- 100% refund if you cancel at least 60 days before check-in.
- No refund if you cancel less than 60 days before check-in.
Damage and incidentals
You will be responsible for any damage to the rental property that is caused by you or your party during your stay.
Max guests: 6
Minimum age of primary renter: 25
Very spacious condo in close proximity to beach and restaurants
Enjoyed staying here! Loved that it was pet friendly and fairly close to all of the major attractions in that area!
Purple perfection !!!
Had a wonderful month staying here . So convenient to everything beachside. Coming back next year for more😎😎
Nice downstairs furniture. Unit was clean. The Living room TV was very small to be the only TV in the condo. Not enough dishes in the kitchen. The Kitchen window needs a blind, people can see right in when the lights are on. The sheets were very worn and all the towels were stained. Only bedroom furniture in the 2nd bedroom was a bed, no tables, lamps, dresser, etc. Master was OK. Between 2 bedrooms there were 6 clothes hangers in the closets. The outside Patio was so Moldy I would not let my Dog lay there. Not much grass in back yard, was Muddy when wet. When Dryer was used the hot air blew into bathroom making everything wet. Not well vented.
Excellent place to stay with our kids and dog. Walking distance to the beach and plenty of walking paths to walk our dog. Quiet, friendly atmosphere. Unit was well equipped with everything we needed for the week. The property managers that run it were easy to work with and handle any questions we had with professionalism and ease. We def plan to stay here again!
The townhome was in a nice complex with friendly neighbors & close to beach access.
Overall, the property was comfortable (especially the beds!) but I feel that it was overpriced for what it was. The most disappointing thing was the cleanliness...it was filthy! I definitely left it cleaner than what I found on arrival...the owner should pay to have it cleaned professionally!!!! There also could have been some extra dishes & cooking utensils...just a thought...hope this is all taken as constructive criticism.
We are very sorry you had a disappointing stay at the townhome Could you please expand on what you found dirty as we did pay to have the home professionally cleaned. I know it needs painted which can make it feels dirty but had we known you had issues would have sent the cleaning company back out and or fired them.
When you say filthy - please explain - floors,? toilets?
Had you needed other kitchen items you could have called us
The ac filter was changed prior to your arrival and we took more cups plates and two floor rugs to the home before your arrival. Purchased new sheets and a few new towels.
I feel that you have our contact details and wouldnt say a word to us or give us the opportunity to correct anything but yet you would take the time to publically place a bad review to a general audience that will hurt the owner financially.
The rental price you paid well below the area market rental prices
However again had you taken the time to call us we would had discussed your issues with the owner and worked on a solution.