Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Summerhill Farm Bed and Breakfast Accommodation Main Ridge

Bedrooms 3
Property type hotel


About the property

Summerhill Farm Bed & Breakfast and Self-contained Holiday Accommodation Main Ridge.

The Blue Cottage (minimum booking: 2 nights $175 per night)

The Edwardian Suite (available for 1 night stays $250; 2 or more nights $175 per night)

What makes us different? We are a small, working farm - alpacas, chickens and ponies. Guests are welcome to walk around and see the animals. Children are welcome to collect the eggs. Relax and unwind, or if you prefer, enjoy the many and varied local attractions.

A delightful setting for your rural wedding photos! Please ring or email to arrange inspection.

Pet friendly.


Secluded in its own private part of a rambling country garden with wide views of the rolling countryside.

The cottage consists of a queen bedroom with en-suite, sitting/dining room and small kitchen. It includes a TV, video, CD player and a cosy wood-fired heater for chilly evenings. Pre-packaged ingredients (and free range eggs when available) are supplied, but you must bring your own fresh food to cook a hearty country breakfast

A kennel is provided for your dog, or dogs are allowed inside provided they are well behaved and don/t jump on furniture. There is a yard near by by for them to run loose, otherwise they must be on a lead at all times when outside.

Cancellation Policy Applies (see below)


Situated within the old homestead, yet completely private. Furnished in period style reminiscent of a past more gracious era. The Edwardian Suite is not really suitable for children but a cot/small bed can be provided if needed.

The Edwardian Suite consists of a queen bedroom with en-suite and a spacious sitting room with TV, video and CD play. Pre-packaged ingredients are provided for guests to

make their own continental style breakfast at their leisure..

For an extra charge The Rose Room can be included with the Edwardian Suite, allowing accommodation for two couples or extended family.

Cancellation Policy Applies - give notice more than 21 days prior to reservation - deposit refunded less $10 admin fee.

Notice given 7 - 21 days prior, 50% deposit refunded. Less than 7 days notice given, no deposit refunded. No refund for early departure.

More Details

Beverley Baker
Member since: 2004
Speaks english
Calendar last updated:
13 August, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday hotel rental in Main Ridge, Australia

Property Type:
  • hotel
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 1:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Child's Highchair
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 large double bed
  • Stereo
  • Video Library
  • Outdoor Grill


1/5 -
(1 traveller review)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
Summerhill Farm Bed and Breakfast Accommodation Main Ridge
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Rusty charm

  • 1 of 5

Spacious for 1 or 2 people, located on an Alpaca farm surrounded by trees and forest. I would worry about staying there in bush fire season as there was a lot of dead wood around. There was only a 2-plate electric hot plate to cook on that didn't work, which was disappointing as they had provided eggs and bacon in the fridge. The decor wasn't to my liking I prefer something more modern, it made me feel like I was saying at grandma's place and she's been dead over 30 years. I had to drive off the property to get mobile reception. So could be good if you want to get away and not be disturbed by the outside world.

  • Review Submitted: 05/12/2015
  • Date of Stay: November 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Tex I'm sorry your stay at Summerhill Farm was less than expected. If you had told me of any problems at the time I could have fixed some things on the spot - particularly the hot plates, which only needed to have a switch flicked on. They are working perfectly. Mobile phone reception can be difficult I know, but this is something beyond my control, and is because the property is right at the bottom of our beautiful valley. If you are with Telstra it is OK (I think we spoke about this at the time you made the booking). I am aware of the fallen timber, but with THE high winds of the past couple of months, it is really hard to keep on top of this. It's an on-going chore for me, but I will be doing my best to clear it before the bushfire season. As for the decor, the accommodation is what it is - a 1960's country cottage, clean and cosy with no pretensions to grandeur, which is I think, why so many people appreciate it's Rustic Charm. I'm glad the place reminded you of your Grandma. I'm sure I would have liked her. Best Regards Beverley
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Other Activities:

Wineries, galleries, restaurants, beaches, mazes, fine gardens, state parks


Rates & Availability

Contact Owner

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made

Other Holiday Properties