Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Relax/Getaway/Unwind

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,800 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 1/2 Bath, Loft (2 single beds) Pool Table, Close To Lake/Marinas

Oak Haven is an ideal getaway to relax and unwind. Come enjoy traces of a time past with all the modern conveniences. Minutes from a golf course, launches and marinas for all your boating and fishing activities. This cabin accommodates maximum of 6 people with 2 bedrooms having Queen beds and a loft with 2 single beds. Features 2 full baths with a ½ bath in loft. The master bath features a jacuzzi tub as well as a separate full-size shower and double vanity. Large porch and sizable deck in back (a screened hot tub on the rear deck is operational during winter months for your cold weather enjoyment).

Includes: fully equipped kitchen, linens, DirectTV (2) downstairs, gas grill, washing machine and dryer.

NOTES: There is a NO PET policy and smoking allowed outside only.

In order to make an informed decision as to whether the property is suitable, be aware neither the interior or exterior are child friendly or child proof.

This property accommodates short term rentals.

Owner stresses the maximum guest (6) be the persons listed on the rental agreement.

No reservation with a deposit from a third party. I accept payment/deposit/booking only from the person that I am contracting with.

More Details

Owner
Susan Goodwin
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
12 April, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

Susan,



Just got in the house. So cute. Just perfect for our weekend. Thank you and you have a nice weekend as well 

Donna 
Jul 2017
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin rental in Counce

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Traveler should return all requested/required documents to owner within forty-eight hours of the request, otherwise booking will be cancelled.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure , jacuzzi , Double Vanity
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , bath with shower , shower enclosure
    Bath in loft - 1/2 bath with toilet and sink
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Loft - 2 single bed
  • 2 Bedrooms and a loft
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

76% Complete
15% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Relax/Getaway/Unwind
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 16 reviews
5

Highly recommended

  • 5 of 5

Great place that's close to grocery store (great steaks) resturaunts and the boat ramp. I highly recommend this place very clean and accommodated parking for my boat (17 foot) just for reference of the parking.

  • Review Submitted: 19/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Michael, Thanks so much for your review of our Pickwick vacation home. So glad you enjoyed your stay and that everything was to your liking. Reviews are the primary means for owners to know what needs improvement and what they are doing right. Please consider us again when you want a relaxing getaway. Again, thanks. Susan G.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

The property is in a great location. The set up is perfect with the loft for extra guest.

  • 3 of 5

The property as I said is a great location and with the loft is was perfect for extra guest. Quite little cove and the overall space is good.

  • Review Submitted: 24/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Donna, Thanks for taking to time to review your stay. We are happy you enjoyed our home. We strive to make sure our guests' stay is enjoyable and comfortable. Again, thanks. Susan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great house!

  • 4 of 5

We loved our stay at this cute house. Perfect location. House in great condition. Would definitely stay again!

  • Review Submitted: 17/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Karen, So glad your family enjoyed our home. We make every effort in hopes our guests stay is enjoyable and comfortable while they are relaxing. Hope to have you again. Thanks. Susan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice, comfortable and clean!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at this property several times and

have always found it to be very clean, accommodating and centrally located to town and the water.

  • Review Submitted: 25/06/2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jason, So glad you and your family choose our home as your getaway location at Pickwick. Always happy to see your bookings, hope you enjoy your next visit as well. Susan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent location and roomy house !!!

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and cable and CD player for movies . Very well supplied for utensils in kitchen. Would rent this unit again !!!

  • Review Submitted: 29/05/2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Keith & Amy, So glad you enjoyed your stay. Your comments help us to better understand if we are properly providing what you may need. Always happy to see return guest. Thanks, again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent stay

  • 5 of 5

Great

  • Review Submitted: 09/04/2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Carolyn, Thanks for your review (sorry for delay in responding, just returned from there ourselves). Glad you enjoyed, hope you will consider us again when you are ready for a getaway. Again, thanks. Susan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Owner

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit AU$388.26
Cleaning Fee AU$97.07
Tax Rate 17.75%

3% admin fee applies to all rentals (included in fees and taxes), this is based on total rental amount.

Standard 2 night minimum, 3 night minimum for the following holidays: Memorial Day, 4th of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving and Christmas.

In addition to the fees above, VRBO/HomeAway also now charges a service fee to renters, which ranges between 4% and 10% of the rental amount. This fee is not part of our rental charges and does not go to us. We are not permitted by VRBO/HomeAway to waive the fee. The fee goes entirely to VRBO/HomeAway.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if cancelled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties