Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

PRIVATE GATED SINGLE STORY HOME WITH POOL/SPA/VIEWS

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 204 m²
Property type chateau / country house
Minimum Stay 30 nights

Overview

About the property

Single Story 4 bedroom 3 bath pool/spa/view home

Welcome to the Villa del Bellagio in the heart of Temecula Wine Country. One of Southern California's many jewels. Villa del Bellagio stands for "A Beautiful Resort Country Home" and that is exactly what it is! Set around working ranches & country estates this property captures the pure beauty of the rural Temecula Country setting. Enter the log driveway thru the grapefruit grove up to the home. Open opening the all wood front door you are immediately drawn to the back to look out at the breathtaking view. But do not miss the formal living room with leather sofa, love seat and chair along with formal dining area that is right off the kitchen. Pass thru the dining area into the brand new recently updated kitchen with dark wood cabinets, granite counter top, stainless steel new appliances, sunken stainless steel sink that looks out the enlarged window to see all the best sunsets! Kitchen opens to the family room with extra comfortable sectional couch and 60 inch TV. There is 1st bedroom off the kitchen that has a Queen size bed and bathroom with shower. On the other side of the family room is a hall with 3 additional bedrooms. The 2nd bedroom is another Queen Suite, then 3rd bedroom is a King Suite that share a hall full bathroom. The 4th bedroom is the Master Suite with King Bed that has direct access to backyard pool area. extra large walk in closet and private bathroom with shower. The backyard was set up for relaxing by the pool whether it is by yourself, friends or family. The tranquil setting, views and pool or spa make you feel far far far away from it all! But the beauty is you are only just 10 minutes away or less of interaction if even needed!! Our pool is a lap style pool, so not very wide but it is long! So just lay on a raft & float or get some laps in. Our hot tub is also next to the pool and once you heat up is ready for use! Our backyard has 4 lounge chairs, table for 4 and then 6 chairs around the fire pit. Our garage is not used for parking but does allow for play time as we have a pingpong table, foosball & air hockey! Come & relax and enjoy all that Temecula has to offer at the Villa del Bellagio, we work hard so you can have the best stay! Please inquire with our professional management about your stay at Villa de Bellagio or suggestions on what to do in the area.


Property Manager
TVL Vacation Homes
Member since: 2014
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
19 July, 2017

Why TVL Vacation Homes chose Temecula Valley

The view the view the view! The backyard is so peaceful, so nice to read or take a nap!

What makes this chateau / country house unique

So close to Wineries and several Golf Course and good food to try we are never disappointed with the new things we try in Temecula!

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chateau / country house rental in Temecula, California

Property Type:
  • chateau / country house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 204 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Rural ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure , Master Suite
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , bath with shower , Hall Bathroom
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower enclosure , Located by Queen Suite behind Kitchen
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Queen Suite off Kitchen - 1 large double bed
    Queen Suite Front of House - 1 large double bed
    King Suite Front of House - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Master Suite - 1 extra lg. double bed , 1 sofa bed/futon , This room does have a Futon that folds into a double bed
    Common Area - 4 single bed , 2 twin roll/fold out beds & futon also 2 sleeping pads
Entertainment:
  • Table Football
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
Notes:
Thank-you so much for your interest in the Villa De Bellagio home we would love for you to stay. Whether you are looking for a 3 night stay, week, or longer the home is well appointed to ensure a comfortable stay. Great for a smaller group that is looking for a private home but does not need a large estate. We do ask for all guests names & ages on our contracts that will be staying at the home. We do not allow anymore then our max persons of 15 to be on the property. We do not host any events. We are not looking for the party crowd to stay at our home but for people that want to have a nice relaxing time.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(26 traveller reviews)

69% Complete
19% Complete
7% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
PRIVATE GATED SINGLE STORY HOME WITH POOL/SPA/VIEWS
average rating of 4.5384617 based on 26 reviews
5

REMARKABLE

  • 5 of 5

My family and loved this estate inside and out. They have already started making plans on returning. I was really impressed by the warm welcome that greeted us on our arrival..

  • Review Submitted: Jan 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
3

Nice place but....

  • 3 of 5

House was nice and clean. Arrival instructions were complete and accurate. Couple of things could be worked on.

It was cool and rainy during our stay. Fireplace was inoperable. Would have been nice to have gas fireplace to take the chill off the house. That was a disappointment. Also the hot tub was always full of debris due to the wind. Only time we could use it was the day it was cleaned. Would have been nice if it had a removable cover to keep it clean. Also no place in couple of the bedrooms to set luggage. Had to set it on floor and walk around it. Ok place, but think I would try someplace else next time.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Wonderful Home

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at this house for our son's wedding at Owl Creek Farms. We also had other family members stay here. Our stay was more than satisfying, the comfort of the house, the cleanliness, the beautiful kitchen and the breathtaking view from the backyard! Thank you for allowing us the pleasure of this home!!!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Florida
5

Even better than we had hoped!

  • 5 of 5

We were wowed by this property. Not only was it clean, comfortable and as good as it is pictured but it was super well equipped and supplied. Plenty of linens, paper towels, garbage bags and toilet paper along with coffee, which was much appreciated. We were a group of adults in Temecula for a family wedding and we couldn't have been more happy with this house. The only problem we had was leaving it to go check out the wine tastings, and of course, the wedding. We were content just sitting on the patio or in the hot tub. We found Stephanie and Kristen extremely helpful and easy to work with and would definitely recommend this house to others.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pembina, ND
5

AMAZING

  • 5 of 5

Thank you so much for allowing us to enjoy your home while we were in Temecula for our son's wedding!!! It is a beautiful place and the view is incredible. It had everything we needed to be comfortable. We especially enjoyed the hot tub after several busy days of seeing the sights. We are already planning our next vacation to California to visit our son and his new bride and would love to use your home again!! Thank you so much.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco, CA
3

Clean, convenient location but not a knockout rental

  • 3 of 5

I rented this Temecula home for a bachelorette party I hosted in June. For background, we were a group of 7 well-behaved girls mainly looking to catch up with friends, check out some wineries and work on our tans by the pool. I booked the home for two reasons: proximity to winery locations and the fact that it had a pool which was going to be 100% necessary in the middle of summer in the desert.

PROS:

- home was really clean and location proved to be very convenient for our stay. It was approximately 5 minutes from Danza del sol which we toured and tasted and 15-20 mins to old town Temecula where we went out to dinner/dancing one of the nights.

- property was relatively secluded so the backyard didn't bump right up against other neighbors' backyards which lent itself to privacy during the day

CONS:

- We arrived on Friday and while we were out in the backyard enjoying the pool gardeners showed up and began working on both the front AND backyard. They did not knock on the door to announce themselves or let us know what they were there for. The rental agreement says gardeners and other maintenance crews are allowed access to the property but I never would have interpreted this to mean that they would be interfering with our stay. We were a group of girls with unknown men walking around trimming/pruning the yard. One had a machete which he was using to hack down one of the plants which didn't provide a sense of safety for us. We grabbed our towels and went inside to let them finish. Overall not cool of the owners to allow this & a poor way to start day 1 of the trip

- BeI asked for the option of a checkout time that was ONE hour past the stated time in the agreement since our flight back to SF was later in the afternoon and we didn't want to spend more time than necessary waiting in the San Diego Airport. The manager/owner of the property said they could accommodate this request for an extra $100. One hour = 100? I declined the offer and she later came back and said the owner agreed to the hour extension but the exchange made me feel nickeled and dimed given we already had paid to stay the 3 night minimum for the weekend.

- The backyard pool was very clean and did accommodate what we were looking for in our weekend stay however compared to other VRBOs, the pool didn't impress. The pool furniture was old; if you're mainly booking a place to relax and lounge, book somewhere with a better backyard.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry our gardeners are on a weekly schedule and we are sorry this imposed on your stay, they are not usually at the property longer then about 30 minutes when they see guests at the home. As for as the $100 late check out we did not know you had only asked for 1 hour longer, you had just asked for a later check out which for a later check out which would be at 4pm on that day it was $100, when you just asked for 1 hour we told you that was no problem for no charge. The home is a very nice clean modest vacation rental for a great price for 7 people to enjoy with a private pool, and although our pool & spa might be older it is well maintained and we think we have a pretty amazing view :)! Thank-you all for staying and taking nice care of the home.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
58.4 Miles
Ontario International Airport
Nearest Golf
7.5 Miles
Redhawk Golf Course
Nearest Train
35.3 Miles
Amtrak Oceanside
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Ponte Winery
Nearest Beach
35.1 Miles
Oceanside Beach
Car: recommended

Temecula Wine Country is a great location to get away from it all and just find peace & quiet but if you want to get back into the hustle & bustle it is not too far away! Known for it's every growing Southern CA Wine Country, currently home to 45 wineries, Temecula also has a thriving city that includes Live Theater, Shopping, Casino's, Family Fun Centers and more! Temecula is has a great location within Southern CA that allows you to get to LA, Orange County and San Diego all within a hour and half or less! Carlsbad Beach is just about 50 minutes or less away! Many of Temecula's Wineries include Restaurants, Concerts and Free Live Music. We especially enjoy that from Spring to October a local Winery by the name of LongShadow Ranch that offers Bonfire Saturday nights with live music, dancing, even mechanical bull rides! Free entry, can pack a picnic but no outside drinks. Great fun for the whole family to enjoy! Also be sure to always check out what the City of Temecula has going on in Old Town Temecula. There are different festivals throughout the year such as the ever famous "Rod Run" a great show of all kinds of vintage cars. Also Western Days and more! City of Temecula also offers different concerts in the parks during the summer. Also in Old Town Temecula come and dine at some wonderful places to stop & shop & eat. All different Italian places, Diner style, Mexican, CA Cuisine, Gastropub, Fine Dining to Wine Bar's and Night Clubs Old Temecula has it all. Some of our favorite places include Public House, Goat & Vine, EAT, Palumbo's, Penfold's and more! Looking for a good place for breakfast South Coast Winery never let's you down! If you go for breakfast I highly suggest you all share a Banana Foster's Pancake, it is too sweet to eat the whole thing but to share it is prefect! We do love all of our Temecula Wineries but if you are looking for advice on what wineries are a must try on your wine tour please ask us, we have been to them all! Are you looking for a vacation home cause you are coming out with a group of friends or family for a wedding, inquire on different activities in the area. Our management staff has lived in the Temecula for over 20 years and has tons of helpful suggestions and knowledge of the area.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee A$314.95
Pet Fee A$62.99
Damage Insurance A$124.72

The pool & hot tub are heated thru propane gas, we do charge separately to heat the pool or spa. We do check the meter before you check in and again when you check out. We only do charge you for the amount of gallons of Propane Heat you used for pool or spa during your stay. We deduct that the amount used from deposit and return the rest to owner's.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.