Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

WISP MT. - INDOOR POOL & SAUNA, Log Chateau 5 BR, Boat Slip, Beautiful Views!!

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 316 m²
Property type chateau / country house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 BR w/ 3 Master Suites, Mountain Views, close to Snow Skiing, Golf and Lake

TAKE A LOOK AT OUR VIRTUAL/DRONE TOUR VIDEO!! https://youtu.be/QzDT5Nw9Lwg

At the mountain’s summit, the world is at your finger tips. This beautiful log home puts your soul at ease and provides peace and quiet to your vacation. You’ll want to stay at home and read a book, shoot some pool in the family room, swim in the indoor pool, or relax in the sauna. Or if you are adventurous, you may chose to visit your close neighbors at the Adventure Sports Center International man made Whitewater Course, Fantastic Golfing and the Wisp’s ski slopes. Other area attractions are just a short drive down the mountain.

ALSO CHECK OUT MY 8 BEDROOM LOG HOME VRBO #669504

More Details

Owner
Doug Warden
Member since: 2013
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 October, 2017

About Doug Warden

We fell in love with the Deep Creek Lake area the first day we visited and have the same feeling every time we visit! With numerous friends and family within driving distance - Deep Creek Lake and WISP Mountain make the stay all the better!!

Doug Warden purchased this chateau / country house in 2008

Why Doug Warden chose Deep Creek Lake

Indoor Private Pool, Sauna and Hot Tub. Beautiful views and close to all Deep Creek Resort activities.

What makes this chateau / country house unique

Lake, Skiing, Biking, Hiking, Swimming, Relaxing Close Restaurants and Private Pool provide enough entertainment for everybody

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chateau / country house rental in McHenry, Maryland

Property Type:
  • chateau / country house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 316 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Main Floor Powder Room - toilet
    Main Floor Master Bath - toilet , shower enclosure , jacuzzi , Duel Sink, Jetted Tub, Slate Walk in shower w/ Seat
    Upstairs Master Bath #2 - toilet , bath with shower , Granit Counter Top,
    Upstairs Bath #3 - toilet , bath with shower , Granit Counter Top
    Downstairs Bathroom #5 - toilet , bath with shower , Granit counter Top
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Master - Main Floor - 1 large double bed , hardwood floors, TV, oversized jetted tub w/ shower stall
    Upstairs Master Bedroom #2 - 1 large double bed , Flat Screen TV, Full Bathroom, Ceiling Fan
    Upstairs Master Bedroom #3 - 1 large double bed , Flat Screen TV, Full Bathroom, Ceiling Fan
    Downstairs Bedroom #4 - 1 large double bed , Flat Screen TV, Shared Bathroom, Ceiling Fan.
    Downstairs Bedroom #5 - 1 large double bed , 2 single bed , Flat Screen TV, Shared Bathroom, Ceiling Fan.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horse riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • ski lift pass
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
WISP MT. - INDOOR POOL & SAUNA, Log Chateau 5 BR, Boat Slip, Beautiful Views!!
average rating of 4.625 based on 16 reviews
Baltimore, MD
5

Perfect Stay

  • 5 of 5

What a great place and just the right size for the 12 of us. Loved the pool, sauna and hot tube all in close proximity to each other! thanks again

  • Review Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very large clean and accommodating

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our week long stay at Summit Ridge. The property is very private and the house was large enough to accommodate our two family parties. The pool, hot tub, and game room kept the kids entertained and the living area was comfortable and large enough to accommodate everyone during meal time or just to relax. My biggest worry was the kids having access to the pool room but was pleasantly surprised that there was an alarm that would sound if a small child tried to access the room. All of the bedrooms were large and most of them had they're own bathroom which was also a plus plus. We would highly recommend this property and would seriously consider staying at Summit Ridge again in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review! Really glad you enjoyed your stay. Have a great rest of the summer! Doug
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place. Loved the indoor pool.

  • 5 of 5

House was clean. Indoor pool was awesome. Would definitely recommend.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! Your welcome back anytime!! Doug
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice vacation

  • 4 of 5

We had a nice family vacation at Deep Creek Lake. All our kids were able to come and spend the time together. There were lots of things to do in that area. The house was big and the pool, hot tub and sauna were wonderful!! There were plenty of cooking implements, towels and linens. A pair of scissors might be helpful to add. The beds were nice. The bottom mattress on the daybed/trundle was in very poor shape might need some attention. One of the deck chairs was broken. Loved the fire pit and the yard was great for playing games! The house itself needed some TLC. I know it's a house in the woods with an indoor pool that lots of people use year round but there are a few things that need attention. We did find a centipede in the basement as soon as we arrived and there were spider webs in the corners of the windows. The powder room toilet continues to run unless the handle is jiggled. The small "Juliet railing" at the top of the stairs to the upper level bedrooms is loose. The carpet in the basement is shredded by the pool entrance door. The kitchen table is wobbly and needs a good deep cleaning. One of the handles for the window overlooking the pool is stripped. One of the overstuffed chairs in the main living area is completely worn and has a hole in the seat. The basement sectional needs a cleaning as well. That being said the house worked nicely for us all. We LOVED the deck and outdoor space! We saw a bear in the vacant lot next door (we also heard and saw him eating a fawn - the circle of life). He returned the last night in the backyard! So beware! The sunrises were amazing - the windows were so perfect! The couple t-storms were intense being so high up on the mountain. Parking was plentiful. Rental office was helpful. We brought extra tp and paper towels which were needed by the last couple days of our stay. We were able to utilize the fishing dock assigned to us. Mini golf was a blast! Perkins was tasty for a breakfast out. Got great souvenirs at the trading post. Loved having a grocery store at the bottom of the mountain. Wisp and Aquatic Center are close by. Walmart was about 13 miles away and easy to access. Trash receptacles were easy to get to. Even tho we had neighbors the last 2 days of our stay there were no issues with noise. We understand that this cabin is in the woods and nature is all around. We enjoyed our vacation but the highlight was the pool and hot tub for sure! Thanks for your help, Doug!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
rockwood pa
5

Entertaining, and beautiful, PERFECT!!

  • 5 of 5

Unfortunately the wisp was closed. Thankfully Summit Ridge has so to entertain everyone. This is our second year in this beautiful home and we are already planning the third.

Beth, Family and Friends

  • Review Submitted: Mar 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much - you are always welcome back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The house was perfect! We Had plenty sleeping space for everyone!

  • 5 of 5

The house was wonderful! Our only complaint was that we could not get a fire started in the fireplace as it did not draw properly. Gas fireplace in lower level was great. Pool was awesome as well as the hot tub! Plenty of sleeping space for everyone.

View gorgeous! Had snow the day we were leaving and the roads were treated and had no issues with bad roads. Hope to come again!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much - glad you had a good time!! Not sure about the fireplace - we have had hundreds of fires and haven't really heard of any problems. Wondering if the flue was open??? Anyway, I will check it out. thanks again, Doug
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
McHenry
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
WISP Mt Resort
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
WISP Mountain
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
I-68 Western Maryland
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Santa Fe
Nearest Ski
0.5 Miles
WISP Mountain
Nearest Beach
6 Miles
Deep Creek Lake
Car: recommended

Plenty to keep you busy in this resort area or just relax in the private indoor pool, sauna or outdoor hot tub.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday chateau / country house in McHenry, Maryland

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
3 Oct 2017 - 21 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
A$544
From
A$959
Fri,Sat
A$3,454
 
 
Thanksgiving
22 Nov 2017 - 25 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$544
From
A$896
Thu,Fri,Sat
A$4,414
 
 
Nov 26 - Dec 9
26 Nov 2017 - 16 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$512
From
A$896
Thu,Fri,Sat
A$3,838
 
 
Holiday Season
17 Dec 2017 - 28 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$959
From
A$1,151
Thu,Fri,Sat
A$5,117
 
 
New Years
29 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$1,407
From
A$1,663
Fri,Sat,Sun
A$5,117
 
 
Ski Season
3 Jan 2018 - 3 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$640
From
A$1,407
Fri,Sat
A$5,117
 
 
Spring Ski
4 Mar 2018 - 17 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$544
From
A$1,023
Fri,Sat
A$3,838
 
 
Spring
18 Mar 2018 - 9 Jun 2018
2 night minimum stay
A$544
From
A$896
Fri,Sat
A$3,838
 
 
Early Summer
10 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
A$4,733
 
 
4th of July
1 Jul 2018 - 7 Jul 2018
Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
A$4,989
 
 
Summer
8 Jul 2018 - 18 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
A$4,733
 
 
Late Summer
19 Aug 2018 - 4 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$544
From
A$896
Fri,Sat,Sun
A$3,838
 
 
Fall
5 Sep 2018 - 20 Nov 2018
2 night minimum stay
A$544
From
A$959
Fri,Sat
A$3,838
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Pool, Hot Tub A$255.86 + Tax
Property Damage Protection A$101.06
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable