1 bedroom , bathroom, sleeps 4
- english, french, spanish, portuguese, Hebrew
About Rom Hendler
Owners are hospitality professionals, active outdoor family with 3 kids and a dog and a passion for travel, ski, snowboard, hiking and biking. After many years of living abroad and traveling and visiting resorts across the US, Europe, South America and Asia they found that this is the place they truly love! Owners speak English, Portuguese, Spanish, French and Hebrew.
Rom Hendler purchased this Hotel in 2010
Why Rom Hendler chose Canyons Resort
Location, location, location. We also love the services, the easy access to the mountain, the ski valet, the kids club, the beautiful facilities and of course the fact that it is driving distance from Las Vegas. We actually own another 1 BDR villa in the same building. We purchased it on Dec 2010 and we liked it so much after staying there for few weeks that we decided to purchase another one bedroom villa on April 2011. We love them both and we use them both depending on how many people we have in our party. We also own a one bedroom and a 3.5 BDR Penthouse at The Hyatt Escala. We love The Canyons.
Check-in: 4:00 pm
Check-out: 11:00 am
Pet has to be trained. Pet fee applies
100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Great Comfortable Stay!
We had a great time at this property. It is in a beautiful location and the space is very comfortable. I will say however, although this property is listed as pet friendly, it is extremely complicated to get outside for bathroom breaks and the pet fee is outrageously expensive... way more than the actual hotel property charges and more than what typical hotels charge. I would recommend this place again and again to travelers without animals, but would not recommend it to those electing to bring an animal.
I am glad you have enjoyed staying at our place.
I agree with you that it is not the best location in the building for someone with a pet (we have another unit on the 4th floor that is much more convenient with pets), but we allow pets in the unit since we have a dog as well and we used to bring him with us. Regarding the pet fee, it is a flat fee per stay, per pet regardless of the season ($200). Since you were staying during the off season and the rate was in the low $100s and you stayed for a short period indeed the fee was high relatively to the cost of the room. Unfortunately the fee goes for the cleaning and there is no ability to modify it based on the room rate.
This is a well-maintained property with a couteous and efficient staff. The kitchen are is well-equiped. Free shuttle was a great feature, and avoided the July 4th holiday driving and parking problems.
Thank you Treacy for your review. We are glad to hear you had a nice 4th of July vaaction.
We have stayed at the Westgate before and love its location and amenities. The condo is cozy and clean. Our only critiques were that the kitchen was inadequately equipped (we wanted to stay in one night and cook a meal) and there was no daily room cleaning service. As others reported, we also experienced issues with the thermostat. Otherwise, we had a pleasant stay.
Thank you for your review.I am glad to hear that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us.
I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the kitchen. This is a studio unit with kitchenette and not full size kitchen. It allows you to do some basic cooking but there is no oven and the fridge is a small one. It has an electric stove and a microwave. I will make sure that this is clearer on the listing.
As far as the daily cleaning service, the unit never comes with daily cleaning service and that's the only difference between booking via VRBO or directly through the hotel. There is an option to request daily cleaning but it is for additional charges that are paid directly to the hotel.
Last but not least, we will check the thermostat and see if there is something wrong with it.
Solid Stay. Clean accommodations
This is a nice, very small condo on the 8th floor of the hotel. Bed and hide-a-bed were comfortable. Everything worked well. Kitchen adequately stocked for cooking. Room stayed too warm despite lowering thermostat. Appears to be a building issue. Opening window worked but then there was road noise. Hosts were responsive. Enjoyed amenities of hotel including indoor-outdoor pool, ping pong and hot tub. Valets were very good. Would stay again.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our unit.
Regarding the unit getting too warm, indeed it is true when you have sunny days in the winter. The unit faces South East and it gets a lot of sun (which is great benefit in the winter), but it can get relatively warm even when turning off the heat. Opening the window a bit is great solution and we never really suffered from noise since we are a bit far from the main road.
We are looking forward for you to stay with us again in the near future.
We were there for a family ski trip. The property was perfectly located with easy access to lifts and a convenient, friendly shuttle service for town access. The amenities were solid and Westgate staff was always helpful.
I spoke with Rom prior and all was just as he said. His property more than met our expectations.
We will be back!
We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and our remodeled unit.
We are looking to have you stay with us again in the near future.
Very conveniently located and plenty of storage
We have stayed at the Westgate a few times, but this was the best location for easy access to everything. Also, the unit had plenty of storage for all you would need to pack for a ski trip. The only issue we had was the room was very warm, but cracking the window was an easy fix.
Thank you for your review. I am glad you have enjoyed staying in our unit and liked the new design after the renovation.
Regarding the room being too warm, did you try lowering the temperature? or even turn the A/C off. We never had any such problems so I would love for you to contact me and give me some more details.
Sundance film festival, summer concerts, farmer market