check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Katie

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks english, french, spanish, italian

Modern Two Bedroomed Villa With Private Pool, Gardens, Aircon & Stunning Views

21 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this Murla holiday villa

Villa in Jalon Valley, Costa Blanca North, Spain - Very Peaceful Location Yet Close To Many Typical Villages And Only A Short Drive To Popular Beaches

If you are looking for peace you have found it! The overwhelming feeling here is one of calm and tranquillity. The perfect escape from real life. There is only the noise of the birds and the smell of the neighbouring orange and almond blossom to bother you! There is a beautiful garden and patio area where you can relax and take in the breathtaking views with sun from sunrise to sunset. However, you are never too far from civilisation when you feel the need! There is a quality bar/restaurant within walking distance and a variety of typical Spanish towns and villages, with their narrow streets, cafés and restaurants, which can be found within a 10 minute drive. The villa is ideally located to explore the beautiful beaches and coastal areas of the Costa Blanca with the popular resorts of Javea, Gandia, Denia and Altea all easily reached in 25-45 minutes.

Please note that between June and October arrival days are either Saturday or Sunday and there is a minimum stay of 7 nights. Outside of these months, or if there is late availability, we are happy to be flexible to try to accommodate different arrival days and lengths of stay. Please contact us to discuss your requirements.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Katie (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks english, french, spanish, italian

About Katie

Hi we're Katie & Darren and we hope you love our villa as much as we do.

In the UK we lead busy lives and our villa is our 'get away from it all as often as possible' place! It is our Spanish home, not just a holiday rental!

Katie purchased this villa in 2012

Why Katie chose La Marina Alta

When we first visited the property it was on a rare rainy day and we immediately fell for the view and decided that if it looked great on a rainy day how amazing it would be in the sun!

We were right - the view & outdoor space never fails to delight us! We love chilling out sitting on the terrace taking in the peaceful, beautiful surroundings. It's the perfect antidote to our busy lives back in the UK.

With so many different towns, villages, beaches, restaurants, cafés, coves and attractions, that can be reached within a short drive, we know we will never tire of visiting the area as there's always something else to discover. Our favourite city of Alicante is only an hour away and Benidorm with its kid friendly attractions is very appealing to our children!

Guestbook comments from the owner

"Having just spent a lovely week here I would highly recommend a stay in this beautiful villa.



The villa is set in a beautiful location with fine views across the valley, the sunsets are spectacular and it is very peaceful. The villa is well equipped and the garden is beautiful, We could have stayed there for weeks!



The owners could not have been more helpful and answered any questions we had extremely quickly and really went out of their way to help. We were provided with information about the local area and directions from the airport.



If we are ever in Spain again we would definitely stay here again." Tom, May 2013.



"Ssshhh...can you hear that noise? No, of course you can't! It's so peaceful!" Ann, June 2013.



"Beautiful views, beautiful villa, beautiful villages & beautiful food." Rachel, Aug 2013.



"The views from the villa, the whole area actually, were breathtaking." Hayley, Aug 2013.
Mar 2013
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.8
based on 21 traveller reviews

Modern Two Bedroomed Villa With Private Pool, Gardens, Aircon & Stunning Views
average rating of 4.7619047 based on 22 reviews
3

Could have been better!

  • 3 of 5

The villa itself is in a great location with lovely views.

On arrival we found the housekeeping below standard and had to start our holiday cleaning! The equipment in the kitchen was lacking and of poor quality and the fridge was far too small.

There are a lot of steps to contend with and not enough lighting, which makes dining and drinking outside very awkward.

On our last evening we had a problem with the kitchen light as it half fell out of the ceiling!

We did contact the owner and she did try to rectify our issues as best as possible.

I would not recommend this villa to families with young children as the pool is surrounded by planters and there is a big drop down to the ground below.

So if you intend to eat out and don't mind lots of steps then this is a nice enough villa.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments, we do take all feedback seriously. It's the first time, in four years, that we've had a such a negative review. We endeavour to ensure that the villa is prepared and ready to greet our guests for a relaxing holiday. I can only apologise again that on this occasion, it did not meet your expectations. On a more positive note, as you pointed out, we acted on your issues immediately and I believe our local team were with you quickly on the occasions that you contacted us. I would however like to address a few of the points you've raised. Firstly, the fridge is a standard size, under the counter, fridge and the kitchen is fully stocked with a full & wide range of different equipment. I'm very surprised to read that you believe that someone would have any issue with preparing a meal. At the time of your stay, you only highlighted an issue of some mismatched wine glasses so I ensured that you were visited and given further glasses along with a courtesy bottle of wine. On the cleaning aspect you mentioned, that is something I look for when I stay in a villa and it disappoints me that you weren't happy with a couple of areas on arrival. That said, I believe our team were with you as soon as possible and no further issues were raised other than the marks on the outside tables and dishwasher door. Unfortunately things were missed on this occasion and we will work hard to ensure that our almost 100% positive reviews continue. The problem with the kitchen light was obviously unforeseen, an accident, and therefore unavoidable. However, once again, we were round quickly to make it safe. There are sensor lights all around the property so walking around at night time, shouldn't be problematic, unless a bulb had recently gone. We have taken on board your comments about a light on the upstairs terrace and it's on our to do list to try and arrange during the winter, ready for our guests in 2017. With reference to the steps, I do make a point that there is a flight of steps to access the property in the website description, along with the fact that it is not suitable for families with toddlers and little children. I like potential guests to be able to make an informed choice. Having previously worked as a holiday rep, I realise that not all of guests will be 100% happy, in spite of our best efforts and intentions. However, I believe that we always try our very best to resolve any issues quickly and effectively.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Walsall
5

We had an amazing holiday!!

  • 5 of 5

We spent another lovely week at the villa, following our holiday in 2014. We just love the private gardens, pool and amazing views. We went out every day to a different town or village and ate really well in some lovely restaurants. Katie is very helpful and provides you with more than enough information about the villa and the surrounding areas. We hope to return again.

+5 stars - many thanks xx

  • Review Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Relaxing and peaceful stay

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at the villa for a week and spent the majority of our time relaxing by the lovely pool. The villa is clean and comfortable with everything we needed for our stay, plus beautiful views. It was an easy drive to a local supermarket with everything you could need for a self-catering break. Katie provided a wealth of helpful information and was very quick and friendly in all of our correspondence.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to add your comments Ben, we really do appreciate it. To be fair, whenever we go, we always say that we're going to be more active and see more of the area but the lure of the pool and patio always win when we're only there for a few days! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bottesford
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

This villa is a pleasure private, quiet and comfortable sums it up.

There are 3 main outside areas one for sunbathing, one for eating and a lovely balcony for chilling. All very private, the inside of the villa is clean and comfortable even the beds which my husband was very pleased with as he had a back operation a couple of years ago and within a couple of days normally has back ache not with this bed pain free all the way through. Katie has provided just about everything you could want.

Would recommend if you want a relaxing quiet break.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Gail. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your well deserved break and the peace and quiet of the villa. We unfortunately can't please everyone with the choice of mattress, but it's good to hear that we are, at least, pleasing some!! Hope to see you back again should you wish to return to the area.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing place to stay.

  • 5 of 5

A wonderful villa with everything that we could have wished for. Superb swimming pool, great air conditioning in the warm weather. Lots of places to go to. Katie gave excellent information and directions to the villa. We spent a wonderful two weeks and wouldn't hesitate in recommending it.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Mark for taking the time to write such lovely words. We really do appreciate them and more importantly it's great to hear that you had a lovely holiday at the villa. Sounds like you loved the pool as much as we do! You were great guests and welcome back any time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfectly situated villa

  • 5 of 5

The villa was very well equipped, apart from a coffee maker! It was perfectly situated for exploring this fabulous area, near to many eating establishments and local villages. Katie has put together a marvellous booklet of places of interest to visit. The outside areas in the villa itself was to a very high standard and suited. Very clean and well kept. We enjoy sight seeing and this holiday provided us with an array of sights to explore.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 1, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Andrea, thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review and apologies about the coffee maker! We have tried to cover lots of different pieces of equipment but as neither of us drink coffee...well oops! We have bought an Italian stove top cafetiere/espresso maker for 2016 so I hope that helps any coffee drinkers?! There are so many places to visit in the area I don't think we'll ever get round them all...you can hardly drag us from the poolside normally!! Thanks again, Katie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Special interest holidays:

The villa is ideally located for rock climbers as many of the Costa Blanca's main climbing sites can be found within 30 minutes of the villa. The nearest rock face of Alcalalí is a 5 minute drive away.

The area's quiet roads are very popular with keen cyclists and the countryside with walkers/hikers.

Coast/Beach:

A leisurely drive on the quiet roads lined by almond and orange groves will take you to the many popular sandy beach resorts of the Costa Blanca. Calpe, Moraira, Denia, Javea and Benidorm can all be reached between 25-40 minutes. There are also a number of smaller coves to be discovered. Each of the towns has its own personality from the very lively Benidorm to the classy, fishing town of Moraira.

Travel:

A car is essential to fully enjoy your holiday here.

The villa is about an hour's drive using the motorway toll road (€7) from Alicante Airport and just under an hour and half from Valencia Airport using the toll road. We will email you detailed directions from the airport should you chose to stay at our villa.

Distances:

Nearest bar/restaurant - 5 minute walk,

Nearest villages - Orba & Murla 5 minute drive,

Nearest large supermarket - 10 minute drive to Jalón or Orba,

Nearest large shopping centre - 25 minute drive to Ondara,

Nearest beach - 25 minute drive to Calpe,

Nearest petrol station - 2 minute drive towards Orba,

Benidorm's Aqualandia water park, Terra Mitica theme park & Mundomar animal park - all approx 30 minutes drive,

Nearest airport - Alicante approx 1 hour drive on toll road €7.

Further Details:

As much as we love them, we do not accept pet guests in the villa.

The surrounding villages of Orba, Murla, Alcalalí, Jalón and Parcent give you access to banks, supermarkets, bakeries, butchers, newsagents, tobacconists, chemists, doctors, petrol station, hairdressers, bars, cafés and restaurants.

There are many local fiestas in the Jalón Valley that are great to experience.

The shopping centre in Ondara provides an escape from the sun with a large range of shops as well a hypermarket, cinema and range of food options.

Sports - water sports, horse riding, tennis and go carting are all available locally as well as the hiking, walking, cycling and rock climbing mentioned above.

There is a 'rastro' flea and antique market in Jalón every Saturday morning and each village has a weekly morning market.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday villa in Murla, Spain

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Early spring 17
4 Mar 2017 - 29 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$638
 
 
Spring 17
30 Apr 2017 - 3 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
A$731
 
 
Early summer 17
4 Jun 2017 - 1 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
A$774
 
 
Summer 17
2 Jul 2017 - 2 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
A$978
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
A$680
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit A$255

Booking Notes:
For more photos, info and holiday planning ideas and activities please check our Facebook page - contact me for the address.
Please contact us to discuss any details of your holiday, we want to make sure that you make the choice that's right for you!

Changeover Day:
During peak season arrival and departure days are always Saturday and Sunday. We will aim to be flexible and accommodate your preferred dates whenever possible with late bookings and out of season.

Notes on prices:
We will respond to all enquiries promptly and we will be as flexible to your requirements as possible. The availability calendar is kept up to date however dates will not be shown as booked until the deposit is received. Please note that we do not discount or offer late booking deals, the price displayed is the same for everyone.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa rental in Murla, Spain

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with a double bed, aircon, hairdryer and Bluetooth speaker. Bedroom 2 with twin beds and aircon. A Graco travel cot is available at no extra cost.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • caves
  • churches
  • forests
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Please note: there are two floors to the villa however the top floor is for the owners' use only (apart from the upstairs terrace which guests are free to use). The owners will never be there when there are guests, so you will have sole occupancy and can enjoy full privacy. The villa is not available during Dec & Jan. Arrival days Sat & Sun in peak Outside: Private 7m x 4m swimming pool with secluded patio areas. Sun loungers provided and use of upstairs sitting and dining area. Amazing views to be found from every angle! Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Bedlinen and towels are provided. Please bring beach towels as these are not included. There is no cleaning service during your holiday however this may be arranged if required. Other: Upstairs/first floor terrace with seating area and dining table which is reached via an external staircase. There is a flight of stairs to access the property. As previously stated, we do not recommend the villa for the infirm, toddlers or little children.