Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Cottages on Main -#6 Queen, 1 Bedroom, Cable, WiFi, walk to downtown

Bedrooms 1
Space 0 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

Bedrooms 1, Bathrooms 1, Sleeps 2

Offered by Ozark Mountain Vacation Rentals - Get an INSTANT QUOTE NOW via email by clicking "send email" or "contact owner" on the right.


Maximum of 2 Guests.

100% payment due at time of booking.

Pets Not Accepted.

Bedroom - Queen Bed

Bath - Full with tub/shower combination

Kitchenette -Coffee Maker, Microwave, Fridge, Sink

This quaint Cottage Downtown Cottage/Cabin is next to the Arts Colony and Fresh Farm to Table Restaurant and only 4 blocks to the center of downtown Eureka Springs.

Note: This Cottage/Cabin is a duplex with units #5 & #6 sharing the same entry porch. Although, the construction of the building provides a sound barrier between the units. You will only hear your neighbors if you happen to meet them coming and going.

Unbelievable Value - The Cottages on Main Street are easy to find, and one of the most affordable lodgings that are in the heart of Eureka Springs Historic District. This cottage/cabin (#6) is a one bedroom with a living room with updated decor and is very light and airy.

There is a mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker for your convenience.

There is a full bath with a tub/shower combination and lots of natural light.

This charming cottage has a flat screen TV in both the living room and the bedroom with cable and WiFi, for those who want to stay in touch with the connected world while you are enjoying your stay.

The Cottage/Cabin is located in downtown Eureka Springs just off of N. Main Street. You will find it very convenient being so close to shopping, dining, nightlife and all that Eureka has to offer.

(15% discount available when renting unit #5 and #6 together.)

More Details

Property Manager
Speaks english
Manager indicates their response time is
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
21 October, 2017


Nearest Restaurant
0.4 Miles
Other Activities:

Onyx Cave


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Eureka Springs

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 0 m²
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television


2.3/5 -
(3 traveller reviews)

0% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
33% Complete
Cottages on Main -#6 Queen, 1 Bedroom, Cable, WiFi, walk to downtown
average rating of 2.3333333 based on 3 reviews


  • 1 of 5

While the maintenance came quickly for a burnt out bulb on the porch Friday night, Saturday there was no response nor so much as a RETURNED PHONE CALL when the shower was reported broken to the emergency number and with only scalding water coming out. We had to bathe in the sink for 2 days, it was gross. The TV in the back room could be plugged in or the gas log but not both, while the front room TV was a terrible screen and the TV and gas heat were plugged into a power strip hanging from the wall. There was also a short which caused a lack of sleep in the front room as it was turned off at the wall switch of the light, but continued to come off and on randomly in the front room all night.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 11, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First of all, we are very sorry that the room didn't meet your expectations. The message we received didn't explain the issue with the shower, nor did it mention the other issues. We understood that you were asking us to turn the hot water temperature down for future guests. We are always willing to send maintenance staff when we receive a request for service and if the problem is not able to be resolved, we often relocate guests. We do review messages immediately and attend to any service requests. Again, I apologize for the misunderstanding. If you would consider staying with us again, we would certainly make it up to you somehow. Thank you for the review!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

good location

  • 4 of 5

nice clean little cottage close to downtown and within walking distance to some restaurants, shops, good price

  • Review Submitted: Oct 28, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 2 of 5

The cottage was a shared property. We only had half the house wich was not stated on the web site. The window in the bathroom had no curtain, parking was very tight for two cars. We list power the morning we left wich made getting ready very cold. The maintenance man was there quickly but could not fix the problem. When I emailed the property owner, the problems were acknowledged but not so much as an apology was offered

  • Review Submitted: Oct 28, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. Your previous email to us was pleasant and informative. Based on the information you sent us, we adjusted the description online and made the corrections you pointed out. I wished we could have understood your expectations regarding compensation. We want our guests to be satisfied with the value of our properties. The parking in our little mountain town is prized because there are very few flat areas. This property actually has a fair amount of flat parking space compared to most. Additional parking is available at the Banquet Hall next door, which is also a part of this property. There is plenty of room for trailers and large vehicles there. We would be happy to make it up to you if you choose to stay at any of our locations again. (Note - the window in the bathroom is stained glass - not a clear glass window. Power was restored immediately by our maintenance staff)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Rates & Availability

Contact Manager