Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Beautiful and Spacious Country Home Located in the Gateway to Yosemite

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,300 sq ft
Property type chateau / country house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

Amazing property located in the gateway of beautiful Yosemite National Park

Nestled in the Sierras this charming two bedroom with luxurious hot tub and spacious deck with BBQ Grill is perfect for a little get away. Located 45/50 minutes from either gate to Yoesmite it makes for perfect base camp to enjoy all the adventures of the park while still having all the comforts of home.

Perfectly situated on a Beautiful Tree Studded 4.5 acres, this 1300 sq. foot home features beautiful hardwood floors, pine ceilings, fireplace, lovely deck, and last but not least, a luxurious hot tub. There are two large bedrooms and bathrooms along with a beautiful dining and living space, along with HDTV and numerous music and entertainment options.

Oh and did I mention the amazing Hot Tub :)

There is a great new restaurant, gas station and market two minutes away for your convenience.

Pets are welcome - please contact host for pre-approval prior to arrival.

More Details

Steven Jeffe
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
20 July, 2018

Why Steven Jeffe chose Mariposa

The house and the grounds are pretty amazing.

Pets are welcome - please contact host for pre-approval prior to arrival.

What makes this chateau / country house unique

Pine trees and Manzanitas a plenty

Beautiful Grounds

A hot tub with an amazing view

Wide Screen HDTV with Smart Hub and Chromecast for media streaming (Netflix, HBO, etc.)


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chateau / country house rental in Mariposa, California

Property Type:
  • chateau / country house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only ...
  • No Extra guests, the property cannot exceed the maximum occupancy due to zoning laws, otherwise you will forfeit your reservation and/or deposit.
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed , 1 single bed , 1 cot , 1 twin rollaway, 1 twin mattress pad, 1 portable crib
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed , 2 single bed , 1 twin rollaway, available
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • long term rentals available
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • recreation centre
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • ski
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Please note there is an operational outdoor security camera attached to the house, facing the stairway entrance and driveway. It is active.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(25 traveller reviews)

68% Complete
28% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful and Spacious Country Home Located in the Gateway to Yosemite
average rating of 4.64 based on 25 reviews

Beautiful, comfortable home with all the amenities!

  • 5 of 5

This was a lovely place to spend 3 nights during our 2 day trip into Yosemite. We wish we could have stayed longer as this home had all the comforts of our own. We especially enjoyed the evenings in the hot tub and our kids spent a lot of time on the basketball court. Like earlier reviewers have said, the yard is a mess, but we understand the issue with the invasive bugs in the pines. I'm sure it will be as lovely outside as inside, when the yard is cleaned up. However, I recommend bringing old shoes and clothes for your children to play outside in. Interior recommendations are only a few things: some smaller serving spoons, most utensils are for eating or grilling, replenish the spice rack, a few additional seating on the deck would also be nice. Thank you again for sharing your home!

I also want to apologize again for the busted coffee carafe!!

  • Review Submitted: 18/07/2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Grand Rapids MI

Quaint Clean Beautiful Perfect for 2 couples!

  • 5 of 5

This home was perfect for our married children and their babies as we all came from Michigan for our son's wedding in Oakhurst. Very Clean, Linens & Towels provided including stackable washer and dryer perfect for the quick laundry needed with little ones!

Hot tub and Deck was great for relaxing after the days events. Kitchen was equipped with what we needed. The advantage of this property is that we rented the other two properties on site (VRBO #723433 & #1198567) so our family could just walk to each other's places to gather for meals and care for the grandchildren. These 3 properties are spaced appropriately so its still private enough if you only rented one. This property is close to Mariposa, Oakhurst and Yosemite for shopping and touring. Steven Jeffe is very quick to respond to any questions you may have and his staff is courteous and helpful. We are so thankful that we all could enjoy such a wonderful place during the celebration of our son's wedding! Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: 13/07/2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful property

  • 4 of 5

The house is beautiful, the hot tub fantastic!! Nice beds, great to have washer and dryer and soap available, and a plus to see shampoo and cream rinse in showers.

Some suggestions to make a perfect home away from home:

1. Fix the whole house fan as it is too noisy to be used if you want to have a conversation or watch TV.

2. Fix the back door screen so that we can open door and enjoy the breeze.

3. Replace the fixer in the master bath shower. Having arrows does not help regulate the temperature. This has been mentioned several times by previous guest and still not fixed.

4. No direct light on front porch so very hard to see to input code.

5. Dust ceilings and walls for cobwebs.

6. Don't be cheap; use 3 ply toilet paper rather than the one ply.

7. Inside of cupboards and outside need a good cleaning.

8. Just because dishes and pans were placed in the dishwasher does not make them clean for the next guest. Pans had to be scrubbed before we could even use them.

9. Check oven for leftover foods from previous occupants and dispose of.

10. Need more full size glass ware.

11. Need a regular frying pan not one with a grill inside it. Hard to make pancakes with the bottom of pan being a grill.

12. Need a new wine corker as yours is only half there.

13. Most of your utensils are made for large pots. Get some regular size ones.

14. All of your dishes are chipped. Invest in some cheap ones from a restaurant supply store and replace them as needed.

15. Don't put AC on your schedule but let us determine what it should be. It took us until we got home two days later for our dog to recover because of the AC going off while we were at Yosemite. We wasted a whole day not being able to explore Yosemite because our dog had heat stroke. And it took over 6 hours to get the house back down to 70 degrees not the one hour that you stated.

We loved our time at your home but if you truly wish it to be the getaway take our suggestions above. They may seem minor but they add up.

  • Review Submitted: 13/06/2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Edmond, OK

It is a great place to stay after hiking all day in Yosemite. We felt right at home.

  • 5 of 5

It is a lovely quiet place out in the country. It is also a great place to stargaze. The stars are so brilliant at night from the back patio. I never realized how many stars there are.

  • Review Submitted: 15/05/2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect get away!!!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice house and great location for Yosemite!!! Steve was very responsive to my questions. Overall an A++++ experience!!!!

  • Review Submitted: 17/03/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property is very cute however it is definitely in need of new furniture.

  • 3 of 5

So this is a beautiful home located less than 45 minutes from Yosemite which is a huge win however after a long day hiking you come back to Living room furnishings that are falling apart. The couch is literally crumbling into pieces my wife had couch in her hair. The chair in the living room as holes and is torn. Not a very welcoming living room after a long day at Yosemite. Only one tv so if you bring a family with kids no TVs in the rooms to keep them occupied. My thing is the we paid quite a bit to be comfortable however we were not at all. In need of new furniture ASAP. The hot tub was great a bit over kill with chlorine but in understand the why. BBQ provided worked amazing. Overall decent stay but the only place to relax and watch some tube after a long day was in the living room with the falling apart furniture. Steven please fix furshings ASAP as you want to keep people coming back. Oh and you might want to set out some mouse traps as there was poop on the kitchen counters every morning. We are not fancy people nor are complainers that’s why we didn’t contact you however you should be absolutely involved in ensuring the property is in prestine shape prior to renting out. To the future renters I hope he fixes these things for you guys to really enjoy this place. Thanks for letting us stay in your home.

  • Review Submitted: 16/02/2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the helpful feedback. Wanted to let you know, that we have replaced all the living room furniture :)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


30 Minutes from Bass Lake as well


Rates & Availability

Contact Owner

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee AU$134.8
Pet Fee AU$33.7

Echeck is the preferred method of payment - thank you :)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

Other Holiday Properties