Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Wildwood Perfect 7acre Secluded Honeymoon Hideway, Hot Tub, WiFi, Pets welcome!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 700 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

One King size Bedroom, Luxury Bath, Queen air bed, Large Outdoor Living/Hot Tub

Wildwood Cabin is a One Bedroom Cabin and is Unparalleled for Couples Who Appreciate the Perfect Getaway for a Honeymoon or just to renew your love. This Jewel is One of the Few Truly Secluded Destinations Available in the Beavers Bend, Broken Bow Lake Area. the Premium Features Start Outside.

The Cabin is Surrounded by Native Pine and Oak Trees On Seven Acres Creating an Exquisite View of Nature and Sense of Privacy and Seclusion That You Will Take Your Breath Away. The Outdoor Living Area is Perfect for a Morning Cup of Coffee Or an Evening Glass of Wine While Enjoying the Sites of Nature in the Beautiful Wooded Area. There are only 2 cabins on this 7 acre tranquil paradise. There Are Many Varieties of Wildlife in the Area. Perhaps You Will Enjoy the Sites of a Deer Running Through the Woods, a Woodpecker in the Tree Or a Beautiful Cardinal Sitting On the Branch of an Oak Tree. Whatever Your Pleasure Might Be, We’re Sure You Will Enjoy the Peace and Tranquility of This Lovely Private Wildwood Cabin. You Will Find an Awesome View from Most Any Outdoor Spot Or a Panoramic View from Any Window in This Perfect Little Cabin.

Wildwood Cabin Offers a Stone Fireplace, Leather Sofa & Loveseat, Flat Screen Tv, Dvd Player and Wifi. Wildwood Offers a New King Bed, With the Addition of a Luxury Air Bed for Added Comfort. All Linens, Towels and Paper Products Are Provided for Our Guest.

For Your Relaxation Wildwood Offers a 6 Person Hot Tub in a Beautiful Private Outdoor Living area on a huge covered deck with seating Nestled in Between Gorgeous Oak Trees Under the Wide Open Star Filled Sky of Oklahoma. This deck also features a glass fire pit and additional bench seating with chairs for you and your sweetie or fur babies.

The newly upgraded Kitchen is set with granite counter tops and State of the Art Stainless Steal Appliances complete with a Convection Oven and Vent Hood. It also includes Microwave, Toaster, Coffeemaker, Cookware, Cooking Utensils. Complete Seating at the Bar lets you enjoy a wonderful meal, As Well As a Dining Table/Game table. Don't feel like cooking inside, then step out onto the incredible Outdoor living deck and grill some dinner. We provide a wonderful Oklahoma Joe grill which is charcoal or propane.

There is Plenty of On-site Parking for ATV's, SUV's, Trailers, Or Boats. No Rv's Please

More Details

Property Manager
Carlton Harris
Member since: 2015
Speaks english, spanish, portuguese, italian
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
19 July, 2018

About Carlton Harris

I am a Native Texan born and bred grew up in far West Texas were trees are few and far between. I looked very hard to find this secluded jewel, from the moment I drove through the tree canopy covered drive across the creek I knew I had to have this one of a kind place.

I am a cattle rancher in North Collin Co. and landscape architect and contractor in the Dallas Fort Worth area. I fell in love with the Broken Bow, Hochatown area 25 Years ago!

Carlton Harris purchased this cabin in 2014

Why Carlton Harris chose Broken Bow

I fell in love with the Beavers Bend/ Broken Bow area long ago. I looked long and hard to find a cabin on acreage so that if I decided to retire here I could relax, enjoy some quiet space without seeing all the neighboring cabins, to truly enjoy peace and tranquility. The minute I drove down the tree canopied drive, across the creek and saw these cabins, I knew I had to have them. It was a marriage of beauty and love of the outdoors. I welcome you, and hope you find the same at my beautiful cabins on the Hill, Holly Hill and Wildwood. There is an array of fine Dinning and Entertainment including The Moon Tower owned by the Infamous CHOPPED Champion Tabb Singleton. Hochatown Whiskey Distillery, Mountain Fork Brewery and Wine tours!

What makes this cabin unique

One of the truly unique benefits of our cabins is the Fact that they are off the road, secluded, in a private 7 acre sanctuary with room to enjoy The true simplicity of relaxation. The views from the front porch living room are magnificent, you can watching deer feeding in the meadow below you while your enjoying your morning coffee on the front porch. This is one of the few destinations in the area to offer Beautiful surroundings along with the secluded feeling of having your own space in the woods .

The Outdoor Living area features a new covered deck with hot tub, glass fire pit, bench seating, chairs and table for dining, Oklahoma Joe grill, huge wood burning fire pit, horse shoes and more.

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin rental in Broken Bow

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • No guns, No fireworks, No parties
  • You must keep your pet on a leash because of the wildlife on the property.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath with shower
  • Bathroom has shower/tub combination. Upgraded granite counter tops
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed
  • One bedroom with King bed/pillow top mattress. In addition, there is a Luxury Queen size air mattress with automatic air pump for your convenience.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
There is a fantastic butcher shop open in Hochatown to supply all your cooking and outdoor grilling needs. Beavers Bend and Broken Bow

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(32 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
Wildwood Perfect 7acre Secluded Honeymoon Hideway, Hot Tub, WiFi, Pets welcome!
average rating of 4.59375 based on 32 reviews
4

Very quiet and peaceful location. Nicely stocked. The hot tub is great.

  • 4 of 5

Nice cabin and peaceful location. The fireflies are a nice addition when you’re in the hot tub. Getting in and out of it was difficult since it’s at the deck level. Hot water in shower is REALLY hot and cold didn’t seem to want to run. Batteries in the remote were low and couldn’t find any others. Overall, very nice and would recommend if you want quiet and relaxation.

Only complaint is others in nearby cabin had big dogs running loose and we had ours on a leash, but could have been a problem had they attacked ours.

  • Review Submitted: 14/06/2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lisa, I am glad you got to see the display of firefly's. It is an amazing experience. It is great you were also able to bring along your fur baby. We recommend to all our guest to keep your animals on a leash because of the wildlife on the property. If you would have contacted us during your stay we could have reached out to the other guest regarding the leash. We also have a cleaning service which could have brought you batteries if we would have known they were low. Thank you again for choosing Wildwood and we welcome you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wildwood Cabin

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at Wildwood Cabin. The pictures do not do it justice. It was perfect for my husband and I. The beagle loved it as well. Thank you for the pet cage it did come in handy since out dog uses it at home.

  • Review Submitted: 29/05/2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing to stay at Wildwood. We love our fur babies and they are family too! We welcome you guys back anytime. Carlton
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
-
5

Cozy well equipped cabin

  • 5 of 5

We had a very relaxing stay at this secluded cozy cabin. We will be back in the fall.

  • Review Submitted: 24/04/2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jerry, so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

This cabin was perfect for our New Year's Anniversary getaway! It's perfectly secluded, but close enough to everything (restaurants, casino, trails). The hot tub looked inviting, but it was too cold for us to venture out. I highly recommend this place!

  • Review Submitted: 02/01/2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy you stayed with us. We welcome you back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Simple, quiet comfort.

  • 4 of 5

Cold days walking in the woods or curled up by the fireplace with a book, evenings grilling out, a campfire dessert, then relaxing in the hot tub under the stars. Very cozy and comfortable. We are looking forward to coming back. We had a relaxing “Country Christmas”.

  • Review Submitted: 26/12/2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. You are welcome back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Relaxing weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful cabin; perfect for a weekend away.

  • Review Submitted: 14/11/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Beavers Bend, Broken Bow, Hochatown

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Manager

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee AU$67.59
Pet Fee AU$67.59
Refundable Damage Deposit AU$67.59

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable