Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Ono Hale: Gorgeous Home with pool. Breathtaking ocean views.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

We welcome you to stay at our private luxury home (Ono Hale) in the lush hills above historic Kailua Kona. Located just minutes from town and Kona’s beautiful sandy beaches.

Cool and quiet. Ono Hale is situated on a very private lot on a quiet street at a perfect 750’ elevation for ideal warm days and cool nights year round! At nearly 2800 finished sq-ft, the house sits on just over 1/3 acre that is fabulously landscaped with blossoming tropical flora. This 3 bedroom (2 King, 1 Full), 2.5 bath home enjoys drop dead gorgeous panoramic ocean views. Ono Hale is decorated with Brazillian cherry hardwood floors, quartzite stone tile, granite countertops, travertine tile and teak cabinetry. The high end finishes, open floor plan and tongue and groove vaulted wood ceilings create the environment for an incredible vacation getaway. If that sounds good, wait until you see the amazing covered lanai that stretches the whole length of the house! There is also a separate private lanai off the Master suite, the perfect place to enjoy your morning Kona coffee.

There is a fully equipped kitchen which opens up to the main living space and the stunning lanai. The kitchen is stocked with basic necessities, large fridge/freezer, gas stove, oven, microwave, and dishwasher. The closet is stocked with snorkel gear, beach chairs, beach towels and a cooler for relaxing at the beach. The home has cable television and also offers free wireless internet.

Watch the ships arrive and depart and enjoy those magnificent Kona Sunsets!

Hawaiian style comfort, Million dollar views, and just minutes from downtown Kona for shopping, restaurants, and beaches.

TAT tax ID # TA-094-136-5248-01

**All guests are required to sign a rental agreement with Knutson & Associates Property Management in addition to purchasing a Damage Protection Plan or providing a Security Deposit if they stay at this property. Inquire within for specific details**

More Details

Property Manager
Knutson property Management Division
Member since: 2013
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 September, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Kailua-Kona

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(43 traveller reviews)

76% Complete
18% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Ono Hale: Gorgeous Home with pool. Breathtaking ocean views.
average rating of 4.6744184 based on 43 reviews
San Jose, CA
5

Destination wedding vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great

  • Review Submitted: 30/08/2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo! We hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mililani, HI
5

Beautiful Ono Hale

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We couldn't have asked for a more beautiful place to stay! Lovely views with the covered deck. Beautiful landscaping, furnishings, wooden ...and tile floors, lots of space, refreshing pool! Amazing!

  • Review Submitted: 02/08/2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for the kind words on our property and your stay. We hope to be able to welcome you to the Big Island again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic stay on the Big Island

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Myself, my husband and our two adult sons stayed at Ono Hale for two and a half weeks over June/July. We absolutely loved the house, it was clean, well equipped (plus loads of beach equipment and towels) and the chairs and beds were very comfortable - not always the case in rental properties! The gorgeous pool was a godsend to cool off in and afternoons were spent in the shade of the fantastic lanai where we could watch the sun sink slowly into the ocean. Every member of our party loved the house and Blake and the team at Knutson were very helpful and responsive. We didn't have any problems that needed attention but Blake contacted us to check that everything was OK which was appreciated. Kailua Kona is a long and expensive journey from the UK where we live but if we ever come back, and all of us would like to as the island is magical, this is where we will stay!!

  • Review Submitted: 01/08/2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: Knutson & Associates
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oakdale, CA
4

Great house for a family vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house has a beautiful floor plan and the lanai was our favorite spot. We loved the pool! I didn’t mind paying the $250 cleaning fee expecting to have a clean house. It was not dirty enough to bother with dealing with the cleaning staff, but there was a pool of dirty coffee water on the counter by the coffee maker, a grape stem cluster on the shelf in the bedroom, a dirty fork on the dinette bench, to name a few things. The rugs in the bathrooms were either filthy dirty or badly stained. Either way, they were so worn and badly need replacing. There was trash piled up at the end of the driveway and the trash can was overflowing. We had to store our trash at the bottom of the stairs for 5 days. After a long day of travel, we all were looking forward to a shower, only to find not one washcloth in the entire house. After sending a text, which seemed the only way anyone would communicate, they sent housekeeping with 5 washcloths the next day. More than one dish towel and one dish cloth would have been nice and potholders would have been useful. Overall, we enjoyed the house and think the property is beautiful.

  • Review Submitted: 05/06/2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Tammy, I am so truly sorry for the cleaning issues you found upon your arrival. It's unacceptable & I will absolutely follow up with the housekeeping on the property to ensure this does not happen again. I have decided to remove the current housekeeping company after this review as cleanliness is our utmost top priority. We have replaced them effective immediately. We will replace the rugs as I'm certain they were washed before your arrival. Yes, the trash pickup in the neighborhood only does come once a week and the guests right before you did not take out the trash causing more trash than usual to be there. We will also purchase more wash cloths, dish towels, and dish cloths for the house, we appreciate your suggestions. Again, please accept my most sincere apologies for the problems you did encounter during your stay. ~Knutson & Associates Property Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kapolei, HI
4

Beautiful Home for the price and location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our stay at Ono hale was amazing. The one and only thing that was negative was all those stairs. There were lots. But besides that, everything was perfect. The property management was very accommodating to our needs and the home was well maintained. We are already looking to book this house again in the future. The pool is beautiful and my family enjoyed laying out for hours enjoying cocktails and really just enjoying the home. Last thing, the views from the outside lanai were breathtaking. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Review Submitted: 31/05/2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
HUBBARD
4

Not quite what we were expecting, but still great!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall the property was just what we needed to enjoy our vacation. Beautiful view, perfect location, close to everything we wanted to do, lovely pool, great BBQ, amazing lanai overlooking Kona and the ocean! A few things to take note of... not particularly negative, just something that potential renters should be aware of. 1. Unless you have a high clearance vehicle... do NOT go all the way up to the back of the house. I almost high centered the Nissan Quest we rented. Luckily I was going down slow so I was able to back up and after a numerous point repositioning, I was able to go at the steep incline on an angle. The driveway at the bottom is also very inclined, so be careful coming and going. Nothing too bad that angling your entry and exit won't fix. But I did catch the muffler a few times. 2. There is A LOT of stairs. We actually kinda liked them for the purpose of exercise, but if you have bad knees this house may not be the best idea for you. (But if you can handle the stairs the climb is worth the view!) 3. There is no AC. I thought there was when we booked it, but it was because the rental documents are general for ALL properties, so it was a mistake on my part. I did go out and buy two fans from Walmart to keep air circulating. Which did great. Overall, we had a very lovely time at the house and on the Big Island!

  • Review Submitted: 02/05/2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Manager

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable