Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Hike, Bike to the Beach, Relax by the Fire — 4 BR House in Eastham

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,500 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Have a classic American beach trip at this 4-bed, 2-bath Eastham Cape Cod style house with room for 8. With a charming wood-burning fireplace, huge back deck, horseshoe toss, and a great location within biking distance to the beach, your group will fall in love!

And our quiet, secluded neighborhood in Eastham is family-friendly and close to all the Cape Cod highlights. Just follow the dirt road!

INSIDE THE HOUSE

This traditional Cape Cod house is welcoming and home-like, just as a beach house should be.

The living room, with its wood-burning fireplace and couch seating for 5, is the main gathering place. You’ll find a TV with cable in the living area… and in fact, there are TVs in EVERY bedroom, too, so everyone can watch their favorites.

This home sleeps 8 and is perfect for two families with kids traveling together—thanks to its unique layout. With 2 bedrooms on the main floor, 2 more upstairs, and one full bath on each floor, both families can find privacy when they want it.

One main-floor bedroom has a queen size bed, and the other has two twins. Upstairs, one bedroom has twin beds plus a queen-size futon, the other a double bed.

Both bathrooms—upstairs and down—have showers, and the downstairs bath has a tub, as well. There’s also an outdoor shower for washing off the sand after the beach!

The eat-in kitchen is right off the living room, with lots of cabinets and all appliances. Its dining table seats 6. The kitchen and dining space are open to the living room, so you can still enjoy the ambiance of the fire and long conversations over fresh New England seafood.

Or take your feast to the huge deck. The outdoor dining space seats 6 and has lots of other seating, too. Our wooded surroundings are quiet and secluded. Step down to an area for a game of horseshoes…or grab a book and sink into the hammock strung between two trees. It’s vacation!

THE LOCATION

Bring your bikes: this house is close to Cape Cod National Seashore, and biking there on our quiet roads is a real treat. Or check out the Salt Pond Visitors Center, with its beautiful bike/hiking path through Nauset Marsh that leads directly to the Coast Guard Beach.

Have a classic American summer on Cape Cod!

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks english
Manager indicates their response time is
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
26 April, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Eastham, Massachusetts

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 Queen bed, 4 Twin beds, 1 Other bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • library
  • museums
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank

Reviews

3/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

25% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
Hike, Bike to the Beach, Relax by the Fire — 4 BR House in Eastham
average rating of 3.0 based on 4 reviews
Clinton, UT
5

Cape Cod Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is a fantastic rental property. Close to the beaches and great rustic seclusion. House was very clean and had all the amenities needed for a lovely stay.

  • Review Submitted: 31/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlestown, MA
2

Eastham House Review

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The home itself was exactly what we wanted in terms of living arrangements and decor. The deck as great for hanging out. There was one major problem, the house was infested with insects. Moths, centipedes and other gross looking insects. The house needs a visit from an exterminator to spray the inside and outside. I would only recommend this house to others if this issue was taken care of.

  • Review Submitted: 06/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Greg, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please be assured we are checking on the insect issue you have mentioned and will make sure the home is serviced by professional pest control, if needed. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dedham,
1

very disappointed. Overpriced. Unloved property.

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A disappointment. House was musty - as were linens. An unloved property- bare minimums, poison ivy all around property including near parking area which my husband caught. They charged $350 for cleaning! The floors were all filthy- as wee the appliances. Garbage pails in the house were not empty when we arrived. All in all a waste of money.

  • Review Submitted: 22/05/2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Ronny, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. Unfortunately, we are only now learning of these problems, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed and resolved. We hope that the compensation we offered for the inconveniences helps, as well. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Eastham MA vacation house

  • 4 of 5

Everything was perfect during our stay. The location was perfect, only a very short (5min) drive to the beach. The house was very nice and spacious, plenty of sleeping space for what we needed.

Only complaint is how the outside area was not 100% addressed as far as cleaning goes. The garbage was overflowing with trash on the ground, there was a dirty washcloth in the outside shower, and there were inappropriate decorations left hanging on the deck from previous guests. We arrived with children and this made for an unwanted conversation.

  • Review Submitted: 15/07/2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lauren, thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. That being said, we certainly apologize about the cleanliness issues that came up with the outside area and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have assisted with that. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please know that we have since made sure our Housekeeping Teams are always cleaning up the outdoor area as spotlessly as they do so indoors. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests and we're hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Manager

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties