Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Villa with Private Pool

Bedrooms 3
Space 147 m²
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Villa in Bonita Springs, Naples, Florida Gulf Coast, USA - Quiet Location, Close to Beaches, Shopping and Restaurants

The villa is situated in Bonita Springs, and has open views to the rear, and is only 5 minutes from beautiful Gulf beaches and state parks. The wonderful delights of the everglades are around the corner. Only 10 minutes from Coconut point shopping centre, the newest in Florida, and also Miramar lakes outlet mall with over 140 outlet shops. Golf is available at over 40 local golf courses, for those who like to play. Fishing is a favourite where you can either hire a boat or just fish from the beach whilst watching the dolphins swim by.

Member since: 2009
Speaks english
Calendar last updated:
24 March, 2017

About The Owner

My husband and I have recently taken early retirement. We were both employed for over 25 years each with British airways. We both love playing golf and my husband is a very keen fisherman, both in England and in Florida.

The Owner purchased this bungalow in 1997

Why The Owner chose Florida South Gulf Coast

We think its about as near to paradise as you can get.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We provide a book at the house with information about the area, there are many entries in it from past guests, (these include their suggestions for places to eat and things to do etc) we are grateful as these comments are found very useful.
Jul 2009
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday bungalow rental in Bonita Springs, Florida

Property Type:
  • bungalow
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 147 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath (no shower) , shower enclosure , bidet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , bath (no shower) , shower enclosure , bidet
  • En-suite bathroom to main bedroom with large vanity, wc and walk-in shower and access to pool area. Further family bathroom with bath and shower, vanity and wc.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6 (3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with super king sized bed. Bedroom 2 with queen sized double. (english king size) Bedroom 3 with queen sized double. (english king size)
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Veranda / Loggia
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • diving
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
Outside: There is a larger front and rear garden, the rear having an enclosed swimming pool (28 x 14ft) pool heating £80.00 per week. There is a table and chairs, bar and lounger beds, the pool is private and only for use by those staying in the property. Utility Room: Large utility with washing machine and tumble drier. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: We provide all bedlinen and towels (excluding beach towels). Cleaning of the property is done after your departure, but if you would require extra cleaning during your stay this can be arranged at an additional cost. Other: Outside there is a covered area with table and chairs for 6 plus a high bar with four stools. The swimming pool is 28 x 14 feet and can be heated at an additional cost of £80.00 per week. The pool faces directly west and has the sun from 10.00am/sunset


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

Villa with Private Pool
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 7 reviews

Golf trip

  • 5 of 5

Great villa very clean home from home would not hesitate to return and stay if we were every coming back this way. Again great villa

  • Review Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks very much, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Will look forward to your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 3


  • 5 of 5

You will love this three bedroom, two bath home in a quiet, very low traffic neighborhood. While sitting by the clean, heated pool inside the sun-drenched lanai, we watched native birds come and go in the private back yard. No houses, just green grass and trees at the stern of this property. The house was clean, homelike, and had everything we needed from wi-fi,

coffee maker, microwave, to comfy beds, restful patio furniture and grill.

The home is located minutes from Barefoot Beach, shopping, and golf courses. The owner was always accessible and a delight to work with.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Every thing we needed

  • 4 of 5

When we finally got to the house (a bit out of the way and there was a diversion round the back of the main street) we thought it to be clean and had everything we needed. The pool lounges were old and some of the chairs a little fragile but not a problem. As I said it was off the beaten track for shops, restaurants and the beach. This I feel was reflected in the price which was very reasonable compared to Naples prices. I would recommend this property but warn future renters to be prepared to drive everywhere.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A home from home

  • 5 of 5

A great villa in a quiet location with all you need for a relaxing stay in Florida. Within easy reach of shopping beach and restaurants. Overlooking a golf course with a westerly view ,chill with a glass of wine as you watch a Florida sunset. This a return visit for my wife and I and we have recommended to several of our friends who have also stayed with similar comments.

  • Review Submitted: May 3, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely comments, you have been so many times, we think of you now as family.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 3

third wonderful trip

  • 5 of 5

The house is spacious, clean and has a fantastic view over a disused golf course still impeccably kept Ten minutes to Barefoot Beach and many great national parks. have already booked for our fourth trip next year so highly recommend it!!!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 24, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments, it's a pleasure to have guests like you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2

needs alot of work

  • 1 of 5

We arrived to massive road works and a strong smell of sewage as the road and the drains were being replaced, this continued throughout our stay, with early morning starts at 7.30 a.m.

As we went in we could see that this was an older property that needed a lot of T.L.C.

When we went to unpack in the main bedroom, the only wardrobe to hang clothes was locked, we had to hang our clothes in the broom cupboard!

The ice maker on the fridge /freezer smelt strongly ,we saw ice bought from the supermarket, at the bottom, so used that, the only 2 loungers by the pool were broken, we did E mail the owners but they said they could be used!!

There was a car in the garage, so couldn't use that to get our car out of the dust from road works.

A promised replacement toaster never materialised.

All in all , a very run down villa, one of the worst we have stayed in( we have been coming to this area for 25 years) won't be back!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 24, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It appears that you did not enjoy your stay at our lovely home in bonita, I admit there was work going to the sewers outside the property, which was not supposed to happen until the end of this year. We actually arrived at the house ourselves the day you left, and have not had any smells of sewerage. As far as the smelly ice in the fridge freezer, we have been using it with not a problem and certainly no smell, the ice in the bag in the freezer is usually used for the ice boxes I we provide, to take to the beach. We do keep the walk in closet locked as this is full of our own personal clothes and golf clubs etc. and we have not received any complaints about this before. As there are several other closets in the house. We also do leave our own car in the garage, it is a double garage and we left plenty of space for you to park your car inside as well. I did not tell you to use the broken loungers, I suggested that you use the beach loungers we provide, which are kept in the garage. The toaster was ordered for you, even though the one you complained about was working perfectly. I am surprised the you feel this way as we take pride in our home, and keep it well maintained. The people who stayed the week prior to your arrival gave us a five star rating, as have many of our other guests, who I would like to add are regulars and stay every year. You stated that this was your first villa holiday, so I guess you really had nothing to compare our house with, I can assure you that if you had rented other homes, you would realise that our house is well kept, and caters for most people's needs.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
fort myers (RSW)
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
bonita beach
Car: recommended


Wiggins pass state park, Barefoot Beach state park, Lovers Key state park and the wonderful Hickory Island beach are all within a 5 minute drive. All of these beaches provide miles of pure white sand and safe bathing, with daily sightings of dolphins and pelicans.


We are situated 150 miles from Miami airport, 150 miles from Tampa Airport and Fort Myers Airport is only 10 miles away. Car hire for this area is recommended.


Shopping, restaurants, hospitals and clinics are all within a five minute drive.


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday bungalow in Bonita Springs, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
1 Jul 2017 - 30 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
We require a deposit of £100 to secure your booking and the balance to be paid 8 weeks prior to departure.

Changeover Day:
We do not have a changeover day and will accept bookings with arrival and departure on any day.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message Send a Message