Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

SPECIALS HOLIDAY Ocean View Suite @ W Hotel South Beach

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 53 m²
Property type hotel
Minimum Stay 3 - 10 nights

Overview

About the property

Ocean View Suite at the Luxurious W Hotel South Beach

Stunning Ocean Views from your Private Balcony

573 sqft suite located in the famous W Hotel in South Beach

Spacious suite with 1 King Size Bed

+ L Shaped Sofa

*Airbed Provided for additional sleeping space

42" TV & Stereo System provided in the room.

FREE WIFI

Walking distance to tons of shops, incredible restaurants, convenience stores, famous attractions and much more!!

Stay in a luxurious hotel and pay a fraction of the price by renting through us! Enjoy all the perks while saving money!!

More Details

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday hotel rental in City Center, Florida

Property Type:
  • hotel
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Accommodation Type:
  • Hotel
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 53 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure
  • 1 Full Bathroom - Beautiful Brand New
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Cancellation Policy : No refunds for cancellations made less than 30 days prior. We will do our best to re-rent the unit and refund you however we can not guarantee this.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
11% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
SPECIALS HOLIDAY Ocean View Suite @ W Hotel South Beach
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews
Port Washington, NY
3

Nice room overall, location can be problematic

  • 3 of 5

Overall, the room is a nice size, standard of the W hotel rooms so I knew what to expect. The room faces north, so there is never sun on the balcony.If getting sun on your balcony is important, then know that there isn't any. There is a nice view of the ocean. The room is on the 5th floor and just recently, the W opened up a night club and bar that is literally right under the room. We had to contend with blaring music, and loud yelling until 4am. It was impossible to sleep. I spoke to the management of the hotel and they said they needed to speak to the powers that be, letting them know, but I doubt they will correct the situation. The next night, Saturday, it broke up at around 2am. Sunday and Monday were not a problem. It is important that anyone who rents this room know that Friday and Saturday are extremely loud. Everything else went smoothly. The rental agent Karen is very responsive and was sympathetic to our situation, but there was really nothing she could do, short of speaking to the management of the hotel as well. She offered us late checkout, which was very nice, but we had an early flight home so we weren't able to take advantage of that. The pool and the beach at the W are nice and the location of the hotel is good. If you want to stay at the W, and can deal with the noise, or you are one of the people who will be joining the festivities, then this is a good deal for the W hotel, as the rates through the hotel can be 20-30 percent higher.

  • Review Submitted: 16/02/2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great unit, wonderfull view and great hotel staff!

  • 5 of 5

We've been visiting SoBe for over 15 years and wanted to try the W hotel. Unit was as described with wonderful view. The pool area was fantastic and staff were very friendly. Would definitely recommend.

  • Review Submitted: 16/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Stephane, I am so happy you enjoyed your time! Please come again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Stunning Resort!! Top Top Top Service!

  • 5 of 5

What a stunning resort! 5 Star service on the beach and pool. The suite itself was so nice and big! It's bigger than a standard hotel room. We can not wait to return! Thank u karen!!

  • Review Submitted: 08/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great unit, great views!

  • 4 of 5

The condo was fantastic, well kept and the views amazing!

  • Review Submitted: 30/06/2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This property did not disappoint!!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful view, classy hotel, close proximity to everything you would want for a South Beach stay. I would definitely recommend this property.

  • Review Submitted: 14/05/2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Isaac, so glad you enjoyed your stay! You are welcome back anytime
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Residential suite great - Booking process not so great

  • 3 of 5

Residential suite was great but the whole experience of booking was not so great. After booking and payment of full amount for the suite on the 5th floor there was suddenly an overbooking and suite in another hotel that we didn't want to book in the first place, was offered to us. We refused it and were offered another residential suite in W but not for the entire stay (we had to move to another suite for the final night). There were so many e-mails exchanged and so much time and nerves spent for something that should have been easy booking. Suite was on the 15th floor and had a very nice view and nice facilities. For the final night we had to check in into the W hotel (hotel suite) and although Karen promised us an early check in and bellboys to come and personally take our things for us, we had to arrange everything by ourselves. Besides that, for the final night we were promised even nicer suite than the one on 15th floor and hotel suite wasn't nicer and had no view at all, sleeper sofa bed for our daughter was not prepared neither in residential nor in hotel suite and there were not enough towels for the 3 of us for 8 nights in residential suite. Also, it would have been great that all the terms and conditions that were sent to us in a contract after full payment and at the end of all the correspondence were known to us before the booking and payment (a link with a draft of a contract with all the terms and conditions would have been helpful). All this was not such a good experience and I doubt we will ever again book any residential suites anywhere.

  • Review Submitted: 16/01/2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lara, I wanted to start off by saying how truly sorry I am about what happened during your trip. Unfortunately this was the one time in 5 years that we had to cancel a reservation due to a mistake on our end. But hey, we are all human we make mistakes sometimes :) We took responsibility for this mistake which is why we tried everything we could to relocate you to a better suite. Luckily we found an Ocean View Suite which was nicer than the original unit but unfortunately was only available for 9 of your 10 nights. I understand being relocated during a trip is a huge inconvenience but it was honestly our only option at this point, so to show how truly sorry I was, I placed you in a 1 Bedroom Suite which I booked directly from the hotel for about $900/night for the last night of your trip. Honestly, I did't care to pay the $900 for you because I wanted you to be happy. But now after reading this review, it saddens me to see that you were still disappointed and unhappy. Regarding the early check in to the 1 Bedroom, I was in fact working on this for you. I was contacting supervisors and emailing hotel staff to make sure that you had an early check in. So although you did not hear me physically making the calls, just know that I really was working to get you the early check in as promised and I am happy that you did receive it. I hope you give me the opportunity to make it up to you on a future trip. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Property Manager

Karen A
Member since: 2012
Speaks spanish, portuguese, Hebrew
Response time
Within a day
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 February, 2018

About Karen A

Hi! I am a Property Manager at KARENTALS LLC in Miami Beach. I manage and rent several Studios, 1BR's and 2BR's for short term rental. I LOVE what I do! :)

Why Karen A chose City Center

Close proximity to tons of restaurants, shops, beach etc etc

What makes this hotel unique

Oceanfront, Incredible Pool, Top of the line gym and spa facility, top notch restaurants!

Map

Nearest Beach
0.01 Miles
Miami Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Manager

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee AU$221.3
Damage Deposit AU$632.3

Please treat our home as if it were your own

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if cancelled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable