Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Honeymoon in Holly Hill Secluded Retreat on 7 acres, Fireplace, Hot Tub, WiFi

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 132 m²
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Two Bedroom, Two Bath, Fully Equipped Kitchen Cabin, With Private Hot Tub Area

The Private Surroundings Make These Cabins a Perfect Get Away Destination from the Hustle and Bustle of the City Life. You Will Enjoy the Sound and Beauty of nature, Yet Feel Comfy and Cozy in the Well-appointed Interiors of Either Cabin You Desire. There are only 2 cabins on this tranquil 7 acre paradise. You Enter Through the Magnificent Canopy of Trees Along the Meandering Drive Into This Garden of Tranquility, You Will Feel the Energy and Excitement upon Your Arrival to This Get Away Destination.

My Cabins Are Ideally Located With Ready Access to Surrounding Hills and Woodlands. The master bedroom has a new King size pillow-top mattress, the second bedroom has a new King size mattress, both are very comfy.

The kitchen is fully stocked with all the comforts of home, coffee maker, microwave, gas oven/ stove top, toaster oven, pots, pans, silverware, dishes and just about everything else you will need for cooking or entertaining family and friends. No need to bring coffee, we have it waiting for your arrival. For your outdoor fun we have disc golf, horse shoe pits, a beautiful meadow beside the creek for volley ball, football, Croquet, or you can sit on the front porch and enjoy the deer feeding right in front of your cabin. The brand new hot tub is on the screened in back deck/patio. As night falls you can enjoy grilling or just sitting around the fire pit and star gazing at the Oklahoma sky's.

Cedar Creek Golf Course is a Mere 3 Miles East, Carson Creek and Stevens Gap access Roads to Broken Bow Reservoir Are Just a Couple Minutes South. Beavers Bend Resort Park is Also Just Minutes Away. Enjoy Outdoor Activities Such As 4-wheeling, Fishing, Water Sports, Hiking and Backpacking, and Much More Or Just Come and Relax. for the More Risky Adults, the Choctaw Casino is Only 15 Minutes Away in Broken Bow.

we Strive to Make Your Stay Enjoyable With Pleasant Memories and Our Desire is That When You Reflect, You’ll Say “I'll Be Back”.

Both Broken Bow Lake and Mountain Fork River Are Gorgeous With Incredibly Clear Water, Surrounded by Kiamichi Mountains and the Quachita National Forest. Broken Bow Lake is a Corp of Engineers Lake with no Waterfront Building Allowed, to Maintain the Beauty of Our Pristine Lake.

More Details

Owner
Carlton Harris
Member since: 2015
Speaks english, spanish
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
10 December, 2017

About Carlton Harris

I was born in Dallas, but grew up in El Paso, Texas, about as far from tall trees,clean lakes and flowing rivers as one can get. I now live on a working ranch in Celina, Texas

Carlton Harris purchased this cabin in 2014

Why Carlton Harris chose Broken Bow

I fell in love with the Beavers Bend/ Broken Bow area long ago. I looked long and hard to find a cabin on some acreage so that if I wanted to retire there I could relax and enjoy some peace and tranquility. The minute I drove down the tree canopied drive, across the creek and saw these cabins, a knew I had to have them. I welcome you, and hope you find the same at my beautiful cabins on the hill, Holly Hill and Wildwood. There is an array of fine Dinning and Entertainment including The Moon Tower owned by the Infamous CHOPPED Champion Tabb Singleton. Hochatown Whiskey Distillery, Mountain Fork Brewery and Wine tours!

What makes this cabin unique

The Private Surroundings Make These Cabins a Perfect Get Away Destination from the Hustle and Bustle of the City Life. You Will Enjoy the Sound and Beauty of nature, Yet Feel Comfy and Cozy in the Well-appointed Interiors of Either Cabin You Desire. There are only 2 cabins on this tranquil 7 acre paradise. You Enter Through the Magnificent Canopy of Trees Along the Meandering Drive Into This Garden of Tranquility, You Will Feel the Energy and Excitement upon Your Arrival to This Get Away Destination.

My Cabins Are Ideally Located With Ready Access to Surrounding Hills and Woodlands. The master bedroom has a new king size pillow-top mattress, the second bedroom has a new queen size mattress, both are very comfy.

The kitchen is fully stocked with all the comforts of home, coffee maker, microwave, gas oven/ stove top, toaster oven, pots, pans, silverware, dishes and just about everything else you will need for cooking or entertaining family and friends. No need to bring coffee, we have it waiting for your arrival. For your outdoor fun we have disc golf, horse shoe pits, a beautiful meadow beside the creek for volley ball, football, Croquet, or you can sit on the front porch and enjoy the deer feeding right in front of your cabin. The brand new hot tub is on the screened in back deck/patio. As night falls you can enjoy grilling or just sitting around the fire pit and star gazing at the Oklahoma sky's.

Cedar Creek Golf Course is a Mere 3 Miles East, Carson Creek and Stevens Gap access Roads to Broken Bow Reservoir Are Just a Couple Minutes South. Beavers Bend Resort Park is Also Just Minutes Away. Enjoy Outdoor Activities Such As 4-wheeling, Fishing, Water Sports, Hiking and Backpacking, and Much More Or Just Come and Relax. for the More Risky Adults, the Choctaw Casino is Only 15 Minutes Away in Broken Bow.

we Strive to Make Your Stay Enjoyable With Pleasant Memories

Map

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin rental in Broken Bow

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 132 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , bath with shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath with shower
  • Two full size bathrooms with full shower/tub combinations. Towels provided
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • The master includes a king bed with a brand new (Very Comfy) pillow top mattress, flat screen TV, fiber optic cable, high speed Wi-Fi internet connections, along with a gorgeous view out of the large bedroom windows. The second bedroom offers a Queen bed with a new firm mattress, flat screen TV, fiber optic cable, high speed internet and Wi-Fi connections. All bed linens and a heated blanket are provided. There is also a sleeper sofa with a electric pump air bed for added comfort.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(32 traveller reviews)

68% Complete
21% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Honeymoon in Holly Hill Secluded Retreat on 7 acres, Fireplace, Hot Tub, WiFi
average rating of 4.53125 based on 32 reviews
4

Great secluded (for the most part) cabin and property!

  • 4 of 5

We take our dog every year to the Beaver’s Bend area for a fall weekend of hiking. We picked this cabin because of the promise of seclusion on 7 acres of woods because we love to let our dog roam at the cabin. The seclusion promised was good, BUT, there is another small cabin on the property that is pretty close. This did not cause us any issues, as the cabins are situated as such that it still gives you plenty of privacy directly outside. But, I did worry on occasion of my dog bothering our neighbors.

The grounds itself is fantastic. Large fire pit outside along with disc golf and horseshoe pit. Large expanse of woods in all directions. The cabin sits on a hill (hence the name of Holly Hill) which lets you overlook some lightly wooded grounds beyond which are more heavily wooded. A creek bed runs through the front of the property which we loved exploring with our dog and rock finding.

The cabin is spacious and yet cozy. The layout is great with access to both bathrooms for anyone but the master still able to be blocked off to go with the master bedroom.

The gas fireplace was great with the chilly weather we had and kept the living space warm even with the central heat turned off.

The hot tub made for relaxing evenings.

My only real complaints would be that the fridge was on the older side, didn’t have filtered water/Ice built in, and along with a few other minor spots in the cabin, seemed to have been missed by any housekeeping services. This was a minor thing, but this along with the other cabin being closer than we thought made me give 4/5 stars instead of 5/5.

This was actually the best overall property we’ve stayed at in the area and would definitely recommend and return.

  • Review Submitted: 12/11/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Danny, I am so glad you, your wife and dog enjoyed our cabin nestled on 7 acres. I work very hard to continue to update my property and have purchased all new stainless steal appliances for the comforts and convenience of our guests. It does say in the description there are two cabins located on the 7 acres and a pet deposit required. I would like to welcome you and your family back to enjoy the upgrades. Carlton
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Love it

  • 5 of 5

This was our third year to stay at Holly Hill. We love coming here & having a relaxing getaway. The cabin is always so welcoming & has everything we need. Our pups love it here too. We were happy that it was cold enough this time to use the fireplace! Everything was great. Thanks!

  • Review Submitted: 31/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kristine, we are thrilled to have you continue to stay at Holly Hill. We have recently purchased all new stainless steal appliances and plan on upgrading the kitchen to provide an even more pleasurable stay. We welcome you back at any time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Holly Hill

  • 5 of 5

We four ladies had a wonderful stay for four nights and days.

The cabin was clean and we had plenty of towels, unlike some other cabins we have stayed in in the past.

The kitchen was well-stocked with appliances, etc.

The beds were comfortable as well.

The outdoor surroundings were peaceful and secluded.

The only thing we wished for was a railing on the steps. It probably isn't an issue for most people staying there, however. Three out of the four of us have arthritis issues.

We probably won't return to Broken Bow since we visit a different place each fall together, but I would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone.

  • Review Submitted: 24/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Allen, TX
5

Quiet and inviting getaway

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our getaway to Holly Hill cabin. The cabin was very clean, well stocked, and it has a warm, inviting atmosphere. We enjoyed quiet walks - and saw some deer on one occasion. We were there over the Labor Day weekend. This was our 2nd visit to Holly Hill.

  • Review Submitted: 15/09/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kelli, I am very excited your second visit with us was an enjoyable vacation for you and your husband. We are continually making improvements to the cabins and entire 7 acres for our guests convenience and comfort. The abundance of wildlife has vastly improved through the improvement and replanting of the natural wildlife habitat. Thank you very much for your continued patronage to our little piece of heaven on the hill. Carlton,
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice. We had a great time.

  • 5 of 5

loved screen porch with jacuzzi

  • Review Submitted: 28/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Diana, We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The hot tub on the screened in back porch is my favorite place to lay out at night, watch the fireflies light up the forest, listen to the peaceful sounds of nature while relaxing in the warm water. We invite you to join us again on your next visit. Thank you, Carlton
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great girls trip

  • 5 of 5

We made a spontaneous decision to take a last minute girls trip and what a treat it was! We had the best time!!! We really enjoyed the cabin! It was peaceful, relaxing, well equipped and communication with the owner was punctual. It was remote yet not too far from stores, shops, etc. Highly Recommend this to anyone.

  • Review Submitted: 02/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jennifer, Holly Hill is a wonderful girls trip getaway, off you main road, tucked away in our little piece of heaven. Deer are feeding along the creek in the meadow just below the front porch most mornings and evenings. I am very happy you girls had a wonderful time on your vacation stay with us. I appreciate your nice comments, it lets me know we are doing a good job to provide a truly unique vacation spot for our quests to enjoy. You and the girls please come visit us again on your next vacation getaway! Thank you so very much, Carlton
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday cabin in Broken Bow

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Christmas
20 Dec 2017 - 25 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
AU$339
 
 
New years
29 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
AU$326
 
 
Spring break
1 Mar 2018 - 7 Apr 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$326
 
 
Memorial day
26 May 2018 - 28 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$326
 
 
Fourth of July weekend
2 Jun 2018 - 4 Jun 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$326
 
 
July 4
4 Jul 2018 - 8 Jul 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$326
 
 
Labor Day
1 Sep 2018 - 3 Sep 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$326
 
 
Thanksgiving
21 Nov 2018 - 25 Nov 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$326
 
 
Christmas
22 Dec 2018 - 25 Dec 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$326
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
AU$260
From
AU$307
Fri,Sat,Sun
AU$1,859
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee AU$65.23 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit AU$65.23
Pet Fee AU$65.23
Tax Rate 9.25%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties