Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Little Redwood - Between Hocking Hills And Lake Logan

Bedrooms 2
Space 63 m²
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

2 Bedroom Cabin Conveniently Located Between All Attractions And Logan, Oh

Little Redwood is perfectly located for any vacation!

Love the scenery and hiking? 7.8 miles to Old Man's Cave

Have a passion for boating, fishing, or swimming? 5 miles to Lake Logan and 4.8 miles to Hocking Hills Canoe Livery

Adventure seeker? 6 miles to Hocking Hills Canopy Tours

Like the night life? 9.4 miles to Logan, OH

Treasure hunter? 5.4 miles to Hocking Hills flea market and antiques

Being located just off the road also makes this cabin motorcycle friendly and easy to find.

Nick Regedanz
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
18 October, 2017

Why Nick Regedanz chose Ohio

We thought Little Redwood was a hidden gem the moment we laid eyes upon it. Growing up in Northwestern OH, we didn't see much except farmland. The Hocking Hills is not only beautiful in any season, but full of nature and adventure for our children (and the children in us!)

We want to share that experience with others in a way that puts you right in the middle of nature. A hotel room doesn't give the full effect like staying in a cabin does!

Since this cabin was recently purchased, we know it hasn't reached it's full potential of what it will become over time. We love the neighbors, but hope within the next year, to give it the feel of seclusion and make our guests want to spend as much time outdoors as indoors.

What makes this cabin unique

The major plus that we see with this cabin is accessibility. We've learned, over years of staying the weekends in this area, that seclusion sometimes comes with stress. Lack of road signs, gravel roads, and steep driveways sometimes make things difficult.

Little Redwood is not atop a steep hill, very easy to find from the highway, and off of a paved road. Even at night, this cabin is easily found.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin rental in Logan

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 63 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Wood Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
  • This cabin has 2 bedrooms with Queen beds and closets for storage. The sofa in the living area also folds out to a Queen size bed.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • long term rentals available
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(44 traveller reviews)

63% Complete
27% Complete
6% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Little Redwood - Between Hocking Hills And Lake Logan
average rating of 4.5227275 based on 44 reviews

Cute little cabin in the woods!

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time! Could use some lighting by the hot tub.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful Little Redwood Cabin

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful stay again. The cabin has come to mean a lot to us after just 2 stays over the last couple months. The rain didn't dampen our love of your cabin, I hope others will get the same experience , the cabin is easy to fine, don't have to have a 4 wheeler to get to it, but it still has that homey feel , a full kitchen, tv for evenings, nice shower, take a dip in the hot tub, many pluses to our little cabin away from home. We hope we were considerate renters and left the place as good or better than we found it. I can't say enough about our experience , Thank you to Nick and Shannon. Hope we can get there again. Joy and Earl

  • Review Submitted: Sep 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice place.

  • 3 of 5

Place was nice. My only issue was I couldn't get the hot tub to work. I did what the instructions said but still didn't work. Owner said he checked it after we left and it did work. Beds were comfortable. Place was clean. Other than hot tub, I enjoyed the stay.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy you enjoyed the stay. As I explained to Dennis several times and I wish he would he have emailed me of an issue while staying our response time is very quick. The hot tub is in full working order. The hot tub must be set to standard for the heater to heat to you desired temperature. We leave it on economy or sleep so it doesn't run all the time while the guests are sleeping. So future guests please be assured the hot tub is and has been in working order. In my opinion unfortunately this 3 star is very undeserving.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect get away

  • 5 of 5

We came for Hippie Fest and the cabin was perfect. Nick is very easy to work with and responds quickly. The surroundings are beautiful and peaceful. WE WILL BE BACK! THANK you Nick!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not large enough for 6

  • 2 of 5

I would not recommend renting this for 6 people. The 2 queen beds and the sofa couch barely fit 6 adults. The A/C cools the living room, kitchen area but hardly reaches the bedrooms. It was very warm at night and we were not able to close the bedroom doors and keep them closed at night. It also would have been nice to know that there was only well water. Being a "city gal", but also used to tent camping, the odor from the water in the cabin was overwhelming at times.

It was somewhat clean, although we found popcorn under the couch and spider webs in the corner of the bedroom. There was an issue with the hot water/cold water in the shower, which we thought had been addressed, but later found that the "fix" we were given did not work.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Therece, I know that you addressed two of these issues in your original post stay response to us and we did adjust the temperature of the water heater. No one has ever told us that the heating/cooling unit wasn't sufficient, but we will put fans in each bedroom.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Little Redwood Cabin

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time staying in this cozy cabin. We were able to see the stars each night, because this cabin is away from lights. When you live in an area where there are street lights, lighted signs and cars with headlights, you don't get to see the stars like you can in the country. It is also located in a good area, we had a great time. One day we just got food in and enjoyed the hot tub, watching tv or movies and eating, just hanging out the whole day. So we enjoyed and loved the cabin, my personal favorite place we visited was Ash Cave, it was hot that day, but when we got to Ash Cave the temperture was comfortable, like Nature's air conditioning took over. We loved all the sites, Hocking Hills has amazing natural wonders that just make your mind wonder back to the time that the Indians were the only people in the area, If you are looking for a 2 bedroom cabin that is by itself, but not hidden away in the woods hard to find, try this Little Redwood, we want to go back again in the fall, we only wish it would be sooner. Thank you Mr. and Mrs Nick

  • Review Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday cabin in Logan

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Off Season FALL
1 Dec 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add A$32 per night, per additional guest
Christmas/New Years
22 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add A$32 per night, per additional guest
Off Season WINTER
2 Jan 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add A$32 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add A$32 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit A$254.8
Tax Rate 6.0%

Holidays are not considered as off-season dates.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner