Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Beautiful Lakefront Home

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 6,000 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8 in bedrooms

This is our home away from home! It is so nice to get a break from the hustle and bustle and this home has been our Lake Haven for the past 5 years. Our large family loves coming here to boat, fish, and kayak! We love opening it up to other families who want the chance to get away too.

Maybe you're having a small family reunion or you just want a nice lake getaway with the kids. If you are looking for a party house, this isn't the place for you! If you are looking for a quiet place to get away with family or friends, this will go beyond your expectations!

200 ft of direct lake access. Sleeps 8 in bedrooms. Breathtaking sunset views. Fire pit. Grill. There is also a playground across the street. Downstairs has a pool table and poker table. Fun for the adults and kids!

Perfect place to stay for weddings or family get togethers. Fishing right from the shore. It is just a few blocks away from downtown Albert Lea if you want to get out for the night.

We hope you enjoy our Lake Haven!

Montana

More Details

Owner
Montana Stewart
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Response time
Within 12 hours
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 July, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Albert Lea

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 6000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • There is 1 king, 1 queen, and 2 full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

90% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Lakefront Home
average rating of 4.909091 based on 11 reviews
5

Great house, especially on a rainy weekend

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful three day family weekend at the house in Albert Lea. The weather was unusually cool and rainy for the end of August, but the basement game area gave us plenty of space to play games and pool and entertain ourselves. We particularly appreciated that the owner stores a Pack-n-Play at the house. We had seven adults and one infant staying. The views are beautiful and you can easily walk out the back patio doors and down to the lake and dock. We enjoyed walking the trail around the lake on the day that was nice. There were plenty of towels and dishes, and propane in the grill. The owner was very accommodating and we received our deposit back within two weeks, so no complaints. We would love to stay there as a family in the future.

  • Review Submitted: 11/09/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words! Glad you were still able to have a good time with less than ideal weather. Hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing weekend!!

  • 5 of 5

We had an absolutely amazing weekend at this beautiful lakefront home!! It was very spacious and was such a great place to relax and take in all the amenities offered by this very giving owner!! Beautiful lake, firepit and welcoming home gave us just what we needed to enjoy our family get together!! Thank you so much for this wonderful opportunity!!

  • Review Submitted: 17/06/2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mankato, MN
5

Luxury through and through

  • 5 of 5

Spent Memorial Weekend with our adult kids - 8 people total. Beautiful home situated in a perfect spot for beautiful lake vista and sunsets. We particularly enjoyed the fire pit in the evenings.

The house is a stunner. Luxury everywhere- Bosch appliances in the kitchen, a master suite that has everything, including heated tile floors, rain shower and full body shower heads. The remainder of the bedrooms upstairs are very nice with plenty of private baths so you don’t have to do a lot of sharing. The basement bar , pool table and poker table are a fun place to go any time of day or night. We did not use the lake. There was minimal flat yard space for outdoor games but we made do and still enjoyed some yard games we brought. We will likely return to this fabulous retreat. As our son said... it was nice to live like the Kennedy’s for a weekend!

  • Review Submitted: 07/06/2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you had a good time! Thanks for the wonderful review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family Christmas Celebration

  • 5 of 5

This home met our needs for our belated Christmas gathering. There was ample room for our large family to socialize. The home is set up child friendly. It happened that the weekend we stayed temperatures dropped to -18 degrees so it was difficult to keep the house warm with all the lovely windows. However we gathered regularly around the fireplace! Would love to stay again longer and in the summer to enjoy the lake.

  • Review Submitted: 01/01/2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! You were a pleasure to have as guests! Hope to serve you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful house, perfect for our family wedding

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely loved our stay. The house was perfect for our family, clean and well furnished, and the view of the lake is amazing. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: 06/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words! Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Daughters Wedding

  • 5 of 5

This home was perfect for our daughters wedding. Family and bridesmaids stayed here. It was great for the girls to all be together to just hang out and not have to go anywhere until needed. Beautiful home with everything you could possibly need.

  • Review Submitted: 27/06/2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad to hear you enjoyed you're stay! Thank you for the kind words! Gods Blessings!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Owner

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee AU$407.79
Refundable Damage Deposit AU$951.51

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if cancelled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties