Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Luxury Victorian Home 7000 SQ feet with 8 bedrooms 15 min to Washington DC

Bedrooms 8
Half Baths1
Space 678 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

Gorgeous 8 Bedroom Victorian Home that can sleep up to 25.

This new house is a Golden Gem. With almost 7,000 square feet of space on the upper two levels you will feel like you are in a palace. There is a beautiful, new Steinway & Sons Grand Piano for those who love to play. The entire house can sleep 25 people. On the upper level, It sleeps 12 people and there is a a Victorian toddler bed that they can sleep in. In the basement, level, there are three additional bedrooms.The Basement Level is 2500 square feet with three bedrooms. The Basement level sleeps 13.

You will have access to a very high speed internet. Large 60 inch HD televisions with 365 channels cable including HBO and the premium movie channels. You have 2 washers/dryer. There is an exercise bike., Treadmill and elliptical machine for your exercise needs. You will not have to buy a thing! Fully equipped with dishes, silverware, pots/pans, linens, towels, etc. Just bring your suitcase!

The location is amazing!. It is less than a quarter of a mile to the 495 beltway. 5 minutes to get on to Route I66. 7 minutes to get on I395. There is a Bus stop 200 feet away.

Safeway and H-Mark supermarkets, restaurants, and Shopping Plaza walking distance 3 blocks away.

Very close to Dunn Loring Metro ( only 3.8 miles away); 12 minutes to Washington D.C. Tyson's Corner Center ( 6 minutes ) Northern Virginia Community College is (5 min and 1.9 miles away)

Upper level Description of Rooms:

1. The Suite Master bedroom is a HUGE and comes with its own huge Designer bathroom with double sinks, a beautiful Jacuzzi tub, a Huge shower area. The Master suite has a King size bed and within the suite there is also a sofa bed with a great memory foam mattress. The room also has its own 50 inch HD Television.

2. This other Room Suite has a Queen bed with its full own private bathroom as well with shower/tub.. There is a 35 " HDTV as well

3. 2nd Bedroom has a Queen Size Bed. We call it the "Romantic Room".

4. This 2nd Master Bedroom has a king Bed and also a bunk bed. It has a Bay view widows and has lots of space So a total of 4 people can sleep there. The Room has a 40 inch HDTV

Bathrooms: Total of 3 full bathrooms on the upper level and 1 half bathroom in the main floor


2500 square feet total of space

huge Living Room: Queen Sofa Bed with Memory foam mattress

4 Bedrooms:

Bedroom 1. King Size Bed

Bedroom 2. Queen Size Bed

Bedroom 3. Master Bedroom with Queen Size Bed and also beautiful Toddler bed

Bedroom 4 Bunk Beds (one with full mattress and the other is a twin Mattress)

1 full bathroom with double sink and shower/tub


1/2 bathroom

Kitchen includes dishwasher, oven, toaster coffee maker etc. (all utensils included)

2nd Washer/ Dryer

All the the bedrooms have double pillow top mattresses and 400 tread count Egyptian cotton sheets Each bedroom has either a dresser with mirror or a chest of drawers. We do have a Beautiful Victorian toddler bed and 2 pillow-top, self inflate air mattresses for additional people.

NOTE: absolutely No drugs or smoking is allowed. If either smoking or drugs are discovered, the entire deposit will not be returned. No parties allowed

More Details

Nemeh & Fabiana Azzam
Member since: 2015
Speaks english, french, german, spanish, italian, arabic
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
14 December, 2017

About Nemeh & Fabiana Azzam

we are both classical musicians. We speak 5 languages: .English, Spanish, Italian, French & Arabic. (also a little of German) . We are very friendly and enjoy hosting people.

Nemeh & Fabiana Azzam purchased this house in 2012

Why Nemeh & Fabiana Azzam chose Annandale

We love the house. It is a very beautiful property, very spacious with a total space of over 7000 square feet. You will feel like you are in a palace.

Its close to everything and Is in a great central location for getting on all the freeways. Makes commute short especially in the Washington D.C. are where there is ton's of traffic.

What makes this house unique

Is great for family group gatherings

Guestbook comments from the owner

This place was Amazinnning!!! There was so much space! Our party was 10 people and it was MORE THAN ENOUGH space for everyone. It was very clean and so comfortable. Every bed was comfortable and cozy. Fabiana and her husband were awesome and the communication was great! They have definetly set the bar for our next trip. Thank you so much!!
Sep 2017
  • 1 of 6


Nearest Airport
13 Miles
Reagan national airport
Nearest Train
4 Miles
Dunn losing metro
Nearest Restaurant
500 Metres
Hechon Korean resteraunt
Car: not necessary


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Annandale, Virginia

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 678 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 5:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 25
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • If there is a reservation is made past 90 days and the guest decides to cancel before 90 or less, only 50% will be refunded.
  • Certain events are allowed. No parties are allowed. Please check with us and inform us in detail about your event. We will then inform if Yes or No
  • Do not move furniture from they are.
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Amazing Designer Bathroom - toilet , bath with shower , bath (no shower) , shower enclosure , jacuzzi
    2nd Master Bathroom with two sinks - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , bath with shower , shower enclosure , Part of the small suite room
    Bathroom in lower Basement - toilet , Half Bathroom in the lower basement
    Full Bathroom Basement Level - toilet , bath with shower , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower enclosure , Half bathroom on the main level
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 25
  • Master Penthouse Bedroom - 1 extra lg. double bed , 1 sofa bed/futon , Huge Master Bedroom with Designer Bathroom w/ Jaccuzi
    2nd Master Bedroom - 1 extra lg. double bed , 2nd Master Bedroom with working Desk
    Bedroom with Bathroom included - 1 large double bed , Beautiful Cozy Bedroom which has its own Bathroom
    Bedroom 4 - 1 large double bed , 4th upstairs Spacious Bedroom
    Den Room - 1 double bed , 1 bunk bed , Bunk Bed with full mattress and 1 twin mattress
    Bedroom 7 - 1 large double bed , 3 bedroom in lower basement level with queen bed
    Bedroom 8 - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Bedroom 6 in the Lower Basement level - 1 large double bed , 1 cot , Wonderful Queen bed with Wonderful mattress & Todler Bed
  • 4 Bedroom are on the Top level: 1: a Huge Master Bedroom Suite with King Size Bed, with designer Jacuzzi Bathroom, 2nd Master Bedroom with King size bed and a set of bunk beds. Also, there ia a Smaller Bedroom Suite with its own Bathroom and a queen size bed . There is another bedroom with a queen bed On the lower basement level , there are 4 bedrooms : 1 Room with King Size Bed, 1 master bedroom with queen size bed and a Toddler bed; 1 regular bedroom with a queen size bed. 1 den room which has a Bunk bed (full bed +1 twin bed on top)
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • long term rentals available
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Private Chef
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
House is more than 7000 square feet with 7 bedroom. The upper part has 4 Bedroom and the Lower Basement level has 4 bedrooms. If you would like to only rent the middle and upper part, please contact owner for a price reduction.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(48 traveller reviews)

93% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Luxury Victorian Home 7000 SQ feet with 8 bedrooms 15 min to Washington DC
average rating of 4.8125 based on 54 reviews


  • 5 of 5

Being a Travel Professional, it became my job to find a property to house the whole family for Xmas Holiday and all had their requirements.

This house was perfect for us with everything there necessary for cooking, drinking, socializing and celebrating! Also, plenty of private space, if required. The stemware was of good quality, linen napkins there and on the table which was already set for our Xmas dinner upon arrival(formally I will note), very good cookware, plenty of it, very organized, white dishes which should suit all and even "kid ware dishes".

It was spotless, had a security system, the whole house up to date, table space for 15 of us(not crowded) and close to anything necessary for groceries & restaurants. The space was so "user friendly", all the family meals were taken in(which is different for this family). If warm weather time, there is a patio with BBQ.

Beautiful entrance so if someone is having guests visit, very impressive. We parked four cars but could have opened a gate for additional parking and there is parking across the street(verify this with owners). They had a beautiful Xmas Tree in the living room, I mean a nice one!

Hardwood floor on two levels and white carpet on lower level, a fireplace place on first and lower level and another on in the master bedroom.

The owner showed us around on arrival and we had all the info we needed, everything was covered, they live near by so with their contacts, we felt very confident if there was a cause to call, we had no need, the whole five days. There were more than enough fresh linens if needed.

They allowed me to visit the property prior to arrival which was a requirement necessary for me/us.

This family rents a property every year, at different locations and all agreed this was the best in the last five years. They even spoke about returning for 2017, I consider that a real compliment as they have been to beach locations, warm locations, places in woods and things like that so.....

We loved it!

Mary Peters, CTC

Friendly Travel, Inc.

Springfield, VA 22152

  • Review Submitted: 29/12/2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Mary for kind review and are so happy that you enjoyed the property that much! And we are even happier that you are considering us for next year for Christmas. You and your family are welcome any time at our property! Happy New Year!!
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

A dream come true.

  • 5 of 5

This was truly a dream come true.

The house is beautiful, I would say "spectacular". It looks like it is right out of a luxury homes magazine.

The decor is superb, with details that make it beautiful and also homie.

You can't beat the location. It is near major streets and close to places of interest making it easy to get where you need to go and yet rest at night without the noise of the big city.

The landlord was very nice and made sure we had everything we needed. He even checked on us the next day to see if we needed anything else.

It was the right choice for our family and friends to spend some days together in this beautiful house instead of at a chain hotel.

I would highly recommend this place and the care of their owners.

This is the place to come back again, and again.

  • Review Submitted: 08/12/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

My experience of this home was fantastic.

  • 5 of 5

This house had all the amenities of your home...And more...The beds and bedding was superb!

  • Review Submitted: 12/11/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

No words, it's like living in a heaven!!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful house, beautiful owner! It was a previledge to live there. Everything was just perfect!!

  • Review Submitted: 28/09/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful and Clean house

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful and clean house, Excellent location and very nice and friendly owners!!

Highly recommended!!!!


  • Review Submitted: 21/09/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Horrible Experience..

  • 1 of 5

The owners are very dishonest and unethical people. My whole experience has been nothing short of a nightmare! They will make you buy an insurance and then make a "False claim" so they can make money on you.. In my case they claimed we damaged their floor and stained the carpet both allegations are totally False!

The carpet was already stained ( Fabiana showed me during initial walk through) No damage was caused to the floor by us .

when I was leaving I asked them TWICE to do a walk through and they Refused, saying everything is fine..

They DO NOT return any phone calls, only way to communicate is Text which they return when they feel like returning! The house is good but they want you to treat like Shrine and not as house. The hot tub in the yard "WAS NOT WORKING"

The lady owner (Fabiana) read me the rules as if she was reading to me the riot act . I told her I could read and speak English(perhaps better then her) but still she had to go on and waste my time.

She just lied time after time for NO good reason, I had family coming from U.K and I requested an early check in She gave me all kind of nonsense excuses about the place being occupied which was not true. Their check in time is 5.00pm !! which by any standard is ridiculous! People rent these kind of homes to enjoy and not just sleep!!

Overall I was very disappointed with the experience I would NOT recommend this owners to anyone ...

  • Review Submitted: 28/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is very sad to see how you can give such an arrogant dishonest review and yet such a surprise to see talk about a nightmare after you and the 20+ people in your party gave us such amazing praise and were so happy with the property as you were leaving. Obviously you don't want to take responsibility for the damages so the only way is to become hostile. But we remember Michelle Obama with what she said when "they Go Low, we go High" Just FYI.. and to counter your lie, we checked you in at 4:00 pm. Yes we have a 5 pm check in reservation. we always tell our future guests, if there are not any guests that were there the day of and the day before, then they are welcome to check in early. If there are guests that have left early in the morning, the cleaning ladies all the time they can get and Check in is at 5:00 pm. In regards to the insurance, VRBO and Homeaway present this in the booking process. It protects the owner and the guest. And when you have a great property like this, the least that we can do is protect it. Yes, the hot tub did not work at the time where you were there and it has been replaced with a new one which works amazingly! We strive to always give our guests the best experience from a property to service. That is why we are rated one of the best properties in the Washington D.C. Area. And thats why we are constantly booked!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 3


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday house in Annandale, Virginia

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Nightly Rate
1 Dec 2017 - 20 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
Nightly Rate
21 Dec 2017 - 26 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
Nightly Rate
27 Dec 2017 - 3 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
Nightly Rate
8 Jan 2018 - 31 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 20 guests; add AU$33 per night, per additional guest
Nightly Rate
1 Feb 2018 - 28 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 20 guests; add AU$33 per night, per additional guest
Nightly Rate
19 Mar 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 20 guests; add AU$33 per night, per additional guest
Nightly Rate
1 May 2018 - 31 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 20 guests; add AU$33 per night, per additional guest
Nightly Rate
1 Jun 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 20 guests; add AU$33 per night, per additional guest
Nightly Rate
30 Jun 2018 - 8 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 20 guests; add AU$26 per night, per additional guest
Nightly Rate
9 Jul 2018 - 24 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 20 guests; add AU$33 per night, per additional guest
Nightly Rate
25 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 20 guests; add AU$33 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 18 guests; add AU$33 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee AU$130.46 + Tax
CLEANING FEE AU$587.07 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit AU$1,043.68
Property Damage Protection AU$129.16
Tax Rate 14.5%

It is recommended to pay by electronic check. Also, credit card is completely acceptable. However, If payment will be by credit card, a 3% charge will taken out of the deposit to cover credit card expenses. The guest who has done the reservation needs to be there with other guests to check into property. No exceptions made.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner