Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

ON THE WATER! Welcome to Lake Norfork at Henderson Arkansas! Spacious 4 bedroom 2 bath sleeps 12 !

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 204 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 4, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 12

Looking for a place to enjoy watersports? Or perhaps just relax & enjoy a vacation on beautiful Lake Norfork in Henderson, Arkansas?

Fabulous view of the lake and easy access to Lake Norfork Marina. With a 3 night minimum, this reservation includes a boat stall for your boat during your stay. (boat not included) Paved road access with plenty of parking.

This spacious 4 bedroom 2 bath home offers guests room to spread out. With over 2200 sq ft. and 2 living areas, kids can be watching tv in the family room while adults tell fishing stories in the living room! Large island kitchen has space for muliple cooks with a view of the lake out the window.

Sleeps up to 12 people. Split bedroom arrangement offers 3 bedrooms with queen beds and a hall bath on one end, a Master suite with 2 queen beds with large bath & dual walk in closets on the other. Full size washer & dryer for your convenience.

Oversized patio has lots of room for entertaining. Covered area with generous patio table and open deck area for sun bathers. Perfect spot to watch the annual Lake Norfork July 4th Fireworks show.

3 night minimum required. This is a non smoking unit. We are pet friendly with approval from management and a $100 min. non refundable pet fee.

Lake Norfork Marina is right next door. Visit their store for souvenirs, fishing supplies, groceries and ice. They also have a fuel dock to fill up your water craft for a day of fun on the lake. Visit their site for more information www.lakenorforkmarina.com

Check in time: 4pm CST Check out time:10am CST

More Details

Owner
Jo Adams Properties
Member since: 2010
Speaks english
Manager indicates their response time is
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
22 October, 2017

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Henderson

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 204 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming

Reviews

4.3/5 -
(3 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
ON THE WATER! Welcome to Lake Norfork at Henderson Arkansas! Spacious 4 bedroom 2 bath sleeps 12 !
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 3 reviews
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Our Kansas family came for the 4 th holiday, this was the perfect location for us with the dock. We had an awesome time, the house was perfect with all the bedrooms and being the perfect location for the fireworks. Loved it!!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for visiting the cabin and marina. So glad you enjoyed it! Your family is welcome anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Very conveniently located.

  • 3 of 5

The biggest positive is the location- can walk to marina, Norfork Inn. But The property needs a major update. For the price paid, I expected a little better. The vinyl flooring between kitchen and living area was unglued and kids and adults were tripping on it constantly. Although it says sleeps up to 12 - there are only 5 total beds (2 in the same bedroom) and the 2 couches are not pull out and not comfortable for even children to sleep on. I was really hoping to rate a 4 star but the overall upkeep of property was poor.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are disappointed that the property did not meet your expectations. We value your feedback. The house is a spacious home with nice newer furnishings, wonderful access to the lake that very few have, and has a boat stall rental included at one of the nicest marinas on Lake Norfork. For that, we do not feel that our prices are over valued... especially if your reservation is during the weekend of the annual Lake Norfork July 4th Fireworks show, as you have a front row seat from the deck! Our listing describes the property accurately, with pictures. We even tell you in the description that there are 2 queen beds in the master bedroom, so there are no surprises. We do offer a queen size air mattress upon request to accommodate extra guests. We are addressing the issue with the vinyl floor seam and apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We were glad to have you as guests and hope you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, Jo Adams Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place to stay and so close to the lake!

  • 5 of 5

There were 9 people in our group and this cabin worked wonderfully for us. There's plenty of parking, the manager was great to work with, the kitchen was well stocked, there is enough room that you don't feel like you're on top of each other, location is very convenient and the deck overlooking the lake and marina was our favorite place to hang out. The only thing on our wish list for the cabin was bedside tables & lamps for us bedtime readers. Wouldn't hesitate to book this place again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 7, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a great time and look forward to your return. Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we strive to make your visit as pleasant as possible. Your reviews are very important to us and we will pass along your suggestions to the owner. Thanks, Jo
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Other Activities:

Driftwood Lanes or Riverlake Bowling & Recreation

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable