Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Ono Hale: Gorgeous Home with pool. Breathtaking ocean views.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

We welcome you to stay at our private luxury home (Ono Hale) in the lush hills above historic Kailua Kona. Located just minutes from town and Kona’s beautiful sandy beaches.

Cool and quiet. Ono Hale is situated on a very private lot on a quiet street at a perfect 750’ elevation for ideal warm days and cool nights year round! At nearly 2800 finished sq-ft, the house sits on just over 1/3 acre that is fabulously landscaped with blossoming tropical flora. This 3 bedroom (2 King, 1 Full), 2.5 bath home enjoys drop dead gorgeous panoramic ocean views. Ono Hale is decorated with Brazillian cherry hardwood floors, quartzite stone tile, granite countertops, travertine tile and teak cabinetry. The high end finishes, open floor plan and tongue and groove vaulted wood ceilings create the environment for an incredible vacation getaway. If that sounds good, wait until you see the amazing covered lanai that stretches the whole length of the house! There is also a separate private lanai off the Master suite, the perfect place to enjoy your morning Kona coffee.

There is a fully equipped kitchen which opens up to the main living space and the stunning lanai. The kitchen is stocked with basic necessities, large fridge/freezer, gas stove, oven, microwave, and dishwasher. The closet is stocked with snorkel gear, beach chairs, beach towels and a cooler for relaxing at the beach. The home has cable television and also offers free wireless internet.

Watch the ships arrive and depart and enjoy those magnificent Kona Sunsets!

Hawaiian style comfort, Million dollar views, and just minutes from downtown Kona for shopping, restaurants, and beaches.

**There are care takers for the home, for the ground of the property living in a separated entrance to the house. They don’t bother our guests and stay out of the way.**

TAT tax ID # TA-094-136-5248-01

More Details

Property Manager
Knutson property Management Division
Member since: 2013
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 April, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Kailua-Kona, Hawaii

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(37 traveller reviews)

81% Complete
13% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Ono Hale: Gorgeous Home with pool. Breathtaking ocean views.
average rating of 4.7027025 based on 37 reviews
Puyallup, WA
4

Ono Hale evaluatuon

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall, our experience was a very good one. Beautiful grounds and pool. The house was wonderful. However, all of the towels and hand cloths need to be changed to new ones. The house does have a musty smell, especially in the lower level. The mattresses also need to be upgraded as well as bed linens. Televisions and the cable service also need to be updated. An HD tv but no HD service. Lanai is very spacious but there is mold on the support trusses.

  • Review Submitted: 30/03/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Rob, Thank you so much for taking the time to review the gorgeous Ono Hale. The owner has agreed to change the towels, so we will buying new ones this week. The lower area of the home where there aren't any rooms a main staircase going up to the main level's smell seems to be fine at the moment. The owners are going to be replacing the older TV's with new ones the next time when they get into town. We're also looking into getting the support trusses power washed/scrubbed with jomax as we've been collecting a lot of rain these last few weeks. Thank you for your feedback. ~Blake Kessner, Broker In Charge
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Reading, PA
5

Beautiful view, but, must have car or UBER account!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is a great house with plenty of space and open floor plan. You must BOOK your car before you go. The property is up in the "Sunset" section of Kona. Close to a coffee farm and an outstanding place to buy coffee fresh! Complete kitchen, which we used. Super clean baths, bedrooms and kitchen. Great coverage deck. It's all about the VIEW!

  • Review Submitted: 02/03/2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary, AB
4

Great property, wish the property management was better

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

First and foremost, we had a great vacation and loved this place. The house was beautiful with some nice gardens, a great lanai, and a stunning pool. The kitchen is well equipped, and there were a ton of swimming and beach toys to use. However, the property management was not impressive; they didn't mark the property as paid for on VRBO until the day we arrived (I had to call in long before to confirm the VRBO knew I had paid for the rental) and they didn't include a required fee in the original estimate; they also didn't collect the right amount for tax originally and charged me the difference during our stay. Still, this was pretty minor and was not nearly enough to detract from the excellent place.

  • Review Submitted: 31/01/2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: Knutson & Associates
Owner's Response: Aloha David, Please accept my apologies for not meeting your expectations regarding our service. The aspect of VRBO not being shown as "paid for", I'm not sure exactly what you're referring to. We have an internal property management software for our accounting, and only use VRBO for our marketing & advertising as a channel partner. I'm sorry it seems confusing on the consumers end, I'll look into that remark. Please reach out to me to discuss what you meant by the additional fee you're referring to. Yes, 2018 did raise taxes for all bookings that started January 1st 2018 from 9.25% for the TAT tax to 10.25%, an additional 1% increase. I apologize for any inconvenience that may have caused. We're glad you enjoyed the house!! ~Blake Kessner, Broker In Charge
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Edmonton, AB
5

Epic Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was amazing! The pictures didn't do It justice as there was way more space than expected. The lanai was the best feature. We spent most of the time on the lanai it was spacious and had fantastic views. The management was very responsive when we had an issue. We couldn't find the BBQ equipment (later found it in a box). The management came the next day with new utensils. The rental was clean and well maintained. The only drawback was limited kitchen equipment for 8 people (serving bowls,pots and pans). But I sent a list of things that would be useful for the kitchen and I expect they will address this. The location was central. We had a rental car and were able to get everywhere easily. I would recommend this place to other travellers.

  • Review Submitted: 08/01/2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: Knutson & Associates
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Elko, NV
3

The Good, The Bad and The Ugly

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall a 3 Star Rental... cannnot give a proper review in 2000 characters. “good”-Excellent location, lanai and pool.”Bad”- Poor maintenance and many worn out items. (Screen door, kitchen cabinet hinges, broken blinds, Slove light, tub jets, blurry TV) Driveway to main level parking not passable by average rental car. 32 steps from available parking to main level. “Ugly”-Grounds need serious cleanup,trash removal and trimming. Some furniture not fit for Good Will donation( bedroom chair, pool umbrella, deck chair) Owner needs to reinvest in his rental to solve longstanding problems and worn out items. Full review sent to Knutson.

  • Review Submitted: 09/12/2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Knutson & Associates
Owner's Response: Aloha Rick, Thank you for staying at our beautiful Ono Hale! I wanted to ensure you & all of the public know that we've certainly addressed your concerns you had during your stay at the Ono Hale. The screen doors are all operating functionally, the kitchen cabinet hinges have all been tightened and the blinds have been fixed. The Stove light has been repaired, and the tub jets are being examined by the owner. The TV signal for one of the older TV's is not as strong as the newer ones in the house, however, it still operates fine. The grounds are in excellent shape and all of the furniture is in decent condition, it just did not meet this gentlemans expectations. ~Blake Kessner, Broker in Charge
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Albuquerque, NM
5

Ono Hale Heaven

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

From the home to the Knutson staff, this was, by far, the very best rental experience we've had ANYWHERE! Calling this home beautiful is an understatement! It's a fabulous place and deserving of any accolades given it. A fabulous lanai, incredible master bedroom, and truly usable kitchen are just 3 wonderful attributes among hundreds. Fabulous home with lots of great vibes. Blake Kessner with Knutson made this happen for us, and he has no peers!

  • Review Submitted: 14/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Knutson & Associates
Owner's Response: Aloha Jay, Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous Ono Hale! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Manager

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable