Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Kentucky Lake Waterfront Home With Private Pool(Check dates for pool)

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 3,400 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths With Pool, Large Den

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Pool (not heated)(NO SPA) ,dining Room, Large Den, Covered Dock With Sundeck, Two Jet Ski Pads. Fireplace Inside and Outside , Granite Counter Tops, Tile and Hardwood Floors. 3 Flat Screens Tv's, Washer & Dryer, This Home Has Just Been Remodeled With Granite Countertops, Tile Floors, Hardwood Floors. a Wrap Around Deck and Garage. You Can Hunt On Owners 52ac. Hunting Land Just 10 Mins Away (for additional fee). Please note the pool is closed from Oct. 1st to May 20th due to inclement weather. The pool spa dose not work.This property only allows 6 people. If more people please email owner. The property is located on Kentucky Lake TVA controls lake levels. Early spring and fall levels will vary. During this time boats may not be able to dock at boat dock. Boat can be launched 2 mins away at Wateredge Marina. During late Aug. Sept. Oct. Nov. no boats can be docked. There is a beach around the dock perfect for bon-fires, roasting marshmellows and hotdogs. Chairs are available for the dock. Perfect for those cool nights with the harvest moon shining on the water.


Owner
Barbara Campbell
Member since: 2007
Speaks english
Response time
Within a few hours
Response rate
90%
Calendar last updated:
14 July, 2018

Why Barbara Campbell chose Murray

This home has a resort feel with most of the amenities of a resort. The pool is just beautiful for a swim and then cozy up to the outdoor fireplace. Bring your own boat or jet skis or just sit on the sundeck of the dock and enjoy the peacefulness of the lake. Wrap around deck is perfect for sitting and watching the beautiful water, birds and wildlife. If you love to fish it is located in a great fishing cove. Please call for information on the hunting farm. It has a natural spring running through it and plenty of deer & turkey.

What makes this house unique

Pool, (NO SPA)Outdoor Fireplace, 2 Jetski Pads, Sundeck On the Dock, electricity and lights on dock,Room for 2 Boats, Waters Edge Marina and Wildcat Creek marina are just a few minutes and both have boat launching. The address to the marina is 274 Tacklebox Lane, Murray, KY 270-436-5321. Murray State's Miller Memorial Golf Course is 10 min. away call for tee times 270-809-2238. Wildcat Creek Grocery is 5 Min. away. Dollar General is 15 min. away. Duncan's market with great Burgers is 10 min. away. Murray Ky is 13 miles away with many restaurant choices, movies, bowling, plays ect... Land Between the Lakes is 10 min. away by boat and 30 mins. by land. This is a state park with much to see.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Barbara,

Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home. It was so peaceful

and the view of the Lake was a treat every morning and evening. A small piece of Heaven

on Earth. I couldn't figure out how to add to the reviews for the house but want you to know

I would love to let people know this is THE BEST ! place for a family to spend quality time together.

THANK_YOU
Sep 2017
  • 1 of 7

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Murray

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3400 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • 1.Please make sure all towels are washed and dryed before leaving. 2. This home is in a subdivision please no loud music. 3. driveway parking only
  • 4. Plenty of room on drive way for 5 cars 5. Please do not turn any handles on the pool. This will effect how the pool functions.
  • 6. Please leave the home as you found it.
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath with shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower enclosure , Steam Shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower enclosure
  • Steam shower in downstairs bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 extra lg. double bed , Two Large Bedrooms upstair shair a bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 large double bed
  • Two Large bedrooms upstairs share a large bathroom
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
Great house PLEASE BE AWARE NO SPA

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

57% Complete
26% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
15% Complete
Kentucky Lake Waterfront Home With Private Pool(Check dates for pool)
average rating of 4.105263 based on 26 reviews
5

Great lake home for our small family reunion!

  • 5 of 5

For the six of us it was just the right size. Wish the hot tub had been working but I understand with it right by the pool that they wouldn't want it running in the off season. Charming home with large kitchen.

  • Review Submitted: 10/05/2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a good time🌈🌈
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our family enjoyed our time together.

  • 5 of 5

Comfortable home, pool was fantastic, beautiful view. Our sons fished every morning and evening. We did not swim or fish from the dock but the boys bow fished from the dock. We will return to this location again! Good memories.

  • Review Submitted: 07/06/2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Great place good for fishing loved it. Will stay again

  • Review Submitted: 19/04/2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Christmas Break with Family

  • 4 of 5

It was a wonderful and very well kept. Was perfect for our family to have a wonderful relaxing Christmas.

  • Review Submitted: 09/01/2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So Glad you had a Merry Christmas in our home!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Touch of Heaven

  • 5 of 5

Charming home with so much Peace and Beauty surrounding it. Views of the lake are exceptional. Owner was quit to respond if any questions arose. Layout of the home is perfect for both family and private time. Quiet neighborhood... Could stay forever.......definately want to return.. Thank you for allowing us to visit your home.

  • Review Submitted: 11/09/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much!!! Glad you loved our home. Come back soon!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Well maintained property

  • 4 of 5

Our only issues were the landscaping crew was there for 2 days of our stay and the pool had alot of trash in it that I assume came from mowing the grass and trimming.

  • Review Submitted: 01/09/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
84 Miles
Nashville, Tenn
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
B & D's
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Miller Golf Course
Car: recommended

This Property is Located Near Land Between the Lakes State Park. You Can Horseback Ride, Gaze at the Stars Hike Bike Through This Serene & Beautiful Park. Kentucky Lake is the 2nd Largest Man Made Lake in the Us and Has Some of the Best Crappie Fishing in the Country. All Water Sports Are Available Here. Murray Kentucky is Just 13 Miles Away Offering Restaurants, Movie Theaters, Bowling Ect... Paris Winery is Just 30 Mins. Away.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday house in Murray

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2018
29 Jun 2018 - 8 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
AU$472
 
 
Fall
9 Sep 2018 - 19 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
AU$236
 
 
Thanksgiving
20 Nov 2018 - 25 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
AU$472
 
 
Fall
26 Nov 2018 - 21 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
AU$202
 
 
Christmas
22 Dec 2018 - 2 Jan 2019
3 night minimum stay
AU$472
 
 
Winter 2019
3 Jan 2019 - 18 May 2019
3 night minimum stay
AU$236
 
 
Summer 2019
19 May 2019 - 8 Sep 2019
7 night minimum stay
AU$472
 
 
Fall 2019
9 Sep 2019 - 16 Nov 2019
3 night minimum stay
AU$236
 
 
Thanksgiving 2019
17 Nov 2019 - 24 Nov 2019
4 night minimum stay
AU$472
 
 
Nov 25 to Dec 20 2019
25 Nov 2019 - 20 Dec 2019
3 night minimum stay
AU$236
 
 
Christmas 2019
21 Dec 2019 - 2 Jan 2020
4 night minimum stay
AU$472
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
AU$303
AU$2,426
AU$7,413
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit AU$673.9
Cleaning Fee AU$202.17 + Tax

$150 Cleaning deposit/ must cancel prior to 60 days before Checkin for refund. Note pool is closed!!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable