Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

VALHALLA~Oceanfront and perfect for larger groups, reunions and retreats.

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,976 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 28 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

ROCKAWAY BEACH - Valhalla is perfect for family reunions or large retreats with its spacious floor plan and extra amenities. As soon as you walk into this luxurious two-story home, you will notice the recently updated kitchen, stainless steel appliances, and the large granite counter tops. The dining room features a sliding door out to the deck where you can move your dinner parties on sunny days or walk a few more steps and have a picnic right on the beach! Circle around to the living room that has an enormous brick fireplace and plenty of room for everyone to sit down and relax by the fire. Go upstairs and step through the double doors into the master bedroom where you will be blown away by the spectacular ocean view. Step out onto the balcony and sip your coffee as you watch the birds swoop down to the ocean. On the other end of the house, is a large kid's room with four twin beds, a TV with VCR and plenty of room for them to play. Centrally located upstairs is a large Jacuzzi tub, perfect for soaking your worries away or head over to the sauna and feel your stress melt away.

(Sorry NO Internet)

WEEKEND AND HOLIDAY PREMIUMS APPLY

DISCOUNTS AND COUPONS NOT VALID DURING JULY, AUGUST OR HOLIDAY STAYS

More Details

Property Manager
Sunset Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2006
Speaks english
Manager indicates their response time is
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
21 April, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Rockaway Beach, Oregon

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2976 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 4 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • library
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(60 traveller reviews)

58% Complete
33% Complete
5% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
VALHALLA~Oceanfront and perfect for larger groups, reunions and retreats.
average rating of 4.45 based on 60 reviews
Alexandria, VA
5

Great home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Love this home ..everything was perfect

  • Review Submitted: 03/04/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: Sunset Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
melbourne, FL
3

Thanksgiving Visit

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We3 flew in from Florida for a family Thanksgiving.

  • Review Submitted: 28/11/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: Sunset Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lake Oswego, OR
5

Great spot on the beach!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time at this house - it comfortably fit 2 families. The only downside was not being able to bring a small pet and having to arrange for her care (15 lb dog) elsewhere. Otherwise we'd love to stay again.

  • Review Submitted: 06/09/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spokane, WA
5

Beach Front!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Family Vacation

  • Review Submitted: 31/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Sunset Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your family vacation in the Valhalla. Sunset Vacation Rentals would love to help you plan your next trip to the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
SANDY, OR - Oregon
1

Nice place and location

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

All was good with the house. One small thing, but worth noting. While we were at the house we received a call from a telemarketer trying to sell us a vacation in Florida. They called on the house phone. I thought that was in poor taste. Then a few days later I received another similar call from the same person on my cell phone. I called Sunset and they said they didn't give my phone number out, but I don't see how the telemarketer could have had the rental house number while I was there, and also my cell phone.

  • Review Submitted: 18/01/2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: Sunset Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at the beach. Just to make it clear, we do not sell, share, or give out our customers phone number, email, etc. Our lists are private for our use only. We are not affiliated with any Florida Property management company or do any telemarketing. The house phone is listed in the local phone number so could be easily found for telemarketing however, we do not supply it through our company in any way. Same goes for cell phone numbers. We are sorry you were bothered on your vacation but rest assured that your information was not acquired through our office or website.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Hillsboro, OR
5

Awesome beach front house

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very relaxing with an amazing view

  • Review Submitted: 15/11/2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: Sunset Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Manager

Notes

  • 4th of July Premium may apply
    Weekend Premium applies during stays in July and August.
    No Discounts during holiday or summer stays
Available
Unavailable