Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Javea private villa on the montgo sleeps 6 Stunning location near sea -shops

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Space 350 m²
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Javea lovely villa very private pool free air-con near beach on the famous montgo mountain stunning views

villa Fuchsia is located on the famous montgo mountain and is set in over 2000 sq meters grounds and has view of the valleys and mountains but only a few min drive to beach and old town our villa has a large living room with a stone fireplace, English satellite TV, Wi- fi, DVD, CD player and dining room, both with access to the terrace you will enjoy the large, fully equipped kitchen with granite work tops and all modern conveniences plus a full wine rack. Master bedroom has its own en-suite bathroom and dressing room with safe. air-con , The other two double bedrooms with twin beds have shared bathroom. All bedrooms have access onto the expansive terraces. Air-conditioned. A beautiful and peaceful location with own private pool , hot tub ,and not over looked. with bars and supermarket in walking distance Only a 5 minute drive away from sea, golf, more shopping mall, plus restaurants of Javea. The villa offers spacious accommodation with everything you need for a relaxing holiday in the sun and feeling home from home.


Owner
peter
Member since: 2008
Speaks english
Calendar last updated:
3 September, 2017

About peter

We are a Bussiness couple who have brought our villa in Javea in the area of montgo which is famous for the area of Javea, which has stunning views for the villa also the out door swimming pool . and of course the views at night , but not far from the supermarket and shops, beach, and night life , we like luxury so the villa is furnished with luxury items . We have a great WH-FI is good out doors also , sky tv, bikes, pushchairs, cots all at no extra cost.

peter purchased this villa in 2008

Why peter chose Javea, Moraira and Denia area

we brought our lovely villa in javea for the location due to the beauty of the area and views and greenery, also the beach and old town history, bars , night life, sea views, golf location 18 holes , resturants near by also lots to see and do in the area.

What makes this villa unique

location, peaceful, enjoyable, luxury. of the villa the views, restaurants, supermarkets, people, bars, just everything. bikes, hot tub , golf near by, mountains views and sea views,

Guestbook comments from the owner

We are delighted to be the first guest to stay in your beautiful villa. We are sure we will not be the only ones to enjoy a wonderful place. An oasis of tranquillity in such majestic and picturesque surroundings. We look forward to returning one day in the not too distant future. Mucho gracias! Chris, Elaine, Richard, Ruth and Frank (UK)



A wonderfully enjoyable stay in your delightful villa. The casa fuchsia will be a pleasure to recommend to our friends and associates in the UK and beyond. A superb villa and great facilities- we'll be back later this year [if we can get in]. John and Sue (UK)



A lovely week, we had lived in Javea previously and have rarely seen a villa on the Montgo in javea with such lovely views. Simon and Fiona (UK)
Feb 2008
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa rental in Xàbia, Spain

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 350 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • pets considered
  • children welcome ...
  • smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Town
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Shower room 1 - shower enclosure , luxury on suite
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath with shower , shower enclosure , bidet
  • En-suite new bathroom to bedroom 1 with shower, bath, wc. Bathroom 2 shower, bath, wc and bidet. Separate wc. for any guess etc.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed , 1 cot , luxury bed room master
    Bedroom 3 - 2 single bed , 2 single beds
    Bedroom 2 - 2 single bed , 2 single beds
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6/7 (3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Masterbed room with a luxury king size bed, also with walk-in dressing room and en-suite., safe, bright and airy luxury furnishings - straight onto a sunny balcony for those lovely breakfast mornings. Bedroom 2 with twin beds. Bedroom 3 with twin beds.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Veranda / Loggia
  • 4 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • caves
  • churches
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • caving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: This villa has air-conditioning, in all bedrooms ,central heating. pets allowed. bikes, table tennis, Sky TV, with games, log fire, full wine rack, private pool, luxury accommodation, wifi internet, in a lovely location with private 10x5 pool not overlooked, in a peaceful location near sea shops, golf, restaurants of javea private parking for 10 cars plus. Outside: Private swimming pool size is 10x5m, hot tub, many balconies/terrace, garden, extensive decking area leading to BBQ. Sun loungers with all round views of mountains - valley. Very private area. Very private Solarium/roof terrace. Table tennis, 4 bikes, squash and secure parking. table tennis, pooltable, hockey table, darts, Utility Room: Washing machine, sink, ironing board. Games bats. BABY HIGH CHAIR, PUSH CHAIR, BABY ALARM. BABY COT, Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: To ensure that you have a great start to your holiday we personally clean and prepare all our villas to a high standard and only use 100% cotton sheets and good quality bathroom and beach towels. We provide a generous welcome pack for you which is include Other: A large Italian table seating for 6.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

82% Complete
11% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Javea private villa on the montgo sleeps 6 Stunning location near sea -shops
average rating of 4.7647057 based on 18 reviews
5

Absolutely lovely villa

  • 5 of 5

We have just returned from a 3 month stay at this lovely villa. The villa and facilities far exceeded the listing description. We enjoyed the hot tub in the cooler nights and the large pool through out the hot days. The large shaded terrace is the perfect place to sit and enjoy the gorgeous views. There was a very large secure well kept garden for our dog to roam around in. We loved our stay there and have already booked for next year. Thank you Dee for looking after all our needs while we were there

  • Review Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you both for the lovely review and glad you loved our villa and look forward to seeing you again soon dee peter
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Amazing views, wonderful family holiday

  • 4 of 5

I booked Villa Fuchsia for two weeks in August for a holiday with my wife and two daughters aged 11 & 13 as well as my parents and what an amazing place it is, the view is so good I commented to my wife that we got the villa for free, the view is worth the rental.

Starting with the positives, the pool area with decking, a BBQ with additional seating and the hot tub are great. Floating in the pool looking up at the Montgo Mountain is an amazing feeling.

The villa itself is lovely and the plot of land it stands on is massive. A huge front garden and driveway with electric gates, a wonderful covered veranda perfect for a morning cup of tea and the AstroTurf garden is great for playing games on.

The kitchen is large, well-equipped and functional, the living room is very comfortable and the dining room table perfect for family dinners and playing cards around which we did nightly. Security wise the villa is a fortress so no worries in that department. Although we weren’t on holiday to watch TV the fact that this had satellite TV was a reason for booking, with two daughters they still wanted to watch their shows but the Sky system was ancient and only had six channels, BBC1 & 2, ITV, C4 and C5; no music, film or kids channels so this was disappointing for them, the only satellite channel was Dave with every other channel displaying the same message that the channel wasn’t working.

There is a games room in the garage with a pool table, darts board and a table football. Unfortunately none of the pool cues were in working order, all had the tips missing and there was no chalk anyway. I don’t know if the cues were broken by the previous users but if they have been like this for a while it is pretty poor. The dart board was very old and the two sets of darts, one set was old and bent, the other set were so old the flights came off on every throw. The villa is advertised including four pushbikes however none were in working order, all had flat tyres, and none had lights and there were no hi-vis jackets supplied. Three were female bikes and one was a male racer which was so old it had 50% length mud guards covering the tyres like something out of the 1970s.

The air conditioning in the bedrooms, were welcome in the August heat,

I'd book again tomorrow but it's the attention to detail that is lacking. I hope these niggles are ironed out as potentially its a 10/10 but I can only score 8/10.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: HI thank you for your review we have Had a team change over in mid season due to people leaving for uk , we are sorry you had these few issues we will do a report and ask the team to check these issues and sort as to the tv not sure why but its a new tv and theirs so many channels again we check this out hope we do see you again one day dee pete
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Lovely villa just a shame we had a few issues

  • 3 of 5

Arrived in a heat wave (38 degrees) to be told the air conditioning was broken in the main bedroom, they had been told two days before. As my husband is diabetic this had severe effects on his health which spoilt the first few days. The pool lights did not work despite asking on a daily basis for them to be sorted, real disappointment for all, hot tub was also a little dirty. Be great to have more than one towel per person and more info in guest book like rubbish disposal etc. Lovely location, plenty of space and well equipped for the family.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for you comments we are sorry you had a few issues at our villa we try our best to get things sorted soon as but in spain these take a little bit longer to sort i have passed you comments on to the villa staff who will check the hot tub as this is done by a Spanish pool cleaner who we have used for many years again we are sorry you had a few issues a new con was fitted with in days also have made a note for more towels and hope this has not put you off staying again kind regards peter and dee
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Stunning villa

  • 5 of 5

Arrived in the dark to a very warm welcome from Di and Barry. As it was a Sunday the welcome food pack was very much appreciated. Woke the next morning to explore the villa which is amazing. Superb views, lovely garden and grounds, fantastic pool and hot tub. Very secluded and peaceful location. We just chilled out for a week. The bed was very comfortable and the aircon in the bedrooms was great and a very important consideration for us when booking the villa. Lovely bathrooms and shower. Overall the villa is extremely spacious and we will definitely be returning.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your time on leaving a lovely review and glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon dee and pete villa fuchsia.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

GREAT VILLA AMAZING VIEWS

  • 5 of 5

THIS WAS THE THIRD VISIT TO THIS VILLA AND AS ALWAYS IT WAS GREAT.

THE VIEWS FROM THE VILLA ARE FANTASTIC.

WOULD RECOMMEND A STAY TO ANYBODY!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for a lovely review and it was lovely to see you again thanks dee and pete
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fab family holiday

  • 5 of 5

Week holiday with teenage daughters, villa was ideal. Plenty of space and all amenities you need. Fantastic views and pool and bbq area perfect. Villa spotless and Dee and Barry very helpful on arrival. Location good, in easy reach by car of some great towns and beaches.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for a lovely review of our villa and hope you will come back again one day dee and peter.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
70 Kilometres
alicante
Nearest Restaurant
5 Kilometres
montgo
Nearest Beach
10 Kilometres
javea
Car: recommended

Coast/Beach:

Javea sandy beach is only 5 mins by car / 15 mins walk. Denia beach is 15 mins by car. Morraria beach is 20 mins by car.

Benidorm mins by car

Travel:

Approximately 1 hour in either direction from the airports of Valencia north or Alicante in the south. The A7 motorway takes you most of the way in both directions this is a easy drive. Many budget airlines fly to Alicante and a few to Valencia. These include Easyjet, BMIibaby, Ryanair and many others. Car hire is recommended. There is a good cab service in this area.

Distances:

Javea old town centre is 5 mins drive away. Old port 10 mins away by car. Benidorm 30 mins by car.

Further Details:

Within 25 mins drive to Terra Mittica, Aqualand Water Park and Mundomer (animal park with dolphins and seals etc), Science and Oceanographic Parks (500 different fish). 5 mins walk to local restaurants and supermarkets. The town is divided into three distinct sections. There is the old town, with its narrow cobbled streets and its monuments old Spanish history and culture. Something to for everyone: beaches and coves and historical sites to visit and wonderful walks. Play areas for children, restaurants, cafes, shops and ample parking facilities.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday villa in Xàbia, Spain

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
JULY -AUG
1 Jul 2018 - 1 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
A$3,306
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee A$271.27
Pet Fee A$84.77

Booking Notes:
A 25% deposit is required to secure your reservation with the balance payable 8 weeks before the start of your holiday. Rates include electricity, water and gas. A refundable damage deposit 300 euros / £250

Changeover Day:
saturday- saturday changeover in high season,
can be flexible on change over days in low season, arrival at villa approx 2pm , depature time 10am,

Notes on prices:
Prices are for the property per week in UK pounds.
Credit cards welcome, PayPal.Bank transfers.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties