Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Scandinavian style log cabin with private hot tub, Windermere, Lake District

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bed 2 bath pet friendly log cabin with hot tub in magnificent mountain setting 5 minute walk to pet friendly pubs

Limefitt Lodge is a contemporary Scandinavian style, pet friendly, log cabin with private hot tub located within the prestigious 5 star rated Limefitt Park just 3 miles from both Ambleside, Windermere and close all major attractions, the perfect place to explore and enjoy the magic of the Lake District.

Tucked away in the tranquil Troutbeck Valley and with direct access to the fells for fantastic walks it provides a uniquely peaceful environment set in some of the Lake District's most spectacular and majestic moutain scenery. The lodge occupies an attractive corner site, has 3 bedrooms and comfortably sleeps 6, master with ensuite, 2 twin rooms ( one can be made into a double on request ), 2 bathrooms, spacious open plan living room with vaulted wood ceiling, well equipped modern fitted kitchen, gas central heating, double glazing, log effect fire, large French windows open onto large sunny deck with outdoor furniture. Flat screen TV, DVD player, iPod docking station. Free w-fi. Private parking next to the lodge. Short stroll to shop and character cosy, pet friendly pub with woodburning stove, comfy armchairs, great local beers and good food.

Limefitt Park is very close to several well known gastro pubs including the famous 'Mortal Man'. Limefitt Lodge really is the perfect base for families, groups of friends or couples to explore the beautiful Lake District or simply just kick back and relax away from it all. There is a sports field, children's play area, a pretty river running through the park and horse riding is available. Many lovely walks and bike rides start directly from the park. Pets welcome ( max 2 ).

Short breaks with minimum 3 night stay are welcome most of the year Mon-Fri ( 4 nights ) and Fri-Mon ( 3 nights ) please contact us in first instance for up to date prices and availability.

Free Health Club Membership for all our guests !

We have arranged passes for all our guests at a brand new luxury health club only 5 minutes from the lodge, just down the road at Troutbeck near Windermere.

Guests ( including children ) enjoy unlimited use of the indoor heated pool, gym, sauna, steam room and studio classes, spinning etc. The gym, the largest and best equipped in the Lakes, features the latest cardio equipment available today including personal TV screens. There is also coffee lounge area where guests can relax afterwards.

For families or larger groups who like to holiday together our 2 bed lodge with hot tub situated just next door offers combined accommodation for a total of 10 ( see property ref E6702 for photos/details ) We also own a 3 bed and a 2 bed lodge at nearby White Cross Bay on shores of Lake Windermere ( property refs E7568 and E5450 )

More Details

Owner
Tony Mole
Member since: 2012
Speaks english, french
Calendar last updated:
20 June, 2017

About Tony Mole

I recently moved back to Cumbria after spending 8 years in the South of France where I set up and ran a property business. Before moving to France I was owner of a graphic design studio and worked for many national and international clients. Ex-rugby player and keen on all sports including skiing,

mountain biking, rowing and walking. We hope you enjoy them as much as we do!

Tony Mole purchased this cabin in 2012

What makes this cabin unique

Our guests ( including children ) enjoy unlimited free use of a new health club in Windermere only 10 mins from the lodge. State of the art gym, indoor pool, hot tub, sauna and steam room. A great place to relax after a hard day on the fells or somewhere to burn off a few holiday calories on a wet day.

Guestbook comments from the owner

'' Really enjoyed our week, the lodge is very comfortable and well equipped, the perfect base to explore this fantastic area. Superb food at the Queens Head, can highly recommend it.''



''Thanks Tony, thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your super cabin. We'll be back !''



''Great lodge, great area, enjoyed a glass of rose on the deck after a long day on the fells ! See you next year ! ''
Jul 2012
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin rental in Troutbeck, United Kingdom

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Rural
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
Kitchen:
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath (no shower) , shower enclosure
    Shower room 1 - shower enclosure
  • En-suite bathroom with wc and shower. Second bathroom with bath/shower over. wc.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6 (3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with double bed, private en-suite, TV, fitted wardrobes. Bedroom 2 and 3 both twin bedded with fitted wardrobes, share second bathroom, full size bath with overhead shower.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Veranda / Loggia ...
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • live theatre
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Outside: The lodge has a large sunny deck with hot tub and great views. Outdoor furniture is provided. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen are provided at no extra cost, changed weekly or fortnightly depending on length of stay. A maid service and more frequent changes by arrangement at nominal extra cost.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

Scandinavian style log cabin with private hot tub, Windermere, Lake District
average rating of 4.714286 based on 8 reviews
Newcastle upon Tyne
5

Idylic Location

  • 5 of 5

We have just returned from a three night visit to Limefitt Park staying in Limefitt Lodge.

The park is ideally placed just 2 1/2 miles from Bowness on Windermere. Its peaceful countryside location is ideal for families who want to relax. We stayed in the three bedroomed lodge with two dogs, the lodge was spacious enough for the 5 of us plus dogs, with plenty of storage space we could have easily stayed a week, the decor is lovely, with all the amenities that you need, wifi, ipod docking station, TV, DVD. Two bathrooms with 2 showers and a bath for all the family.

The park itself has a pub on site serving great food, dogs are welcome and there is a big family area with pool table, darts board and giant pub games. Although on the Saturday we did not stay the whole night there was a live act setting up to perform. There is an adventure playground for the kids and a stream that in the summer they can go paddling. Also local pony trekking if you wanted it. The park had a lovely atmosphere and everyone was really friendly. We enjoyed it so much we have booked up to return next year!

  • Review Submitted: May 27, 2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to write a review it's very much appreciated. We always want to know what guests think about both the lodge and Limefitt Park as we work hard to ensure everyone gets the maximum enjoyment from their stay and strive constantly to make improvements. I'm sorry you missed the entertainment on the Saturday I understand he was brilliant. Thanks for booking for next year we look forward to welcoming you back !
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
3

Nice size accommodation

  • 3 of 5

We stayed here last weekend and I was a little disappointed with the first impressions not the cleanest of accommodation spiders web as you walk through the door and dust a plenty. On the plus side the location is brilliant the crockery and cutlery etc was plentiful. We loved the site and all of its facilities just thought the accommodation could be cleaner.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to write a review we really value feedback from our guests. I must apologise if you were a little disappointed with the cleanliness of the lodge on arrival. My cleaners ( on their own initiative ) placed a sign in the lodge asking guests to contact them immediately on arrival if they were not 100% happy with any aspect of the lodge. They live locally and guarantee to come back within the hour to rectify any issues. I provide the same information in the pre-arrival documentation. On the plus side I was pleased you thought the lodge was well equipped and enjoyed the site, the facilities and its magnificent location. Thanks again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic lodge, fantastic location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 3 nights and my only complaint is that wasn't long enough! The lodge was very welcoming and clean. It exceeded our expectations. The park is in a great location with lots to do and a good pub that also does food. It felt very safe for my 2 children and was not too far from Windermere. We had lots of walks during the day and looked forward to coming back to the lodge to relax at night. Everything we wanted. I would definitely recommend this lodge as a great place to stay. Thank you

  • Review Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback delighted to know you enjoyed the lodge and its location. Pleased too that you found the park safe for your children and not far from Windermere. Thanks for recommending us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future !
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

An amazing place to stay

  • 5 of 5

We had an absolutely fantastic time, the lodge was perfect - clean, homely, spacious & well equipped. The park and the weather were fabulous too! We can't recommend this place enough. Perfect location for day trips out. We will definitely be back next year!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a positive review we love to know what people think about the lodge and its location. As you discovered Limefitt Park is the perfect base to explore the beautiful Lake District being so close to all major places of interest yet such a tranquil setting to return to. Hope to welcome you back before long, thanks again !
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great location and clean property

  • 5 of 5

Great location. Lodge was lovely and clean. Has everything you need, home from home feel. Pub on site do great food. We couldn't get a signal with our mobiles so they ordered us a takeaway one night. Went into Bowness and Ambleside. The Watersedge Inn in Ambleside do amazing food.

Thanks Tony for answering all my questions.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 26, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to write a review we love to hear from guests and get their feedback. Pleased you enjoyed your stay at Limefitt Lodge and found it welcoming and comfortable. My cleaning ladies are brilliant and work very hard to maintain the high standards we strive for. The couple who run the on-site Pub are great and go out of their way to help guests in any way they can. Thanks again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Limefitt Lodge

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time in the lodge, we had amazing weather which helped. The lodge itself was spotlessly clean, roomy, comfortable and really had no complaints. The area is easy to find and close to Windermere. If i was to find fault it would have been the fact there is no pool on the site as advertised and there is only one TV in the property and not two as advertised, otherwise it is great, well recommended.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 12, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for taking the time to write a review we really do appreciate guests comments and take them very seriously. I was pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay and found the lodge clean and comfortable. I do apologise for the lack of the 2nd TV which is normally to be found in the main bedroom. A new one was recently purchased unfortunately our maintenance company weren't able to install it in time for your arrival, There is no swimming pool at Limefitt Park and it isn't mentioned in the property description, apologies for any confusion. Thanks again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Car: recommended

Travel:

Limefitt Park is easily accessible from the North or South via the M6 motorway. A car is essential to explore this spectacular area although there is public transport throughout the Lake District.

Distances:

Limefitt Park is well situated to explore the magnificent Lake District National Park with its large variety of places of interest. Windermere and Ambleside are both 3 miles away, lively towns with great pubs, restaurants and shops. Limefitt is in the heart of superb walking country so don't forget to bring your boots !

Further Details:

Although a secluded, tranquil setting, Limefitt is close to every facility and convenience. Banks, petrol, supermarkets, restaurants etc are all within a short and very scenic ! ) drive. All outdoor activities are available nearby, mountain biking, sailing, canoeing, pony trekking etc.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday cabin in Troutbeck, United Kingdom

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Early summer
2 Jun 2017 - 2 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$208
From
A$277
Fri,Sat,Sun
A$1,521
 
 
Summer
3 Jul 2017 - 3 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$258
From
A$327
Fri,Sat,Sun
A$1,556
 
 
Early Autumn
4 Sep 2017 - 1 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$208
From
A$251
Fri,Sat,Sun
A$1,348
 
 
Autumn
2 Oct 2017 - 19 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$208
From
A$225
Fri,Sat,Sun
A$1,272
 
 
October half term
20 Oct 2017 - 5 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$234
From
A$277
Fri,Sat,Sun
A$1,376
 
 
Winter
6 Nov 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$208
From
A$190
Fri,Sat,Sun
A$864
 
 
Christmas
22 Dec 2017 - 28 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$260
From
A$260
Fri,Sat,Sun
A$1,556
 
 
New Year
29 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
A$344
From
A$327
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
End of season
3 Jan 2018 - 14 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$190
From
A$190
Fri,Sat,Sun
A$864
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
A$171
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee A$17.31

Booking Notes:
£50 deposit required when booking. Balance due 4 weeks before arrival, payment can be made by bank transfer or cheque.

Changeover Day:
Changeover day for full week bookings is Friday. Lodge available from 3.30pm on arrival day, guests are requested to leave by 10.00am on day of departure.

Notes on prices:
Prices shown are weekly, short breaks welcome ( Monday-Friday and Friday-to Monday ) minimum 3 night stay. Other dates by arrangement, will do our best to accommodate you ! Contact Tony on tony.mole@icloud.com

All we require is a £50 deposit with the balance 4 weeks before arrival. Payment can be made by bank transfer or cheque. Booking can quickly be made by emailing the owner on tony.mole@icloud.com call Tony on 07712 806368 if you have any questions www.yourlodgeinthelakes.co.uk

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable