Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Cottage Style - 2 bed home in the heart of Seattle

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2beds, with additional pullout couch, huge backyard, corner lot, near everything

Charming home perched on top of Beacon Hill, one of Seattle's three hills that surround the downtown core. This home is minutes away from everything, and has all the amenities travelers should expect.

Wonderful living area with 2 bedrooms and 1 bath. Great corner lot provides wonderful front lawn with view of mountains. The backyard is huge, fenced in, and perfect for travelers with kids or pets.


Property Manager
Blair Roberts
Member since: 2013
Speaks english
Response time
Within a day
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
13 August, 2017

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Beacon Hill, Washington

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath with shower , shower enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Sleeper Sofa - 1 sofa bed/futon
  • Master Bedroom with Queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital

Reviews

4.3/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
Cottage Style - 2 bed home in the heart of Seattle
average rating of 4.25 based on 4 reviews
5

Very cute and clean little house

  • 5 of 5

I rented out this beautiful home for the weekend to show family from out of town how beautiful Seattle area is. It was perfect. Loved that the back yard was huge and we'll kept. Also loved that there was a park right across the street. Everything was convenient Thank You Blair Roberts for allowing me to rent out your beautiful home .

  • Review Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

javila

  • 5 of 5

the place was just what we were hoping for! worked out very well. Very comfortable and close to everything. We were at Safeco in minutes and even in downtown Seattle in close to the same amount of time!

Highly suggest!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 26, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Cozy beds and close to downtown

  • 5 of 5

I was very happy with the location being so close to both the airport and downtown. Also, we were happily surprised to be able to play at the park which was right next to the house. My two favorite things about staying at the house were the very cozy and comfortable beds and a fully stocked kitchen. I would highly recommend any of my friends or family to rent this house.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 12, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

Nice Little house

  • 2 of 5

I'm one that doesn't write reviews but I think a few things need to be addressed. 1st It was a nice little house but these were the things that went wrong, ants came in from the front door to the dinning room because there was food under the table, my wife was not happy that we had to clean on our vacation. 2nd was the AC didn't work in the house. I tried texting the owner of the property to come fix it and no answer. So during the night we had to keep the windows open but they had no screens on the windows to keep the bugs out. Like I said the house would of been good but these things made the vacation not so good. I would love some money back too.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 4, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi TIm, I'm incredibly upset to hear the house wasn't up to the standard it should have been! Cleanliness is our #1 priority, next to guest communication. I understand you texted me, (which unfortunately can sometimes not be the most reliable) I just wish we had a chance to speak while you were here. I certainly would have made every attempt to rectify any issues you had. I fear that my cleaning company missed the scheduled cleaning. I absolutely will refund your cleaning fee, and another night on top! Thanks again for your stay and I hope we can get another shot the next time you're on Seattle.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
SeaTac
Nearest Ferry
4 Miles
Downtown Seattle
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Jefferson
Nearest Train
4 Miles
Pioneer Square (Seattle)
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I-5
Nearest Beach
6 Miles
Alki Beach

Located minutes away from anything you want in Seattle.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday house in Beacon Hill, Washington

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
A$317
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee A$126.8
Damage Deposit A$253.6

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties