Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Beautiful 2 bed apartment with magnificent views

Bedrooms 2
Space 56 m²
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Relax by large outdoor swimming pool or stroll on golden sandy beaches

Olicos apartment is a beautiful 2 bed apartment in a new complex. It has been fitted out to a very high standard by an Interior Designer. This apartment is the ideal place to 'chill out'. Relax with a glass of your favourite tipple on a long balcony while enjoying panoramic views of Costa Calma and Playa Esmerelda. Wake up to the most magnificent sunrises in this very comfortable apartment. Later on relax in a sun trap beside a very large outdoor swimming pool or take a stroll to the heavenly clean golden sands and crystal clear sea of Playa Esmerelda. It is ideal for couples who want a peaceful relaxing holiday or for families.

Golf: There are three golf courses within easy reach of this apartment.

There are two golf courses located in Caleta De Fuste which is approximately 40 minutes drive away.

There is also a course in Las Playitas

Non - member are welcome at all of these courses.

Guest Book: Thank you for a great holiday, your apartment is really a perfect place to stay in Fuerteventura. Best wishes Martina & Tom Austria Jan14th 2011

We had a nice stay in your apartment. Hope to visit same place again next year. Bartosz Jakubowski Poland 30th Jan 2011

We have passed a wonderful week in your most beautiful and comfortable apartment (including being very lucky with the weather. We even went swimming in the ocean which was a next to unreal experience coming from frosty Berlin...). Mant thanks again for renting it to us. Katja & Sven 18th Feb 2011

Thank you for everything. The holiday was just great and the apartment is very comfortable. We recommend it to our friends who think about visiting Fuerteventura. Joanna Suwart-Olszewska Poland 25th Feb 2011

Rene Egli Pro Centre: This excellent apartment overlooks the world famous Rene Egli wind and kite surfing Pro Centre on Sotovento beach.

You are a mere 7 minutes walk down to this centre where you can kite and wind surf to your hearts content.

The world wind and kite surfing championships are held here each year in July and August.

More Details

Feargus Cummins
Member since: 2007
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
13 June, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi there

We have just returned home after our two week holiday and wanted to say a big thank you for letting us rent your fabulous apartment. We have had a wonderful time and the aprtment was certainly the best we have stayed in. We found it to be well equiped with everything we needed and more. The view from the balcony was amazing and we're missing it already! Lance enjoyed windsurfing at the Reni Egli Centre and our daughter had fun learning too. We are so glad we hired a car so thank you for your advice! Coata Calma and Morro Jable were lovely but we enjoyed returning to our 'home from home'.

Just to let you know, when we first used the oven there was a very strong smell and some smoke. I gave it a good clean and removed two very blackened discs (probably only some burnt food) from the bottom of the oven. Anyway, it seemed fine and we used it afterwards.

Thank you once again. We would love to use the apartment again next year (providing we are in a position to) and wondered when you start booking and what the price will be?

Many thanks again.


Lance and Ali Mepsted
Aug 2012
  • 1 of 2


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment rental in Costa Calma, Canary Islands

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 56 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Town
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure
  • There are two wash hand basins and WC in the bathroom.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double bed , 1 single bed , 1 cot
    Bedroom 2 - 2 single bed
  • There is a single fold up bed available in the apartment and a child's cot.
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • long term rentals available
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
There is a patio set with 4 chairs on the balcony.


3.5/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

6% Complete
53% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful 2 bed apartment with magnificent views
average rating of 3.4666667 based on 17 reviews
United Kingdom

Beautiful view but improvements need to be made inside property

  • 2 of 5

On arrival entry was easy but on entering the apartment it was clear instantly that it was not clean in places. Floor was not clean. Beds need replacing (we could feel the springs poking through) and the linen was old, torn and not clean. We did attempt to make contact with the management team for the first 2 days without success so I had to contact the owners and explained my disappointment with a number of things. He seemed completely disinterested. I got the impression that he had his money off us and didn't care thereafter. He got extra glasses as their were only 2 for 6 people on arrival and egg cups of which their weren't any initially. All of our other complaints were completely ignored. The view is beautiful yes but I wasn't planning on paying just for this. We will not be returning to this apartment although we love Costa Calma. The 2 star review is purely for the amazing view and area not for the apartment.

  • Review Submitted: 01/02/2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear that the apartment was not clean as our management team provide a very high standard of maintenance and the cleanliness is kept at a very good standard. However we have passed your complaint on to them as it is very important to us that this apartment is kept to a high standard of cleanliness. We are surprised that the linen was not clean or in good condition as we replace linen on a regular basis. When you contacted us two days after arrival you should have told us this and we would have drawn managements attention to the above. We addressed all the issues that you raised and got the items that you requested. As we do not charge a damage deposit we depend on the honesty of our clients to replace items they break. Obviously this was not done in this case. As you agreed it was unrealistic to replace a mattress when you were only staying for a week. What complaints did we not address? We are surprised at your comments as we have constantly repeat guests who comment on how comfortable the apartment is. Tonight we have received a request from a returning guest who said the following: "Would look forward to another nice stay at your apartment if the dates are ok. Looks like I'm becoming a regular. It just suits me perfectly. So comfortable." We are glad you enjoyed the panoramic views and of course the excellent value for money at just over €9 per person per night for a group of 6 persons. . As it was a last minute booking you got a special deal This is a comfortable modern apartment and we believe we offer excellent value for money.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

magnificent view, but need a car for everething!

  • 4 of 5

Perfect for those who want peace. High-altitude, so need a car for every trip. Bathroom with large sink and a nice shower with hot water. A narrow bed with mattress of lesser quality. You can feel the springs. Kitchen cabinets were not clean. We did not use them, because eating out was very nice and not expensive. Breakfast on the (narrow) patio was nice. Large fridge and freezer. No kitchen towel found. The complex is desolate. 80 percent of the apartments are empty. The pool and terraces are well maintained though. Achieve bakery and grocery store by car within 5 minutes. Good restaurants found in Costa Calma. The beaches are blissful. Playa Esmeralda beach has possibly paying service with sunbeds and umbrella. These are also used by naturists, everyone does what he or she prefers. Windsurfers and kiteboarders can head to the nearby beach sotavento.

We had a great holiday, partly because we do not like crowds.

  • Review Submitted: 31/10/2015
  • Date of Stay: October 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our apartment and we are glad that you enjoyed your holiday. Yes as we say on our site it is essential to have a car. In addition it will give guests the freedom to explore this beautiful island. We have a standard double bed in the master room and in addition we have 3 Foot single bed in the room. In the other room we have two single 3 foot beds. All beds are standard size. We use medium mattresses as we find that this suits most people best. Some people find hard mattresses too difficult to sleep on. Thank you for drawing our attention to the fact that the cupboards needed cleaning. We have drawn our management teams attention to this and also to the fact that there was no kitchen towel available. Sometime it can be quite on the complex, however the last time we were there it was very busy and we much prefer it when we can have a choice of sunbeds to choose from.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Apartment with agreat view

  • 4 of 5

The Apartment is lovely with great views. Because it is located outside the town centre, it is very quiet, which is lovely in the evening. The kids enjoyed the pool and the proximity to the seaside, so they could venture off independently.

I had a nasty fall at Paradaiso (my own fault) but the security guard was ever so helpful which was a great relief. So, you feel very secure there and are definitely good taken care of.

  • Review Submitted: 31/08/2015
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments. Like yourself Our guests always remark upon the magnificent views from our apartment because of Its unique location. You are almost guaranteed a good nights rest due to the quietness of the complex at night. Its proximity to the beach is a major plus while you also have the choice of using the pool. We are very sorry that you suffered a nasty fall however are reassured that the manager took good care of you. Eileen & Feargus
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Weekje Fuerteventura

  • 4 of 5

We hebben genoten van een weekje vakantie in een mooi appartement. Ruim opgezet, fijne bedden, mooi uitzicht en heel schoon. Hoewel we eigenlijk nauwelijks zelfs kookten, was er voldoende kookgerei en serviesgoed aanwezig (slechts 3 wijnglazen, dat was niet zo veel)

Ook het contact met de eigenaar verliep voortreffelijk. Als ik vragen had, kreeg ik zeer snel antwoord, en hij verleende, waar mogelijk, alle medewerking.

Kortom, het was een heerlijke reis.

Het weer was wat minder mooi, maar gelukkig hadden we een auto (wel noodzakelijk omdat het appartement een beetje afgelegen ligt) en zijn we veel gaan bekijken

  • Review Submitted: 02/02/2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

vista spettacolare!

  • 4 of 5

L'appartamento non pulitissimo, c'è tutto quello che può servire, vista impagabile.

Ci vorrebbe un po più di attenzione sulla pulizia ad esempio le tende amuffite. Nel complesso buon rapporto qualità prezzo.

  • Review Submitted: 22/12/2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

ligging uitstekend,zwembad was in onderhoud,dit was niet bij ons bekend,geen Wifi

  • 3 of 5

Slechte bedden,weinig badhanddoeken,weinig tv kanalen te ontvangen.

  • Review Submitted: 19/02/2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1


Nearest Airport
60 Kilometres
Puerto Del Rosario
Nearest Golf
12 Kilometres
Las Playitas Gran Tarajal
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
800 Metres
Playa Esmeralda
Car: necessary

Take a 7 minute stroll and you are at the magnificent Playa Esmerelda. This beach is perfect for swimming with lovely clear water and safe sandy beaches.Suitable for swimming in all year round. Nearby there is Sotovento Beach a 15 mile stretch of clean sands for the more energetic. This is an excellent area for water sports including windsurfing and kite surfing. The apartment overlooks the famous Rene Egli windsurfing and kite surfing pro centre. The world surfing championships are held here between July and August every year. Windsurfing and kite surfing equipment is available to lease nearby.

Other Activities: wind and kite surfing


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday apartment in Costa Calma, Canary Islands

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
January 2018 - June 2018
7 Jan 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
July 2018 - August 2018
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
September 2018 - December 2018
1 Sep 2018 - 9 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
Christmas 2018 - New Year 2019
10 Dec 2018 - 6 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add AU$8 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Cancellation or changes made by us.
This would not be expected unless an unforeseen problem occurred. If this did happen then we would contact you as soon as possible to explain the situation and aim to find you alternative accommodation ( we do reserve the right to pass on any additional rates). Alternatively your money will be refunded in full. No compensation will be paid.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner