Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Winter Discounts Available! -In Town -Great Academy rental

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Space 111 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Sleeps 7 in town. Full of light and cheer. 3 Bedroom vacation home with 3 singles and 2 double beds. Kitchen is well stocked for cooking with many serving dishes and cookware. Table service for 12. Quality beds supply a restful night of sleep after a full day on the lake, golf courses or campus. Off street parking for 5 cars. Central Air Conditioning. Golf Cart (Electric) is available if arrangements are made at time of booking. Rental Fee for Golf Cart is $50/Day. Drivers must have a valid drivers license. TV (basic cable) , board games, books for your entertainment. Backyard fire pit. 2015 renovated with new carpet, paint and beds. Great for a girls get a way or overflow for family reunions. View all my Properties : 640987, 632832, 760155


Owner
Susie Mahler
Member since: 2014
Speaks english
Response time
Within 2 days
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 August, 2017

About Susie Mahler

I am a life long local of Culver. Opened Cafe Max (down the street) in 1985. Check out my two vacation apartments above the cafe : Max's Back Apartment and The Loft.

Susie Mahler purchased this house in 2010

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Culver

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 111 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath with shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 3 single bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
Notes:
Use of owners golf cart can be prearranged. Golf Cart Fee is $50/Day. Great for Academy events or just for fun! All drivers must have a valid drivers license.

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

37% Complete
25% Complete
37% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Winter Discounts Available! -In Town -Great Academy rental
average rating of 4.0 based on 8 reviews
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

Great location, easy to get to campus and lake. Susie went above and beyond to take care of us. We will be back!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Clean but very basic

  • 3 of 5

House was clean.The ad stated property had cable television, it did not. It would have been nice if there were a few hangers in the closers and a mirror besides just in the bathroom to make it more efficent with only 1 bathroom. Clean but bare bones, not even a trash can in the bathroom...

  • Review Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

2-Night Stay

  • 3 of 5

The property was clean and well stocked with bath towels, conveniently located to both downtown and the academy. The bedroom with the three twin beds, had two beds missing their top sheets. It appeared that the two tops sheets, from those beds, were being used as curtains in the front bedroom. There were no full-length mirrors, except a mirror above the bathroom sink. The closets had no hangers for clothing, so we could not hang-up or unpack our belongings. The front bedroom closet does not have a rod, to begin with. No trash can in the bathroom. I would also suggest getting WiFi, as it is a necessity for lap top computers, and IPads, and the like. We could not use our lap top, or IPad, because of no WiFi. I believe if these issues were taken care of, I would have rated the property five stars out of five.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. You have alerted me to issues that I was not aware of. We had curtains in all bedrooms, trash can in bath and hangers in closet. Apparently they have been taken and housekeeping failed to notify us. There is no excuse for housekeeping allowing sheets on the windows. I will visit house immediately. Thank you for the info.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice house with plenty of room for three adults and a child.

  • 4 of 5

Good time in the small town of Culver. We enjoyed our stay and it was a nicely decorated and remodeled house, but were disappointed that the front bedroom by the street had no curtains so we didn't use it. The dishwasher wouldn't work so we washed what we needed to reuse by hand. Otherwise we were comfortable and central to two locations we needed to be. We would rent it again.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your Culver visit. I thought we had curtains in that bedroom so I will look into that this week. The cleaning service ran the dishwasher when they arrived. Thank you for letting me know about the missing kitchen towels. We are purchasing more to replace them. Hope to see you again soon- Susie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

nice - however

  • 3 of 5

We booked our stay night before. Did received conformation, however, when we arrived we had been sent the wrong address. After calling received correct address. Owner has multiple rentals and did not know which one we had actually booked. We arrived in the dark and there where NO lights on porch or in rental.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kathryn, Please accept my apologies. I do not want this to happen to another renter. Could you please forward the email VRBO sent you with the wrong address. It will help them locate where the error in the system is. I'll also change out our light fixture to a photo cell for the front porch. Thank you for alerting me to improvements that are beneficial for renters. Hope you enjoyed the home and will return. Susie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

GREAT LOCATION - VERY COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN

  • 5 of 5

Overall this was a great property. We were two couples from Chicago looking to escape the city for the weekend. When we arrived the house was very clean and spacious and had plenty of towels, kitchenware, etc. The fire pit and grill were great to have. We built a fire each night we were there. It also had great proximity to the lake (10-12 minute walk) and a short walk to the different restaurants in Culver. I would definitely come back here again.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a good visit. You might need to plan another visit soon. October 7/8th will be our Fall Festival in Culver. Fun event downtown. We'd love to have you stay with us anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
South Bend
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Cafe Max
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Mystic Hills
Nearest Train
45 Miles
South Bend
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Cafe Max
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Culver

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday house in Culver

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Parent's Fall Wknd
27 Sep 2017 - 2 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$378
 
 
Parents Weekend
19 Apr 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$315
 
 
Reunion May
16 May 2018 - 21 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$315
 
 
Graduation or Memorial
24 May 2018 - 6 Jun 2018
4 night minimum stay
A$315
 
 
Summer
7 Jun 2018 - 31 Jul 2018
2 night minimum stay
A$284
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
A$120
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee A$94.58
Damage Deposit A$252.22

Please be sure your plans are set before sending payment as there is a no cancellation policy.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable