Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

cheap and refurbished 2 bedroom apartment las americas,fanabe

Bedrooms 2
Space 70 m²
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 13 nights


About the property

2 bedroom one bathroom Central Location Only 10 Minutes From The Beach

mareverde 2 bedroom refurbished apartment. English Television is provided free of charge with the exception of channel 5 so no need to miss the soaps. The apt gets full sun on the balcony most of the day.the complex has 7 pools one heated all year round and one for children.There is a very good restaurant bar at the pool and the tikki bar opened at night with great food and music.Across the street you can find a supermarket opened 24 hours a day .we can provide transfers from the airport for a small fee.we can offer you meal options for only 30 eu per day -half board!!) and we can help you arranging flights..

Property Manager
Member since: 2013
Speaks english, french, german, spanish, italian
Calendar last updated:
16 August, 2017

About Laura

we a a family of 3 persons living in Europe working as lawyers and fell in love with tenerife so we bought a property in the beautiful complex Mareverde in playa Fanabe..We have a very sweet 4 year old girl and we dream about mooving permanently in Tenerife so we can raise the child in the island with the perfect climate..

Why Laura chose Adeje

the property is very practical for a big number of tourists because it has 2 bedrooms with separate entries and a big living room .The apartment is very well preserved and furniture is made of pine.the bathroom has a bath tub unlike other apartments in the complex that have only showers NEW..The apartment has suffered a fully and major refurbishment!!

What makes this apartment unique

english television and international , laptop, printer , FREE WI FI (uncommon in Tenerife) and FREE PARKING NEW.CAR RENTAL FOR A LOW PRICE available per day or per week.We provide also airport transfers.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment rental in Costa Adeje, Canary Islands

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • chalet
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 70 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • City Centre
  • Mountain
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
  • Town
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Holiday Resort
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath (no shower) , shower enclosure
  • Single bathroom with bath tub, wc, sink.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed , 1 cot
    Bedroom 2 - 2 single bed
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 - with double bed is away from the road and faces into the complex so is nice and quiet. A double built in wardrobe. Bedroom 2 - Has 2 singles and a window roadside but is not noisy, built in double wardrobe. Large livingroom with big sofa and dining table chairs, flat screen tv
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes on accommodation: Whilst we accept smokers we would appreciate if smoking was done outside of the apt on the patio. we have free wi fi on site Outside: The complex has several pools and ample sunbathing areas although there is a small charge (1 eu) for use of the sunbeds Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen provided and changed weekly. Cleaning mid stay can be arranged for a small charge.


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
16% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
cheap and refurbished 2 bedroom apartment las americas,fanabe
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 18 reviews

Ideal place for a winters break.

  • 3 of 5

My wife and I recently stayed here for 4 weeks and found it ideal for our winter break. Laura, the owner, met us as planned and showed us around the appartment and even though in the late stage of pregnancy did everything she could to make our stay enjoyable. The appartment is well situated in a pleasant complex and although a little dated has everything you may require. On arrival home our deposit was immediately refunded onto the card we had paid it on.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

great location

  • 4 of 5

stayed here recently for 10nts lovely clean apartment, plenty of space throughout, near shops and bar and 5min walk to beach. Laura the owner and her husband are friendly where we arrived had a issue with Wi-Fi week into our stay Laura came within 10mins of phoning her to sort the issue. next time I come to Tenerife I will look at booking here again

  • Review Submitted: Jan 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much.we wait for you next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Clean two bedroom apt near amenities.

  • 5 of 5

Not 5 star but a nice clean two bedroom apartment near to resteraunts & bars. A 24 hr supermarket is opposite.

Laura the owner is very responsive to any questions.

When the maintenance turned the water off to the apartment and forgot to turn it back on a quick phone call and Laura was there within 30 mins and had it sorted, this was at 5pm on Friday when most people had finished work for the weekend.

The balcony gets the sun all day and a sun canopy & parasol are supplied.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much. Hope to see you next year also.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

What more do you want

  • 5 of 5

First of all ignore any negative reviews on here. If your looking for a 5 star hotel then book a 5 star hotel. If your looking for a fantastic apartment in a great location on a brilliant complex with a friendly understanding professional owner then this is for you!

Laura's communication and understanding when booking is beyond exceptional. The apartment is a 2 bedroom adequate space nice balcony etc etc. Just 5 min walk to the beach and bars and pubs are all close by.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Michael I wish all my guest were like you.You are the best guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice place

  • 4 of 5

Wifi needs a upgrade other then that no complaints.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Dated furniture and broken utilities

  • 1 of 5

Arrived 5th August-12th WHERE DO I START: within hours of arrival we found that the bedroom and Living room lights and fans were not working as was the balcony door lock broken (so wouldn't lock at all)also the electronic key pad on safe wouldn't work got in touch with owner straight away who told us she would get someone out on Monday (we arrived Friday) so she wasn't at all concerned about our security (we had a few sleepless nights of worry over this ) we also had to wait in for the handyman (this is our holiday and we're having to wait in for handymen) Ben arrives Mon 4pm to tell us yes the door lock is broken + lights are probably older than his grandmother he leaves telling us he will get in touch with owner (owner then tells me he didn't get back in touch +she will send someone else) I seen Ben around the resort a few days later only to be told by him that she didn't want to pay his quote (so much for our safety) another handyman comes which we had to wait in for again, price agreed this time guess what yes we had to wait in again for,so door and light eventually got fixed on the Thursday (we were going home on the Friday) so we had a secure apartment for one day

We we arrived home I emailed owner about the deposit only for her to inform us that we had broken the door and took 75 euros from our deposit

She has ignored 3emails from us asking for an explanation over this I will also be taking this matter up with owners direct as well I'm shocked at how we've been treated

I should also note that (Julie h dated Nov 2015 ) review also complained about a damaged balcony door (suspicious) I wonder if it was ever fixed properly

Yes the resort is lovely and people were friendly apartment was clean but I would never advise anyone to use this particular apartment

I have kept all corresponding emails as proof and will be pursuing this anyone who does go ahead and rents this apartment will see that the switch in the living room is different to the rest as the handyman broke it during repair

  • Review Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: your bad review is based only on the fact that you were charged 75 eu for the damage of the balcony door wich was functional when you have arrived.
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0


Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
reina sofia
Nearest Barpub
25 Metres
tenerife pub
Nearest Ferry
7 Kilometres
los cristianos
Nearest Golf
4 Kilometres
los cristianos
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
tf 1
Nearest Restaurant
bar restaurant in the resort
Nearest Ski
35 Kilometres
el teide ski station
Nearest Beach
200 Metres
playa fanabe
Car: not necessary


Several beaches within close walking distance ranging from 5 minutes to 10 minutes for an able bodied person.very good italian restaurant on the beach


Nearest airport is Tenerife South Reina Sophia which is 20km away (20 mins drive).


Adeje town is 6kms away with the famous Barranco del Infierno, close to siam park, aqualand, veronica s strip,a lot of restaurants and bars , playa fanabe, playa torviscas, playa del duque

Further Details:

Numerous good eating places all within short distance. Main Spanish banks a short €3 taxi ride away. Secure car parking available at small charge, free parking at the street in front of the resort


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday apartment in Costa Adeje, Canary Islands

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Nightly Rate
18 Dec 2017 - 18 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
Nightly Rate
19 Dec 2017 - 19 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
Nightly Rate
20 Dec 2017 - 20 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
Nightly Rate
21 Dec 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
Nightly Rate
22 Dec 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
Nightly Rate
23 Dec 2017 - 23 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
Nightly Rate
24 Dec 2017 - 24 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
Nightly Rate
25 Dec 2017 - 26 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
Nightly Rate
27 Dec 2017 - 28 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
Nightly Rate
18 Jan 2018 - 18 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
Nightly Rate
19 Jan 2018 - 19 Jan 2018
13 night minimum stay
Nightly Rate
20 Jan 2018 - 20 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
Nightly Rate
21 Jan 2018 - 21 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
Nightly Rate
22 Jan 2018 - 23 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
Nightly Rate
24 Jan 2018 - 25 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
Nightly Rate
26 Jan 2018 - 27 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
Nightly Rate
28 Jan 2018 - 29 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
Nightly Rate
30 Jan 2018 - 31 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
Nightly Rate
1 Feb 2018 - 1 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee A$75.04
Damage Deposit A$195.11

Booking Notes:
Deposit of £50/wk booked required to confirm booking. Balance can be paid by agreement reached with the owner. A £100 security bond will be required which will be refunded less cost of any damages found within 3 working days of vacating the apt.

Changeover Day:
Flexible changeover days. If next booking arrives same day however we would expect the apt to be vacated by 10am. Provision can be made to look after suitcases for the day.

Notes on prices:
Prices quoted are for 4 person occupancy. Owner may reduce price for fewer occupants or longer lettings.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager

Other Holiday Properties