Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Enjoy a Private Indoor Pool and Home Theater Room - Sleeps 10!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

*** This Cabin is located about 30 minutes from Downtown Gatlinburg and 25 minutes from Elk Springs Resort in the Marantha Gated Subdivision in Cosby, TN. Just minutes from the Cosby Entrance to the Great Smoky Mountain National Park.

Your group will love your special getaway in the Cherokee Pool Lodge, a 3 bedroom and 3 and 1/2 bath pool cabin with 3 king master suites, 3 jacuzzi tubs, a sleeper sofa and twin bunk bed.

Enjoy relaxing under your covered deck and enjoying your morning coffee. Once the kids arise the play will begin in the indoor heated pool, private theater room, or shooting pool on the pool table.

Prepare in cabin meals in the fully equipped kitchen with plenty of dining space and gas grill. Free WIFI, washer/dryer, local and long distance are included for your convenience.

\

\

Bedroom Layout:

Middle Level - King Suite - King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - King Suite 1 - King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - King Suite 2 - King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Theater Room - Single Bunk - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Theater Room - Queen Sleeper- Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Theater Room - Queen Sleeper- Sleeps 2

More Details

Property Manager
Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Member since: 2012
Speaks english
Manager indicates their response time is
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
25 September, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin rental in Cosby

Property Type:
  • cabin
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 3 King beds, 2 Sofa Beds, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(66 traveller reviews)

56% Complete
22% Complete
9% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
Enjoy a Private Indoor Pool and Home Theater Room - Sleeps 10!
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 66 reviews
Haysi, VA
4

Review of Cherokee Pool Lodge

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family and I had a wonderful stay. The roof leaked, but we put a pot and towels on the floor to catch the rain. We could have used some extra lighting in the kitchen area. Overall our stay was wonderful.

  • Review Submitted: 09/08/2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us, Barbara. We are delighted to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We notified the maintenance department, as they will certainly want to check this. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should an issue such as this occur in the future. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lebanon, VA
3

Cherokee Pool Lodge August 2018

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

At 2 p.m. (on check in day) we were contacted that the cabin would not be ready at the scheduled 3 p.m. time. We were not allowed to check in until after 5 p.m. The staff was great though and very nice. We had to wait around with groceries in our car since we had planned on checking in at 3. We did not complain but were not overall satisfied with this. The cabin was missing sheets for the four pull out sofas. We were just lucky that my family prepares for all situations and had extra blankets to cover these. I did suggest during checkout that extra sheets be provided during future stays. This cabin is 45 minutes from Pigeon Forge and/or Gatlinburg. I did not realize this when booking the cabin or I would have picked one a little closer. The nearest store is a Dollar General about ten minutes away. Overall, the actual cabin was nice and very clean. The staff was very friendly and courteous.

  • Review Submitted: 07/08/2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your honest review, Tara. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving. We are very sorry if you were unable to check-in right at 3 p.m. However, we do send out an email prior to arrival noting to all of our guests that check-in begins at 3 p.m. We typically do not start releasing cabins until this time. We did receive your suggestion upon your check out regarding the sheets and blankets. This was sent to our housekeeping team for review. Please keep in mind, we do offer 24/7 staff assistance during your stay if anything is not up to par. We do have several cabins to choose from, and I'm sure one of our experienced Sales Representatives will be happy to help you find a cabin for your next visit that will not only meet but exceed your expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Alma Center, WI
5

Awesome Cabin!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved our time at this cabin. It was so nice to have the pool, which was a perfect temp. The home was clean and well stocked. The only issue we saw was a lack of blankets. There were sheets for the spare beds, but only one extra blanket. It wasn't a big deal though, as we brought some with us! The huge kitchen table was so nice and the three big bedrooms was a great hit! The resort made sure to keep us up to date on check-in and check-out and even notified us in advance about bears in the area (we did see a bear cub out of front door which was kind of cool). Overall, it was a great place to stay! We would for sure come back!

  • Review Submitted: 31/07/2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review, Shelley! It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your recent cabin stay. You certainly chose a great cabin with some fantastic amenities to take some time away and relax from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We are very sorry if there were not enough blankets for you and your family. Please don't hesitate to contact us during your stay. We love assisting our guests, and we would be have been happy to send someone out with extra blankets. We look forward to your next visit with us, and please keep in mind as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Union, SC
5

Deluxe Cabin with Everything

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful experience at Cherokee Pool Lodge. The private indoor pool was quite large and a perfect depth for children (4 feet). The theatre room was comfy and provided easy entertainment (watching movies as well as the ability to watch YouTube videos). The video game machine had many old school game options (such as Donkey Kong, Frogger, and Pac Man). The kitchen table was huge and could easily seat a large family. The cabin was clean. The jacuzzi tubs were a wonderful addition to each bedroom. The hot tub was also clean and nice for a soak (great view from this room). TV’s were everwhere. We were able to keep cool from the summer heat with the AC. We used the grill every day we were there. The bedrooms were large. The pool table was fun and in good condition. It was only about a twenty minute drive to downtown Gatlinburg and a 15 minute drive to the Walmart in Newport (groceries). Kitchen was stocked with all equipment we needed. Plenty of towels were provided. I appreciated the dish washer and washer/dryer (no vacation laundry when we got home). They called and checked on our satisfaction multiple times. We were warned of bears in the area, but we never saw any. We did not use the outdoor fire pit, but it was nice and located about ten yards from the cabin. Overall, we were very satisfied with our experience.

  • Review Submitted: 22/07/2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us, April! We are delighted you were able to enjoy so many of the amenities at Cherokee Pool Lodge. It sounds like you chose the perfect cabin! We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to The Great Smoky Mountains.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mount Washington, KY
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our initial impression was positive. The cabin was beautiful. It was definitely everything I thought it was going to be on the surface. However, this place is expensive and so I expected certain things I suppose. However let me just list what all was wrong. The air conditioning went out. Yes on the second floor it was 90° in the house because the air went out and it was out from 11pm to till 3pm the next day. They did send someone out. Maintenance was very pleasant. However it did take a while to cool back off again. The TV above the hot tub did not work. The dartboard not only did not have batteries in it however all except for two of the darts were broken. The lamps were broken at the bedsides.. You could tell there are areas where there was dirt and cobwebs. The baseboards were dirty. Also unfortunately the movie theater receiver went out and we couldn’t use it for one if he days we were there. The projection is absolutely abysmal. It is in no way impressive. I would’ve rather of just had a large television. Once it was fixed which did take a large majority of the day it was too hot because the air was broken. I suppose the worst part is that when I called management I wasn’t really offered anything until I left and then I was given a 10% discount. To be classified as a “luxury cabin“ there were very cheaply made and poorly maintained items. The owner clearly does not invest much money to maintain the property. I’m not sure if the other cabins operated by this company are as poorly maintained. I just want to warn others. Save your hard earned money. The indoor pool was the only saving grace for the kids and we are grateful for that.

  • Review Submitted: 15/07/2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: We appreciate your honest review, Kalista. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in these aspects of your stay. Your review certainly concerns us. It alarmed us, to be quite honest. This is certainly not our standard as this cabin continuously gets 5-Star reviews. We were able to look into these issues and would like to clarify some important details, as they seem to be left out in your review. A technician was sent out to address each issue that was reported to us, and it appears as though each was taken care of. I have taken the time to report the concerns not mentioned during your stay, and I can assure you they will be addressed. Although management does not typically consider refunding for issues that are resolved, they did, in this case, compensate for your disappointment. We are pleased that the children enjoyed the indoor pool, and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you a true 5-star visit in the future. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Whitesburg, KY
5

Amazing week

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had an amazing weekend with family and friends! The cabin was very clean and spacious! The kids loved the pool and theater! We will definitely be visiting again! We definitely made some awesome memories

  • Review Submitted: 06/06/2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such an exceptional get-away, Tracey! We are delighted to hear you made so many lasting memories. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Manager

Notes

  • Please inquire about specials and discounts you may qualify for. Often last minute or longer stay reservations also qualify for discounts.
Available
Unavailable