Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Breathtaking Views, Bubbling Hot Tub, WiFi, Pets Welcomed & Close To Town!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

"A Heavenly View"

West Jefferson, NC - Look no further for your next heavenly getaway, its at "A Heavenly View"! This brand new luxurious chalet style log cabin is situated only five minutes from West Jefferson in a private location that offers panoramic long range views.

Inside you will find an open floor plan with a great room that includes vaulted ceilings, leather seating, a stone fireplace, central heat and air, satellite TV, dining area and modern kitchen. The cabin also offers 2 master suites each with king beds and private bathrooms. One located on the main floor with private access to the porch, picnic area and hot tub.

The other master suite is located on the second floor alongside an open loft that serves as another bedroom with a daybed and trundle with vaulted ceilings and windows that can be used to enjoy the heavenly views.

A Heavenly View is a Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals property. Our calendar and rates are updated instantaneously. Contact us at to reserve. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at one of our properties. We will notify you proactively when an early check in is possible and you’ll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive with a starter supply of paper products, hand soaps and lotions. In addition, we offer 24/7 emergency after hours service. Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals uses one of the industry’s most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data. All of our vacation rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, linen cleaning fee, and a processing fee. Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals also offers an optional trip interruption insurance to protect your investment.

More Details

Property Manager
Reservations
Speaks english
Manager indicates their response time is
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
23 August, 2017

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin rental in Buck Mountain, North Carolina

Property Type:
  • cabin
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 King beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(21 traveller reviews)

85% Complete
9% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Breathtaking Views, Bubbling Hot Tub, WiFi, Pets Welcomed & Close To Town!
average rating of 4.8095236 based on 21 reviews
Raleigh, NC
5

Relaxing Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A Heavenly View was a very nice cabin that we would be thrilled to rent again. The beds were comfy, the cabin clean, and it had everything one would expect for a home away from home.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of A Heavenly View. We are delighted to hear that you were able to rent it again and that it meet all your expectations. We hope you can stay with us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Troutman, North Carolina
5

Great getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The place was beyond what we expected. Perfect location with great view and nice clean house

  • Review Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad that everything was beyond your expectations. We strive for excellence. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely the best!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Sent my parents here for my dad's birthday. They loved every minute of it. This place has gorgeous views, very well taken care of. My favorite place ever?? Will definitely stay here again

  • Review Submitted: Dec 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Statesville, NC
5

A Heavenly Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The home was well appointed. We had all kitchen tools needed, to prepare food. The beds were very comfortable,and the home was well kept! Hot Tub is a bit small- holds 2 comfortably, but no is deal. The drive down the mtn. to West Jefferson is very quick and the town is great for a day of walking and shopping!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greensboro, NC
3

Ups & downs

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were thrilled with the appearance of the place when we arrived, despite the fact that there were quite a few bugs in the house. We attributed it to the windows which were left open (we assumed) by housekeeping staff. That night, however, we found the pullout couch unusable due to about 50 dead bugs folded inside the mattress. We also found dead flies folded in the towels and hair in the bed sheets, indicating that they had not been changed since the previous renter left. We sent photos and videos to the staff in the morning, and were promised that they would clean the house while we were out. When we returned that night, we were disappointed to find that the pullout couch had NOT been cleaned at all, and was again unusable. Clearly the staff had not looked at the photos or videos sent, and were not thorough in their cleaning. When we called, the office staff sent someone to clean the pullout right away, which was good. We were told we would be refunded for part of our stay for the inconvenience. That was 3 weeks ago, and thus far we have not heard anything from the company about a refund.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of A Heavenly View and your stay. This level of cleanliness is not up to our standards and we certainly hope that you will stay with us again in the future. The cleaning staff has been reprimanded and the photos you sent were shown to them. A refund has been issued to your credit card. If you have questions, regarding the refund please contact our office.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Stoneville, NC
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I absolutely love A Heavenly View. The owners made a few changes that I noticed right away. First, a step was added to the existing steps at the entrance. Thank you! For me, this made it much safer, as I am clumsy. Second, a nice, new charcoal grill. That was definitely needed and appreciated. Third, a beautiful and comfortable 2 seat bistro set was added to the porch. I enjoyed that the most and spent lots of time there absorbing the peace and gorgeous views. A Heavenly View is the best ever. I go there every chance I can, as it is my home away from home .West Jefferson is the best little town. Walking the streets, visiting the shops, brings back great memories of my youth. Thank you owners & CMP for this. You all are the best!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable