Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Peaceful Prescott Living With 360 Degree Views, Close To Shopping & Downtown

Bedrooms 3
Space 218 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

3 Bedroom, 2 Bath with Mountain Views on 2.61 Acres

Escape City Life, Escape The Heat, and Enjoy Simple Living. Send inquiry with any questions regarding the 30 day length of stay.

Excellent Single Level Home, On Magnificent Lot Overlooking Bradshaw And Thumb Butte Mountains And Beyond. You Will Love This Home Only Minutes From Downtown Prescott, Nestled On 2.61 Acres 2154 Sq Ft, Cozy Living Room, Private Patio With Electric Patio Cover, Fully Stocked Kitchen, Light Bright Open Floor Plan, Level Entry With Wide Driveway.

I Deal For Nature Lovers, Bird Watchers, And Those That Want To Kick Back And Relax When Not Out Exploring. Perfect For Mountain Bikers, Hikers, And Those That Love To Fish! Close To Lynx Lake, Watson Lake, And Goldwater Lake.

Downtown Is Just 5 Miles Away, Shopping Is Everywhere, And Yet You Drive Into The Mountain View Estates And Escape It All. Don't Miss All Of The Festivals!

There Are 360 Degree Views And The Stars Are Amazing!

More Details

Member since: 2013
Speaks english
Response time
Within a few hours
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
17 October, 2017

About Jennifer

After falling in love with all that Arizona had to offer, we relocated from NY in 2000. We chose Ahwatukee, a suburb of Phoenix, for our active lifestyle and the central location that allowed us to enjoy leisurely living, when we are not working. We could not beat proximity to hiking, biking, shopping, eating, you name it! From there, we traveled the state and found we loved Prescott as much or more as we loved Ahwatukee. Prescott offers a cooler climate during the summer months and access to moderate seasons that allow us to remain active.

We enjoy traveling and finding hidden gems and great eats. Though we travel all over the world, we find that there is no place like home and all of the natural wonders of Arizona! In fact, the house has many items from a few of our many exploring adventures, or you may notice my amateur attempts to oil paint some of the locations.

Jennifer purchased this house in 2015

Why Jennifer chose Prescott Valley

We purchased this house for the views, location, and weather! There are endless views, ample space with 2.61 acres, proximity to shopping and dining, and a wonderful rural feel neighborhood with wonderful and active neighbors.

We are very invested owners and are always available to ensure the house is secure and well cared for.

What makes this house unique

The large patio will become your living space. You can watch hummingbirds at our feeders and the deer drink from our water trough.


5 miles to Whiskey Row and Historic Downtown Prescott. 5 minute drive to shopping, but still have mountain views and living.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Lynx Mountain View Estates, Arizona

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 218 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath (no shower) , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , bath with shower
  • All bathrooms are stocked with fresh linens.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed , Master
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double bed , 2nd Bedroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double bed
  • All bedrooms are prepped with fresh linens.
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • churches
  • festivals
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
When walking the property, remember, this is a rural setting. Be sure to wear appropriate footwear for high country terrain.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

57% Complete
42% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Peaceful Prescott Living With 360 Degree Views, Close To Shopping & Downtown
average rating of 4.571429 based on 14 reviews

Beautiful Views.

  • 4 of 5

This home had absolutely everything we needed for our stay and if you forget anything there are plenty of grocery stores near by. You can tell that this home was being well maintained (other properties we rented through VRBO were not) The area is so Peaceful and Serene. We just loved our stay. We were able to take walks and enjoyed the area.

We did encounter a few issues Fridge and Wasps/Bees (nothing to do with the owners at all) and the owners responded to our texts immediately.

I would suggest to make sure you note any issue's you see. Also please note, the owner does not allow for smoking on any of the property areas due to fire hazzards. This includes outside patio, etc.

All in all, this was a great escape from the busy city for us and we really, really enjoyed our stay.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes, that is correct, per the listing and rental agreement, there is absolutely NO SMOKING on the property. We truly appreciate when the requests we have in the listing prior to booking and the rental agreement are followed. There was nothing wrong with the refrigerator, nor has any previous renter every mentioned any issues, so we asked this renter to be sure it wasn't in a normal cycle for a refrigerator. The renter thought that it was broken because it was not cooling his items he brought as quickly as he thought they should . I am not quite sure that was listed as an issue.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

our stay was outstanding! Amazing property, pictures don't do it the justice it deserves!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect for our family of 5. Nice 3br/2ba ranch in the hills. The sunrise and sunset were beautiful, not to mention the visitors...deer in the morning, howl of coyote in the evening, and many hummingbirds that come to feed. Loved every minute of our stay! Thank you so much for sharing your home!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very comfortable and beautiful views.

  • 4 of 5

The house was very nice, and it sat on a gorgeous piece of property. It was furnished with everything we needed. The location was great...very close to shopping, movie theaters etc. The only thing we were disappointed in was the cable service. We were unable to get many shows that were current, it was mostly reruns from 40 years ago. We would definitely recommend this house to friends.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you did not contact us directly to go over how to switch from regular stations to the Direct TV that we have in the house. There are over 600 stations on the satellite. In the future, please be sure to send an owner an email or give a call to clarify. We advertise as having a satellite; however, if someone switched the button on the remote to antenna, then we would just let the renter know how to switch it back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice house the views were beautiful from the deck. Everything else was good.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay very much

  • Review Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful property with quiet, peaceful views

  • 5 of 5

The home was very spacious and comfortable. We had everything we needed during our stay. We would recommend this location to anyone.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Prescott has a lot to offer, you'll LOVE it there.

  • 5 of 5

Our Prescott stay was most memorable. That part of Arizona has great geologic formations that enhance the locale giving opportunity for many outdoor activities.

Our VRBO home was more than we expected - FANTASTIC.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday house in Lynx Mountain View Estates, Arizona

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Fall and Winter
6 Oct 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add A$19 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit A$637
Property Damage Protection A$75.17
Cleaning Fee A$127.4

Inquire through vrbo with specific dates if under 30 days.

The damage insurance is to cover up to $1500 in damage if it occurs. The $500 refundable deposit is returned within 7 business days when no items have been removed from the home and no intentional damage has been done. This is a property on 2.61 acres with an abundance of wildlife. Please do not allow any children, if staying, to be unattended to while outside. This is the sole responsibility of the renter. As such, it is also the responsibility of the renter to wear appropriate footwear when walking and/or hiking in the high country.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner