Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

A Bright Writer's Loft Five Blocks from Downtown. Perfect for the Hip Couple!

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

1.5 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 3

Tuck away in this studio loft that is just a 5-minute walk from downtown! Bend's finest architects and artists had a hand in creating this inspiring loft for the author, who created several books here. Thus the name "Writer's Retreat.” A couple or small family will adore this bright, cheerful space. The bedroom has blackout shades that keep you in a deep sleep until the alarm rings. The sofa sleeps two smaller forms, or one adult (king size) in a very light room in the a.m. — bring your eye covers. A large collection of reading material is offered for your pleasure, during your stay only, please. You may choose to relax and watch TV w/ DVD player in the better your journal or sketch pad and catch the inspirations your stay here will create!


Property Manager
Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2007
Speaks english
Manager indicates their response time is
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
20 October, 2017

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment rental in River Terrace, Oregon

Property Type:
  • apartment
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(83 traveller reviews)

73% Complete
16% Complete
6% Complete
2% Complete
1% Complete
A Bright Writer's Loft Five Blocks from Downtown. Perfect for the Hip Couple!
average rating of 4.5903616 based on 83 reviews
Boise, Idaho
4

GREAT RETREAT

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was the 5th time staying at the Retreat. This is off the beaten path, quiet, but walking distance to town and the urban trail. Its easy to get to all our favorite places, by foot of by car. Obviously one of our favorite places to stay. Our thanks to the owners for such a nice place, we hope nothing changes.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello John: We surely love have you John! We hope to always be here for you. Thank you for being such a loyal visitor. BDVR
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Beaverton, OR
5

Perfect Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is the perfect place for a quick weekend trip to Bend! The location is ideal and close in to downtown to walk to all of the great shopping and dinning. Would recommend bringing any cooking supplies you need, but other than that the set-up was exactly what we needed to use as a home base while we went out and explored all of Bend! Would recommend and definitely stay there again!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Carmen: Do come back and if the Writer's is not available we have some other spots downtown as well!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, OR
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family (3 people) stayed here while I was at a conference in Bend. The location was great - easy walk to downtown and the river.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello Alice: Thank you for your visit and review. The Writers is the perfect location indeed. BDVR
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Molalla, OR
4

Weekend near downtown Bend.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a good stay. Place was small and cozy, but perfect for a couple.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello: Please visit the Writers Retreat again--OR we have other small spots for couples as well for next time ;)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
north saanich, bc
5

Cute getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful little space. Super clean. Super bright. Super close to downtown. Quiet. Air conditioned and comfy bed.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Robert: The Writer's Retreat is a gem we are so proud of. We hope you are able to visit again. BDVR
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Cenrally located

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice place but was very disappointed that dirty towels were still in bath tub and bed sheets and pillow cases were not clean upon arrival. It was late when I arrived so cleaning service wasn't available to clean properly. This was a bad first impression to say the least. Management company was apologetic and took care of it the next day but no offer of discount or compensation. I have read in other reviews that cleaning has been an issue here before. Hopefully they'll sort this out because it definitely soured the experience. Otherwise, place is nice and location is good.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Eric: Thank you for the review and of course as you and I visited that night about this unit had not been cleaned, it was not handled by a cleaner we had let go and my sincere apologies once more. To be sure this is no standard or acceptable to our business as we serve thousands of stays on an annual basis. This one cleaner has been retired and she did not serve her last clean. I really appreciated your patience and understanding when we spoke and of course we issued the compensation, I am sorry if that was not understood. Sincerely, BDVR
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • We set our rates to match what is on our website. Prices are subject to change without notice. If there any questions we welcome your call 866-322-0218.Thank you!!
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable