Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Charming 1-Bedroom Apartment on Rockley Golf Course and Close to Beach

Bedrooms 1
Space 650 sq ft
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights


About the property

Fully-equipped, 1-bdrm, 1 bath with wifi, A/C and private patio on golf course

Welcome to 611 Bushy Park, at the established vacation community of Rockley Golf and Country Club, on the south cost of Barbados.

Our 1-bedroom apartment is an end-unit with a private patio overlooking the golf course and beautiful gardens. Monkeys can often be seen running across the fence and golf course at the back. The apartment itself is comfortably furnished and has a casual feel to it. Our guests find that they feel right at home and return year after year.

Rockley Golf and Country Club is equipped with a 9-hole (18 tee) golf course (par 35); 5 tennis courts (3 are floodlit); Golf Club Restaurant (dress casual); private gardens; swimming pool; taxi service and much more.

You can walk to the beach, shopping, banks and St. Lawrence Gap (the entertainment district) within 10-15 minutes. Available year-round. If you're looking for a quiet, yet exciting (and budget!) getaway set in breathtaking tropical surroundings, Rockley Golf and Country Club will meet your needs. In fact, most who stay at Rockley return year after year.

Free laundry facilities are available for your use (for stays 1 week or more) and housekeeping is done once per week.

More Details

Juliana Blackett
Member since: 2007
Speaks english
Response time
Within 12 hours
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
19 June, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

This is Alex and Mark in Barbados last week. We just wanted to say 'thankyou' we had a great holiday and would like to make it an annual thing. James was a great host and Ruth is lots of fun.

Thanks for helping us with a much needed break. Pictures of Mark in his swimming shorts will follow on!

Alex and Mark from UK 9 day vacation, Feb '07


Hi Juliana,

we did have a great time, we really do love the island. Your apartment was just fine as well. The apartment location is very peaceful and scenic and we felt safe and secure. If we holiday in Barbados next year we will be in touch. in the mean time we will spread the word amongst our friends .Thanks once again, regards , Mike.

Mike and family from the UK

3 week vacation, February 2006
Nov 2007
  • 1 of 2


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment rental in Rockley, Barbados

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 650 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Holiday Resort
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath with shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed , 1 sofa bed/futon
  • Audio Tape Player
  • books - fiction/non-fiction
  • CD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Golf Clubs
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Veranda / Loggia
  • Tennis Court
  • 4 garden chairs
  • long term rentals available
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • duty free shops
  • museums
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
41% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
Charming 1-Bedroom Apartment on Rockley Golf Course and Close to Beach
average rating of 4.25 based on 14 reviews

Very good

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at 611 Bushy Park in Barbados. The apt. Was clean, well equipped and spacious.

  • Review Submitted: 03/03/2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Extremely dirty appartment.

  • 1 of 5

The apartment was filthy throughout. With human hair on the floors worktops and the antiquated electric oven was also covered with hair, grease and dirt. The kitchen window surround was covered in grease along with skirting and floor areas. The plastic mesh on the window was covered in grease and dirt. Under the freezer door handle there was dried ground in dirt and grease. There were dozens of tiny bug like insects around the kitchen worktop area and the floors. Thick dust and human hair laid under the bed which was easily accessible for cleaning and the wooden air vent in the bedroom was thick with dust. The fan in the bedroom was loose and noisy. The main bedroom light was not working. 1 of the two odd wine glasses left in the cupboard was cracked. The very old ironing board cover was filthy, torn and scorched and should have been thrown away years ago. The kitchen cupboard doors were all blown with years of water damage and should have been changed years ago. I have taken over 40 photographs and a video of the above. We had a visit from the owner on the second week and when shown the filth she gave a half hearted apology and told us that a major clean was usually done every 6 months or so. There were other problems within the apartment. However, these were minimal compared with the above. We had honestly expected at least some sort of refund for the disgraceful condition of the flat but to date we have not received any correspondence from the owner. the owner sent in the cleaner that same day and part of the flat was given a clean. We chose this apartment because 4 years we stayed at another flat belonging to the owner, which, although basic, was clean and tidy. When viewing the limited pictures of the apartment it is obvious that the kitchen problems are not shown. Never again.

  • Review Submitted: 09/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I hope that discerning travellers will consider the mostly positive and objective reviews we have received from past guests. We have a 5-star rating on Airbnb from 6 reviews, and a 4.5 star rating on Homeaway UK from 10 reviews. We have NEVER received a 1-star review until now! I have no problem with constructive criticism; in fact, I welcome it. However, this review is a gross exaggeration that conjures up mental images of dirt, filth and scum covering every surface of the apartment. Far from the truth. This guest, who fails to mention his name, took the time to pull the dresser away from the wall, move the bed, and examine every nook and crevice in the apartment for dirt and dust buildup. As I told him, we do a "deep clean" every few months, which involves moving all the furniture and fittings to get into the nooks and crannies. A standard cleaning involves sweeping and mopping the floors and wiping down all surfaces with disinfectant, which we diligently do before and after every guest stay and once a week during each guest's stay. This is standard practice for all vacation properties. I agree with some of the feedback such as the need for a new ironing board cover, kitchen window screen, and a few of the kitchen cabinet doors need to be updated due to slight water damage. However, had this review been presented in a fair and constructive manner, as opposed to this exaggerated personal attack, I would have been more inclined to offer compensation as I've done for guests in the past who have had issues. However, I will not be bullied into issuing a refund of any sort with threats of bad reviews and posting photos. I am sure that anyone staying in a vacation rental as filthy as described, would have immediately reported this to the owner upon arrival, sought immediate compensation and/or looked for accommodation elsewhere; I certainly would have. Therefore, I think it is important to mention that this guest made no mention of any disgust during the first week of his stay. In fact, he only voiced these issues a little over a week after he checked in, when I arrived at the apartment TO OPEN FOR THE HOUSEKEEPER. In response, I asked the housekeeper to do a deeper clean, and paid her extra to do so. I also asked him to let the housekeeper know about any particular areas they were unhappy with. This was not good enough. I do not have time for guests who use unfair tactics to try to get a free or discounted vacation. I would not host them again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A picturesque setting...perfect Island getaway!

  • 4 of 5

We loved 611 Bushy Park at the Rockley Golf and Country Club. We especially enjoyed the privacy of the outside space and the beautiful landscaping. The condo contained everything we needed. It was very well equipped. The furnishings were stylish and comfortable. The internet access and cable and Netflix were great as well after a day on the beach. The bathroom is ready for some updating but it was very clean and functional. We had no problem with the short walk to the grocery store and walked to the Accra beach, which was our favourite, every day that we weren't out sightseeing. It was a 25 minute walk. The Worthing beach was even closer ....probably 15 minutes. There are some great tours available who come and pick you up and bring you back. The one to the plantation was my favourite. The restaurant at the golf course had great food and was well priced. We ate there several times for dinners and breakfast. Juliana was great getting back to me with any questions I had and always helpful. She arranged our taxi pickup and return to the airport for us as well. It is a beautiful spot and we would like to return. Belinda

  • Review Submitted: 15/03/2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

The property was wonderful! Location was awesome!

  • 4 of 5

We stayed her in march of 2016! The property was clean and a short walk to the beach!! We were provided with a few groceries to start us off, which was very nice! The bedroom was air conditioned. The only thing was the pullout couch mattress was unsuitable and needs to be replaced.

  • Review Submitted: 18/01/2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The property is just as it is presented in the discription>

  • 4 of 5

I would rent again. Good condo,great bedroom A/C,great fan in main area,great wifi,greatTV/Netflix,great pool and laundry area. The welcome food basket provides a snack and fixings for breakfast.Nice touch. Julianna was a great host .

  • Review Submitted: 10/12/2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Apartment, very attentive Host

  • 5 of 5

The apartment had everything we needed, very nice kitchen equipment, large American fridge, the bed was very comfortable, the towels and bedding all good quality. Juliana was only a phone call away if needed, she is an excellent host and we would highly recommend this property. If we visit Barbados again we will definitely be back in touch with Juliana. It's a perfect location, plenty of birds visit you in the morning on the patio area when having breakfast. The pool and pool area was very clean and well maintained. We are very much looking forward to going back

Thank you so much Juliana

  • Review Submitted: 12/06/2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
5 Kilometres
Grantley Adams International Airport
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Rockley Beach
Car: not necessary

Within 5 minutes you can walk to magnificent beaches, upbeat bars and pubs, enchanting shops, world-class restaurants and St. Lawrence Gap, the entertainment district of Barbados. Public transport can take you to Bridgetown in 10 minutes, or take a taxi wherever you need to go (there are several taxi services in the area as well as a taxi stand at the resort).


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday apartment in Rockley, Barbados

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Spring 2018
15 Apr 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
5 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add AU$32 per night, per additional guest
Summer 2018
1 Jul 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
5 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add AU$32 per night, per additional guest
Fall 2018
1 Oct 2018 - 30 Nov 2018
5 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add AU$32 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add AU$32 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee AU$67.19

Rates quoted are based on double occupancy. For additional persons, rate is US $20 per night per person.
25% deposit is required with your booking.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner