check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Paul Visser

Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks english, french, german, dutch

Villa Pandu Villa is a luxurious holiday home on the beach in the north of Bali

26 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this Gerokgak holiday villa

4 Bedrooms, kitchen, 3 bathrooms, living room, private pool, up to 8 people

Villa Pandu has a very quiet location directly at the beach in the north of Bali near Seririt.

It is filled with an atmosphere of peace and relaxation, combining the Balinese style with the highest level of comfort. Its large pool, beautiful tropical gardens and breathtaking view across the North Balinese Sea, the mountains and the palm groves at the southern edge make this amazing villa the perfect spot for a relaxing and luxurious holiday for up to 8 people.

The villa is located at the beach of Brong Bong in a village near Lovina, the main destination in northern Bali and home to many restaurants and bars. For a few dollars, you can hire transportation for up to 8 people with a mini bus. A mini bus for up to 8 people with an English speaking driver costs approx. € 40 per day. You can use this service 24 hrs a day.

What does Villa Pandu offer?

225 sq.m living space,

2500 sq.m grounds with tropical gardens,

4 luxurious bedrooms with king-size beds, A/C, fan and safe,

3 luxurious bathrooms with two sinks, a shower and a toilet,

An additional guest cloakroom,

Sat-TV and stereo,

free wireless internet,

a kitchen with corner dining area,

friendly personnel, which will cook and clean and take care of the garden and pool,

a beautiful terrace with dining and sitting area,

an outdoor shower,

a private pool with sun loungers and sun shade and a

Bale Bengong pavilion with fantastic ocean views.

More Details
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Paul Visser (Property Manager)
Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks english, french, german, dutch

Reviews

5
based on 26 traveller reviews

Villa Pandu Villa is a luxurious holiday home on the beach in the north of Bali
average rating of 5.0 based on 26 reviews
5

Very very nice!

  • 5 of 5

it was a wonderful time in the Villa, very spacious and very nice interior, like the pictures show, the pool has a good size, clean like everything. I had a greta time there with my kids, we already miss the comfort of the villa, Bali anyway. Mr. Paul, the owner makes you feel that you made the right choice, very helpful and cooperative. Very Special thanks to Tommek and Ita- great Cooks and as nice as we know it from Bali people- to Budi, the nice and funny Manager and to Yus and Agus, great Drivers in "crazy "Bali traffic. We will come back! Anja, Connor and Carlotta

  • Review Submitted: May 30, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much, you were very nice guests!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great stay. House is fantastic.

  • 5 of 5

This place is perfect, I am sad to have to leave tomorrow. The staff are polite and take care of everything you need. Budi the Vila manager speaks great English and is one of the nicest and most honest people I have dealt with around the world. If you ask him a question he will give you a straight answer.

We ate most of our meals at the Villa because the food was better than most of the restaurants we went to and it was half the price.

Some people on this page complain about the internet, but as an American who has lived overseas in multiple countries for nearly 4 years I can tell you that it is standard Asian internet. It will support Skype and video streaming, but you may have to be patient from time to time if it runs slowly.

The villa is clean, the grounds are beautiful and the beds are very comfortable. Perfect for kids of all ages.

One bit of advice, the owner will offer you a rental car and driver for a very agreeable price. Use this service, we were able to take 3-5 hour trips every morning to various spots every day and then spend the afternoon at the villa relaxing. Having readily available transportation is very convenient in a Bali. There is lots to see within 1 hours drive from the villa.

Cheers and enjoy your holiday.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 18, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much! You were very nice guests and we would love to see you again in the future..
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Nice place!

  • 5 of 5

So nice to stay in a place where serenity and beautiful view abounds. They have great food as well. The people there are so friendly and hospitable. I love the culture and everything about the place.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 30, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Most complete review

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in villa Pandu for two months: mid-January to mid-March 2012. Firstly we want to say thank you to Paul, the villa owner. He was courteous, helpful and tried his best to ensure that our stay was comfortable. The Villa was perfect for our family including our mobility challenged father in his 80s, who uses a walker and wheelchair. The Villa is one level, no stairs or any other obstacles for using wheelchair the except for two stairs to the Villa from outside. The best thing about this villa is the staff who work there and try very hard to do everything possible to make your stay comfortable, safe and delicious. The meals the ladies cooked for us are better that restaurant quality and presentation, always on time and served with such desire to please! Requests were never denied and we had the pleasure to taste many truly Indonesian dishes. In addition when we had to travel and left our father with the staff, they fed him, helped with bathing, changing clothes, and always kept him company in our absence. They were so compassionate and looked after him better than any professionally trained caregiver. In short, the major pluses of this Villa besides the price are: 1 Amazing staff 2)No need to cook, clean, or even to go buy groceries (staff will do it for your with small amount of gas reimbursement only!) 2) Roomy and well appointed 3)Great ocean view

4) English speaking manager/driver who can take you places and make invaluable suggestion on where to go what to see. 5) Peaceful and not crowded place, with excellent spas (Zen Spa is the best) and quite a few good restaurants.

Negatives:1) No internet connection (had to pay $500.00 for the two month stay to have internet) 2)Lack of seating area in the living room, no good TV (very small for the villa and amount of people it is designed for), lacking of TV channels 3)Construction next to the Villa (I saw that it will be finished soon though) 4) Lack of privacy due to fencing being not high enough 5) ocean in front of the villa is not really swimmable in the rainy season ( big waves and dirty).

We have tried to get to know local culture, staff arranged to get us babi guling (suckling pig roasted just for us), even though it was a bit pricy and too big for four of us, but we did share it with the staff and had most fun and entertainment eating it together! This is a truly unique experience you will never get to experience by staying in commercialized 5 star hotels. Terema Kasih -Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 28, 2012
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Elena for your review. I am happy that you had a wonderful time in our villa and that the staff took excellent care of your father. About the negatives: 1) I have to say that there is free internet in the villa. So our guests can receive e-mail in the villa. We do not want to charge extra money for this service like most villas do. If people stay for a longer period (in this case two months) and they want internet like western standards our guests have to pay extra for this service. This service ( very quick internet connection) is provided by a company and is indeed rather expensive in Bali. 2) I already ordered to change seats in living room. We have normal size TV and DVD player. The flat screen TV is big enough for watching news in several languages. (English, French, German, Dutch) I hope people do not visit our villa in Bali to watch TV all day. Most tourists do not stay two months and hardly watch TV. 3) Construction is indeed finished in May 2012. Unfortunately It is not in my hands if a landowner is building something on his land. 4) If the construction is finished in May 2012 there is no longer any lack of privacy because workers who worked for construction are no longer there. I prefer to have nice view instead of having high fences. 5) If there are big waves and the sea is dirty I do not swim myself too. However I never had this experience in Bali so far. I liked to see the dolphins in front of the villa. The snorkling also is wonderful in front of the villa. Thank you for your review Elena.
Did you find this review helpful?
15 0
5

The perfect place to relax and enjoy

  • 5 of 5

A beutiful house.You really feel welcomed and spoiled during your stay. I could stay there fore ever.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 23, 2012
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feed back greetings Paul Visser villa Pandu
Did you find this review helpful?
6 2
5

Erholsame Tage

  • 5 of 5

Leider hatten wir die Villa nur für 5 Tage gebucht. Das nächste Mal bleiben wir länger. Es war alles perfekt: vom ersten, schnellen Kontakt mit Melanie und Paul und der unkomplizierten Buchung, der pünktlichen Abholung durch unseren Fahrer vom Flughafen und der exzellenten Betreuung vor Ort durch Itha und Desak. Budi und der Fahrer waren jederzeit erreichbar und vor Ort bei allen Belangen.

Die Villa ist noch schöner als auf den Fotos, wir haben uns hier rundum wohlgefühlt. Vielen Dank nochmal an alle, die uns diese Zeit so unvergesslich schön gestaltet haben.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Vielen Dank!!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
110 Kilometres
Denpasar
Nearest Golf
35 Kilometres
Bedegul
Nearest Restaurant
5 Kilometres
Seririt
Nearest Beach
5 Metres
Brong Bong
Car: not necessary

This beautiful villa is located in a quiet, beautiful area directly at the beach in the north of Bali, to the west of Seririt. Villa Pandu has a relaxed, calm atmosphere and combines a unique Balinese essence with the highest level of comfort. The refreshing swimming pool, beautiful tropical gardens and a breathtaking view across the North Balinese Sea, the mountains and the palm groves on the southern edge create a wonderful atmosphere at this amazing villa, to create a relaxing and luxurious holiday for up to 8 people. The villa is located at the beach of Brong Bong, a village that is less than half an hour away from Lovina in the north of Bali with many good restaurants and bars. For a few dollars, you can hire transportation for up to 8 people with a mini bus. A mini bus for up to 8 people with an English speaking driver costs approx. € 40 per day. You can use this service 24 hours a day.

Golf: Nirwana Bali Golf Club

The Nirwana Bali golf course, on the south-eastern cost near Tanah Lot was designed by Greg Norman. It's a beautiful golf course among rice paddies with amazing cliffs and view of the sea. Especially the 7th hole, par 3, is a common photo motif thanks to its view of the Pura Tanah Lot.

Bali Golf and Country Club

The golf course is located in the south of Bali in Nusa Dua and surrounded by several 5-Star hotels. Nick Faldo, Ian Woosman, Vijay Singh and Colin Montgomery are only a few of the names that have played on this golf course, which is one of the most beautiful in all of Asia. This championship course has hosted many famous tournaments in the past, such as the Johnnie Walker Skins and the Alfred Dunhill Masters.

Bali Handara Kosaida Country Club

Located in a mountainous area near Lake Batur, the Handara golf course lies in the midst of the green landscape of Bali at an altitude of 1142 m above sea level. Thanks to this location, it has a spectacular view. The average temperature lies in the range of 14 to 20 degrees Celsius, which makes playing on this course particularly pleasant.

New Kuta Golf

New Kuta Golf, Bali's newest golf course, lies in the beautiful area of the Kewasan Pecatu Indah Resort near Uluwatu. In the year 2009, the Indonesian Open Golf Championship, part of the Asian Tour, took place here. The golf course has two 9-hole courses, one of them running along the Indian Ocean.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday villa in Gerokgak, Indonesia

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Nebensaison
1 Sep 2016 - 16 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
A$194 **
A$1,220 **
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add A$22 per night, per additional guest
 
Hochsaison
17 Dec 2016 - 2 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
A$1,865 **
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add A$22 per night, per additional guest
 
Nebensaison
3 Jan 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$194 **
A$1,220 **
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add A$22 per night, per additional guest
 
Hochsaison
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
A$1,865 **
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add A$22 per night, per additional guest
 
Neben Saison
1 Sep 2017 - 19 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$194 **
A$1,220 **
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add A$22 per night, per additional guest
 
Hoch Saison
23 Dec 2017 - 3 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
A$1,865 **
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add A$22 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit A$359
Stromkosten A$ 3 per person per night

€ 2,- per person electricity per day. Man kan fur € 250,- pro Woche ein Auto mietten mit chauffeur, Versicherung und Benzin. 24/7 Service

Manager's Cancellation Policy

No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Enter dates to see total
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa rental in Gerokgak, Indonesia

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Catering available
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 250 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Bottled Water
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • water cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower enclosure
  • Villa Pandu has 3 bathrooms that are attached to the bedrooms. The bathrooms contain a toilet, a granite wash stand with two sinks and a beautiful stone shower that is partly open air.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed , Air conditioning and fan
    Bedroom 2 - 1 extra lg. double bed , Air conditioning and fan
    Bedroom 3 - 1 extra lg. double bed , Air conditioning and fan
    Bedroom 4 - 2 single bed , Air conditioning and fan
  • Villa Pandu comprises 4 luxurious suites, each with an en-suite bathroom. All suites are furnished with a king-size four-poster bed with romantic mosquito netting. The suites are equipped with air conditioning, fans, ample storage space, a desk and a safe.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • deck chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Veranda / Loggia
  • Terrace
  • veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 8 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • forests
  • museums
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing