but the back drops off drastically and so of course there is appropriate railing preventing you from going off the cliff. The front opens on to the neighborhood street. The photo made it look like the cabin was in a private setting. But actually there are several cabins nearby, right next door and high on the cliff above us. The hardwood floor is beautiful but with little kids it was VERY noisy. The handle on the main floor toilet broke the first day but Kim offered to have it fixed. We suggested she could fix it after we left since we could just flush it by lifting the bar inside the tank. Her emails were very nice. The kitchen has very minimal supplies. There are no pack and plays/cribs or high chairs/boosters. I don't think the arcade game worked but we didn't try very hard to use it. The hot tub was nice. The top of the hot tub came right to the top of the railing so we had to be very careful that little kids did not climb on it and fall over the railing down the cliff. So, overall, it did not quite meet our needs since we had small children.

  • Review Submitted: May 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Elizabeth, Thank you for taking the time to write the review. I am so sorry that you were under the impression that there was a yard. I try to be very honest in my portrayal of our properties and even mentioned this is a gated community. In one of the pictures you can even see the cabin next door. It certainly feels very private once you are in the cabin as the views are completely unobstructed and amazing. I'm glad you enjoyed your time in the mountains!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Texas Roadhouse
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Golfview Resort
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Many many great choices on Parkway
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday cabin in Pigeon Forge

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
July/August
9 Jul 2017 - 18 Aug 2017
5 night minimum stay
A$353
A$2,459
 
 
August
19 Aug 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$221
A$1,513
 
 
Labor Day
1 Sep 2017 - 7 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$328
 
 
September
8 Sep 2017 - 22 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$303
 
 
September/October
23 Sep 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$296
 
 
November
1 Nov 2017 - 17 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$328
A$2,144
 
 
Thanksgiving
18 Nov 2017 - 25 Nov 2017
5 night minimum stay
A$378
 
 
Nov/Dec
26 Nov 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$233
 
 
Christmas
22 Dec 2017 - 3 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
A$378
 
 
Jan/Feb
4 Jan 2018 - 10 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$296
A$1,929
 
 
Valentine's Day
11 Feb 2018 - 15 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$347
 
 
February
16 Feb 2018 - 16 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
A$284
 
 
Mid March
17 Mar 2018 - 30 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$227
 
 
Easter
31 Mar 2018 - 7 Apr 2018
5 night minimum stay
A$284
 
 
April
8 Apr 2018 - 27 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$221
 
 
May
28 Apr 2018 - 11 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$195
 
 
Mother's Day
12 May 2018 - 15 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$315
 
 
May
16 May 2018 - 31 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$221
 
 
June
1 Jun 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
5 night minimum stay
A$353
 
 
4th of July
30 Jun 2018 - 6 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
A$2,901
 
 
July
7 Jul 2018 - 17 Aug 2018
5 night minimum stay
A$353
A$2,396
 
 
August
18 Aug 2018 - 1 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$221
 
 
Labor Day
2 Sep 2018 - 6 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$315
 
 
September
7 Sep 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$284
 
 
November
1 Nov 2018 - 16 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$315
 
 
Thanksgiving
17 Nov 2018 - 24 Nov 2018
6 night minimum stay
A$378
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
A$226
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee A$195.47
Damage Insurance A$74.4

We do NOT charge any type of reservation fee or booking fee. Pets are not permitted.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties