Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Dolphin Blue :) - Jervis Bay Vincentia

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

DOLPHIN BLUE is ideally located in Vincentia / Jervis Bay, Australia's premier ocean marine park, and water playground that is a walk away from the beach, shops, restaurants, and indoor swimming complex and backs onto Nature Reserve. Park the car away and enjoy the great surroundings.

DOLPHIN BLUE Apartment is a light filled apartment with a 1 bedroom with a queen bed + Studio with a double bed which is part of a two story property. The property is not occupied while we have guests.

The Apartment has all the creature comforts like: All linen and towels, bath soap, Air conditioning, ceiling fans, Kitchenette, Extra large shower, and much more.

Dolphin Blue is only 5 min walk to Collingwood beach, 3 min walk to shopping centre with a supermarket with extended Hours, restaurants, cafes, bakeries etc., 10min walk to indoor heated aquatic centre complex, and backing onto National Park. Boat ramp is located approx. 500m between Collingwood and Orion Beach. Vincentia has many beautiful beaches and are renowned as having the whitest sands in the world, all within a few kms. The Huskisson - Vincentia - Sanctuary Point cycle way, is located at the end of the street, where you can cycle along the beaches to Huskisson. Many clubs are located in the area. The Vincentia golf club is approx. 1.5 km's from Dolphin Blue with sweeping views of the bay. Want for nothing because its all here right on your doorstep.

If you stay with us you will receive discounts from our local partners, and links to plan your stay ansdwhere to eat

DOLPHIN BLUE LOCAL ATTRACTIONS

The "Double Bay of the South Coast" Vincentia Jervis Bay has got it ALL. Surfing, diving/snorkelling, fishing, sailing, windsurfing and endless bush walks. The bay is surrounded by crystal clear waters, white sands, blue skies and national parks.

Some of the local attractions are:

Dolphin and Whale Watch Cruises, Jervis Bay Marine Park, Lady Denman Fish Feeding and Museum, Flight Museum at Nowra, Local Cinema, Fishing, Golfing, Bike-Riding cycle paths, Canoeing, Kayaking, Snorkelling, Scuba-Diving, Sky-Diving, Chinese Gardens, Lilliputland, Local Arts, Crafts and Markets, Aboriginal Artifacts, Demonstrations and Bush-Tucker Walks, short drive to Saint George Basin, Nowra, historical Berry, Kangaroo Valley and heaps more.

NOTE: See image gallery above, to view map of Vincentia, with location of Dolphin Blue. Double click to enlarge.

DOLPHIN BLUE PRICING AND DETAILS

**FOR ALL PRICING AND AVAILABILITY DETAILS**

** PLEASE VIEW CALENDAR ABOVE, WHICH IS **

** UPDATED REGULARLY **

BOOK FOR TWO WEEKS AND ONLY PAY FOR FIVE DAYS OF SECOND WEEK

If you are happy to book with us, please make a Booking Request & you will be contacted within 2 working days with details. If you do not hear from us by this time, it is probably due to technical difficulties. Please do not hesitate to contact me again, and I will promptly contact you.

I am sure you will have a wonderful stay, as many others have.

Please feel free to e-mail me with any feedback on your stay, good or bad, as we are trying to give our clients the best holiday they deserve.

Best regards

Martin for Dolphin Blue

NOTE: PLEASE EMAIL IF YOU WOULD LIKE A FREE MAP OF VINCENTIA, WITH LOCATION OF DOLPHIN BLUE.

All linen supplied.

Sorry, no pets.

Minimum 2 night stay.

Minimum 3 night stay during school holidays

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Calendar last updated:
5 December, 2017

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment rental in Vincentia, Australia

Property Type:
  • apartment
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 large double bed
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
Attractions:
  • forests
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • ski

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

72% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
Dolphin Blue :) - Jervis Bay Vincentia
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 11 reviews
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
5

Love it so much we stayed again

  • 5 of 5

We took advantage of the 10% discount offered, as we stayed earlier this year.

We also took advantage of the great discounts offered for activities in the area. The 20% off the Dolphin Watch cruises was amazing.

The accommodation is even better now as airconditioning has been installed, new outdoor furniture, dinning table, and decor. The place was very clean and the owner a pleasure to deal with. I highly recommend Dolphin Blue.

  • Review Submitted: 24/06/2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
5

Wonderful place to stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at Vincentia which is an ideal base to explore and enjoy the many gems that Jervis Bay has to offer. Dolphin Blue was ideally located - within a few minutes walk up the local shops and providing easy access via car to the Nationak Parks and Beaches outside of Vicentia. The accommodation was comfortable and rooms simply but tastefully decorated and meticulously maintained - and overall can be considered excellent value. The bathroom is large and the two bedroom overhead fans did a great job of providing welcome relief during the wRm spell encountered during our stay. The outlook from the backyard is stunning with the property backing onto the National Park and whist we did not spot any kangaroos or wallaby, we did have some friendly Kookaburras visit us. Martin provided great communication and attention all the way through and we would not hesitate to recommend friends or family staying at Dolphin Blue.

  • Review Submitted: 25/04/2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at Dolphin Blue. Accommodation was very clean and comfortable. The property backs onto an Nature reserve with many parrots and even got to hand feed a kangaroo. Just walk to beach, shops and restaurants. The host was excellent and offered us discount vouchers for Dolphin Watch cruise and bike hire. We will definitely stay again.

  • Review Submitted: 19/03/2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Hi Rita, I a glad you had a wonderful time. You have a 10% discount voucher on your next stay. Many Regards Martin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jervis Bay, Jervis Bay Territory, Australia
1

DO NOT STAY HERE OR PAY THE $200 DEPOSIT !!!

  • 1 of 5

Property is just a downstairs part of a building. Old place and furniture with no bathtub. He tricked us by saying he was flexible and then kept $40 of our deposit when we checked out at 11am for his cleaner. No curtains so be ready to wake up at the crack of dawn, tv is up high so be ready for neck issues, and the tv is above the kids bed so get ready to go to bed very ealy. Martin is friendly at first and then rude later. He held us over a barrel with the deposit. Other places don't take a deposit so we recommend you DO NOT STAY HERE.

  • Review Submitted: 08/02/2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on my listing. I'm sorry to hear that you were unaware of the property not having a bath, as this is clearly displayed in the photos of the bathroom and floor plans. My property is also fitted with Venetian blinds and the current photographs show a true representation of the furnishings. As per any stay at a hotel, motel or other rental property, I request a small Refundable Damage Deposit through the Stayz online payment system in the event of loss, damage or guests breaching the terms of their stay - which unfortunately was the case with these guests. As these guests had not communicated their late check-out time to me, I was forced to withhold $40 from their deposit to pay my cleaner for staying back in order to await their departure from the property - approximately an hour and a half after the agreed check-out time. Had these guests called to inform me of their late departure, I would have been happy to contact my cleaner and requested they attend to the property at a later time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
4

Lovely property in a great location

  • 4 of 5

Had a lovely stay at Dolphin Blue for nearly a week in January. Property is exactly as in the photos and it had everything we needed during our stay with our young baby. The area was really quiet and there is lovely woodland at the back of the property which we liked. Location was great, a 5 minute walk to Collingwood beach and a few minutes walk to a lovely cafe, Albert n Miso.

  • Review Submitted: 11/01/2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
5

A wonderful property in an great position

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at Dolphin Blue. The property is very clean and well presented. The position is great; just walk to the beach, shops and restaurants. Would highly recommend a stay at Dolphin Blue.

  • Review Submitted: 24/03/2015
  • Date of Stay: February 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Jervis Bay

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 2 guests. Property has 2 beds and can sleep a maximum 4 guests

    Mandatory Costs
    Bond Deposit: $200 per stay
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties